Sports
StanChart Marathon 2014!
Mark the date: 26th Oct, 2014. This has been my laziest year but I will still be doing the 21kms, how many are in!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God.
washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God. Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Already registered online. By the way you save 500bob by registering online. Its 1500. Kwingine ni 2000.
Niko…. But if I manage to finish 10KM I will gracefully reward myself! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Doing 21km. Is paying by mpesa considered online? Lord, thank you!
@kysse, uko wapi roundi hii? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Euge wrote:Doing 21km. Is paying by mpesa considered online? Yes it is.
washiku wrote:Euge wrote:Doing 21km. Is paying by mpesa considered online? Yes it is. Excellent! Lord, thank you!
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God. Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!! Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will take
Rank: Member Joined: 7/12/2011 Posts: 177 Location: Jersey Island
21km ndani...so help me God.This year not trained well,but roho juu.
washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God. Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!! Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will take A colleague tried that 42kms and had to be brought back by the buses that collect those who can't finish!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God. Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!! Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will take A colleague tried that 42kms and had to be brought back by the buses that collect those who can't finish!!!! Isorait If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God. Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!! Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will take A colleague tried that 42kms and had to be brought back by the buses that collect those who can't finish!!!! I dont think I will get there...For the last few weeks I am able to run about 23kms non-stop and struggle for the rest of the race. On Sato I did 46 and got home safely, albeit through struggle. So I am sure I will struggle through the 42, somehow. Just picked my kit.
washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God. Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!! Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will take A colleague tried that 42kms and had to be brought back by the buses that collect those who can't finish!!!! I dont think I will get there...For the last few weeks I am able to run about 23kms non-stop and struggle for the rest of the race. On Sato I did 46 and got home safely, albeit through struggle. So I am sure I will struggle through the 42, somehow. Just picked my kit. Scaring part is...I have picked my kit in Westie. Those girls have told me only 4 people have registered for the full. In fact they had given me numbers for half, assuming am in the half marathon....Only 4!!!
washiku wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God. Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!! Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will take A colleague tried that 42kms and had to be brought back by the buses that collect those who can't finish!!!! I dont think I will get there...For the last few weeks I am able to run about 23kms non-stop and struggle for the rest of the race. On Sato I did 46 and got home safely, albeit through struggle. So I am sure I will struggle through the 42, somehow. Just picked my kit. Scaring part is...I have picked my kit in Westie. Those girls have told me only 4 people have registered for the full. In fact they had given me numbers for half, assuming am in the half marathon....Only 4!!! Wa, hio 42 iko na wenyewe bwana, all the best~! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
washiku wrote:Already registered online. By the way you save 500bob by registering online. Its 1500. Kwingine ni 2000. Website inakaa iko down http://www.nairobimarath...om/overview/register-now
bubethi wrote:[quote=washiku]Already registered online. By the way you save 500bob by registering online. Its 1500. Kwingine ni 2000. Website inakaa iko down http://www.nairobimarath...m/overview/register-now[/quote] Pole. Seems wanaikoroga. Giving an error "nairobimarathon.com is currently undergoing an upgrade Site will be back by shortly"
Rank: Member Joined: 3/5/2008 Posts: 532 Location: Nairobi
Sure you can. Train twice a week. Do some light mid-week run. Then train better over the weekend. Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
Sports
StanChart Marathon 2014!