wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

3 Pages<123
Private Car Inspection from 2015!!!
Pesa Nane
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 8:39:18 PM

I think this is a good move by GoK. In many countries all private vehicle over 3yrs old are inspected annually or biennially to conform to safety, road worthiness and emission standards. This will prevent dumping of non-compliant jalopies from japan, UK etc into Kenya. I sometimes see private cars that are nearly falling apart and some emitting very thick smoke. Inspections will lead to better environmental and human health. Less cancer and respiratory diseases.

Have you seen the 14 seaters plying Waiyaki Way? If they cant inspect those then nothing is worth inspecting.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Brand New by all standards. SI unit of mkebe are number 30's and 29's
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 8:59:27 PM

The smog is clearly visible in Nairobi, particularly if you view the evening sky from langata sides toward the game park, Kenya was the first country to receive cash(billions) to offset emissions, people will have to pay, one way or another, lazima pesa ya mzungu ilipwe!
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 9:24:28 PM

if they mean business, this would be an excellent way to get all junks out of the road for our own safety and environment.
urstill1
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 9:28:42 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
I think this is a good move by GoK. In many countries all private vehicle over 3yrs old are inspected annually or biennially to conform to safety, road worthiness and emission standards. This will prevent dumping of non-compliant jalopies from japan, UK etc into Kenya. I sometimes see private cars that are nearly falling apart and some emitting very thick smoke. Inspections will lead to better environmental and human health. Less cancer and respiratory diseases.

Have you seen the 14 seaters plying Waiyaki Way? If they cant inspect those then nothing is worth inspecting.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Brand New by all standards. SI unit of mkebe are number 30's and 29's

Na zile za kwenda highrise, I think they are No.16 and those plying Chiromo-Kile, No. 48. Those mats were very old the last time I saw them.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 7:20:14 AM

good move.no more BMW (bitching moaning whining.)its raping the already willing middle class

if you can't afford inspection fee you can use the matatus inspected by our esteemed government.

#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 8:50:04 AM

good move.no more BMW (bitching moaning whining.)its raping the already willing middle class

if you can't afford inspection fee you can use the matatus inspected by our esteemed government.

Have you ever gone to the government inspection unit in industrial?
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:19:42 AM

Achukue time off aende huko!!!
Ngong
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 11:40:46 AM

kiash wrote:
Its a good move if well implemented. Hapa mayuu its done every 2 years and have a sticker. Without the sticker,unalipa fine na unaacha gari.It done in specific centers sio garage and not that expensive. I hope hawatasema ni 5K for an inspection.

The intentions of those mayuu governments are most of the time good,they provide for their citizens and are answerable,hapa kwetu ni ukoroni tupu,inaitwa cash cowSad
Ngong
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 11:43:18 AM

With potholes allover,inspection itasaidia nini?
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 1:52:43 PM

of course u know no inspection takes place
3 Pages<123