Uhuru's Address
Kusadikika wrote:McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:Quote:Lawyer Kiprono Matagei has moved to court to compel Chief Justice Willy Mutunga to swear in William Ruto as President for the remaining three years of the term of Jubilee coalition That name betrays it all, I have nothing else to say. Absolutely, I have nothing to say That dude is joking, really joking......he doesn't know the risk he is getting into!!! I beg to differ McDoba. I actually think that this is a healthy thing. The president has done something unprecedented. What Matagei will achieve by going to court is clarity about this kind of decision. I think anybody who seeks resolution of a constitutional or legal problem through the court process helps strengthen our institutions and deepen our democracy. It is in the same spirit that many years from now when all political temperatures have cooled down that historians will recognize Raila's contribution in clarifying and strengthening the electoral process by challenging the 2013 election results in a court of law. I say let Matagei have his day in court. Let him be heard. We will all be better off for it. @Kusadikika...an informed post it is
McReggae wrote:harrydre wrote:upende usipende that was historic...you were probably glued to your screen with kinywa wazi. It's either goggles or some people are just too used to mediocrity that if someone does what is expected of them then we go ballistic calling it historic!!!! @McReggae, I have a question, and please be honest...IS THIS HOW YOU EXPECTED UK TO HANDLE THIS THING? For majority of us, it was either he will refuse to go or he will just go as if he has gone to China or New York. Were you expecting that he will temporarily "step down"?
washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:harrydre wrote:upende usipende that was historic...you were probably glued to your screen with kinywa wazi. It's either goggles or some people are just too used to mediocrity that if someone does what is expected of them then we go ballistic calling it historic!!!! @McReggae, I have a question, and please be honest...IS THIS HOW YOU EXPECTED UK TO HANDLE THIS THING? For majority of us, it was either he will refuse to go or he will just go as if he has gone to China or New York. Were you expecting that he will temporarily "step down"?  Read the constitution again, that stepping down is automatic, only that this time round a ceremony was made of it, the real aim however is to make Walker not answerable for the Kenyan garment while at the hague!!!! .....did you listen to the expert interoperations on the different TV channels yesterday? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:harrydre wrote:upende usipende that was historic...you were probably glued to your screen with kinywa wazi. It's either goggles or some people are just too used to mediocrity that if someone does what is expected of them then we go ballistic calling it historic!!!! @McReggae, I have a question, and please be honest...IS THIS HOW YOU EXPECTED UK TO HANDLE THIS THING? For majority of us, it was either he will refuse to go or he will just go as if he has gone to China or New York. Were you expecting that he will temporarily "step down"?  Read the constitution again, that stepping down is automatic, only that this time round a ceremony was made of it, the real aim however is to make Walker not answerable for the Kenyan garment while at the hague!!!! Hakuna haja ya kuquote constitution na maneno mengi - sema tu ukweli, ukweli mtupu kwamba mlikuwa mnataka Kamwana akatae kwenda huko ulikoenda. Ukishasema ukweli tutakusamehea, na tuendelee na maisha. Hakuna kitu ngumu hapo..Hakunaa
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:harrydre wrote:upende usipende that was historic...you were probably glued to your screen with kinywa wazi. It's either goggles or some people are just too used to mediocrity that if someone does what is expected of them then we go ballistic calling it historic!!!! @McReggae, I have a question, and please be honest...IS THIS HOW YOU EXPECTED UK TO HANDLE THIS THING? For majority of us, it was either he will refuse to go or he will just go as if he has gone to China or New York. Were you expecting that he will temporarily "step down"?  Read the constitution again, that stepping down is automatic, only that this time round a ceremony was made of it, the real aim however is to make Walker not answerable for the Kenyan garment while at the hague!!!! .....did you listen to the expert interoperations on the different TV channels yesterday? Has he ever stepped aside before???? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:harrydre wrote:upende usipende that was historic...you were probably glued to your screen with kinywa wazi. It's either goggles or some people are just too used to mediocrity that if someone does what is expected of them then we go ballistic calling it historic!!!! @McReggae, I have a question, and please be honest...IS THIS HOW YOU EXPECTED UK TO HANDLE THIS THING? For majority of us, it was either he will refuse to go or he will just go as if he has gone to China or New York. Were you expecting that he will temporarily "step down"?  Read the constitution again, that stepping down is automatic, only that this time round a ceremony was made of it, the real aim however is to make Walker not answerable for the Kenyan garment while at the hague!!!! .....did you listen to the expert interoperations on the different TV channels yesterday? There is nothing automatic about it otherwise the constitution would expressly imply that in the absence of the president the deputy president is the President which it does not!!!. Wacha kudanganya watu. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
harrydre wrote:maka wrote:Nandwa wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Nandwa wrote:Cut us some slack on this denial stuff! Uhuru is the pork till the end of his term or resignation. These daganya toto tactics, dont wash! No amount of burying heads in the sand will change our most unenviable and embarrassing situation, that our pork will be on the dock in a foreign land! In the dock thanks to baba and his mass action. Sad. That is true. Sometimes the twists in fate can be cruel! That's why on this particular issue, I empathise with Uhuru. On the contrary I couldnt say the same for the acting guy! Exactly I have said it before and its the plain truth,UK couldn't sit back and see his people massacred he had to do something...on the other hand WSR.. But who's student was he then? Look at the hate Wets, muthama and senator hassan spit these days! What's common between them? Noted... some teachers.... wach tu!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
The DP has acted as president before, many times when the CinC was out of the country-de facto. But this time round, he was appointed, and started acting while UK was still around. We discussed this early in the thread and I think the clause supporting this is ".....any other time the president decides....". I stand to be collected. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:harrydre wrote:upende usipende that was historic...you were probably glued to your screen with kinywa wazi. It's either goggles or some people are just too used to mediocrity that if someone does what is expected of them then we go ballistic calling it historic!!!! @McReggae, I have a question, and please be honest...IS THIS HOW YOU EXPECTED UK TO HANDLE THIS THING? For majority of us, it was either he will refuse to go or he will just go as if he has gone to China or New York. Were you expecting that he will temporarily "step down"?  Read the constitution again, that stepping down is automatic, only that this time round a ceremony was made of it, the real aim however is to make Walker not answerable for the Kenyan garment while at the hague!!!! .....did you listen to the expert interoperations on the different TV channels yesterday? Its not automatic. He has been out of the country for many times but he never stepped down automatically as you are putting it.
simonkabz wrote:The DP has acted as president before, many times when the CinC was out of the country-de facto. But this time round, he was appointed, and started acting while UK was still around.
We discussed this early in the thread and I think the clause supporting this is ".....any other time the president decides....". I stand to be collected. Quote:(3) Subject to Article 134, when the President is absent or is temporarily incapacitated, and during any other period that the President decides, the Deputy President shall act as the President. Unlike the kawa one which is automatic when the president is away, this one cannot be too kienyeji. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Uhuru's Address