7 Pages123>»
StanChart Marathon 2014!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 8:40:12 AM

Mark the date: 26th Oct, 2014. This has been my laziest year but I will still be doing the 21kms, how many are in!!!!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 8:43:33 AM

Nikooooo.....am doing 42kms. So help me God.

#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 8:44:45 AM

Wow, all the best and congrats for the confidence!!!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 8:47:19 AM

Already registered online. By the way you save 500bobsmile by registering online. Its 1500. Kwingine ni 2000.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 8:49:48 AM

Niko…. But if I manage to finish 10KM I will gracefully reward myself!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 8:52:59 AM

Doing 21km. Is paying by mpesa considered online?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 9:06:27 AM

@kysse, uko wapi roundi hii?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 9:22:33 AM

Euge wrote:

Yes it is.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 9:27:47 AM

Euge wrote:

Yes it is.

Excellent!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 10:04:57 AM

Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will takesmile smile
Kaka Sunguch
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 12:13:10 PM

21km ndani...so help me God.This year not trained well,but roho juu.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 12:16:03 PM

Thanchu...Target this time is just to finish. Regardless of how long it will takesmile smile

A colleague tried that 42kms and had to be brought back by the buses that collect those who can't finish!!!!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 12:30:00 PM

A colleague tried that 42kms and had to be brought back by the buses that collect those who can't finish!!!!

Isorait
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 12:43:07 PM

There is about 2 and a half weeks to the marathon. Is this adequate time for someone to train for the 21KM. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Someone who last exercised over a year ago
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 1:45:37 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I dont think I will get there...For the last few weeks I am able to run about 23kms non-stop and struggle for the rest of the race. On Sato I did 46 and got home safely, albeit through struggle. So I am sure I will struggle through the 42, somehow. Just picked my kit.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 1:49:26 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I dont think I will get there...For the last few weeks I am able to run about 23kms non-stop and struggle for the rest of the race. On Sato I did 46 and got home safely, albeit through struggle. So I am sure I will struggle through the 42, somehow. Just picked my kit.

Scaring part is...I have picked my kit in Westie. Those girls have told me only 4 people have registered for the full. In fact they had given me numbers for half, assuming am in the half marathon....Only 4!!!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 1:55:28 PM

Scaring part is...I have picked my kit in Westie. Those girls have told me only 4 people have registered for the full. In fact they had given me numbers for half, assuming am in the half marathon....Only 4!!!

Wa, hio 42 iko na wenyewe bwana, all the best~!
bubethi
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 4:49:38 PM

Already registered online. By the way you save 500bobsmile by registering online. Its 1500. Kwingine ni 2000.

Website inakaa iko down Sad

http://www.nairobimarath...om/overview/register-now
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 4:58:53 PM

bubethi wrote:
[quote=washiku]Already registered online. By the way you save 500bobsmile by registering online. Its 1500. Kwingine ni 2000.

Website inakaa iko down Sad

http://www.nairobimarath...m/overview/register-now[/quote]

Pole. Seems wanaikoroga. Giving an error "nairobimarathon.com is currently undergoing an upgrade

Site will be back by shortly"
kivairu
#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 5:40:54 PM

There is about 2 and a half weeks to the marathon. Is this adequate time for someone to train for the 21KM. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Someone who last exercised over a year ago

Sure you can. Train twice a week. Do some light mid-week run. Then train better over the weekend.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.