Ukambani Politics
#21 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 1:36:42 PM

Wainadi wrote:
Mastermind wrote:
Political ebola spreading rapidly. Soon it will be in Kiambu and i will wait to hear your views.

True in Kiambu and Murang'a, they are snubbing events by their opponents even when they are graced by his excellency the DP.

snubbing is one thing but mkono kutembea?

Its unafrican to let your domestic squabbles affect your visitor. atleast in Machakos it was localized. DP is an outsider, welcome him and solve/settle your domestic scores later.

Are you too ashamed to condemn the act??? Are you implying this is some kind of competition ama nini? Why all the defensive? Why are you defending goons anyway?
#22 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 2:21:00 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Such episodes are a true testament to the fact that there is a big difference between a leader and an elected person....being elected does not automatically make you a leader, let alone a good one.

Does the same logic apply at NATIONAL LEVEL?
Wainadi
#23 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 2:41:38 PM

Wainadi wrote:
Mastermind wrote:
Political ebola spreading rapidly. Soon it will be in Kiambu and i will wait to hear your views.

True in Kiambu and Murang'a, they are snubbing events by their opponents even when they are graced by his excellency the DP.

Its unafrican to let your domestic squabbles affect your visitor. atleast in Machakos it was localized. DP is an outsider, welcome him and solve/settle your domestic scores later.

Are you too ashamed to condemn the act??? Are you implying this is some kind of competition ama nini? Why all the defensive? Why are you defending goons anyway?

Where have I defended any goon? I am pointing out shamefull acts by lea... Politicians I wouldn't call them leaders coz they are not the same applies to the stone throwing mob. And their foulmouthed senator.
Its all good.
#24 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 2:50:14 PM

Wainadi wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

Where have I defended any goon? I am pointing out shamefull acts by lea... Politicians I wouldn't call them leaders coz they are not the same applies to the stone throwing mob. And their foulmouthed senator.

Ok. Just wondering how the changing ukambani politics which are increasingly becoming violent got to do with some MPs "snubbing" the DP's function. I see no relation at all.
Ngalaka
#25 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 2:53:46 PM

The scuffle was most unfortunate and shameful!

I blame it on Muthama brand of politics. He targeted the County assembly's majority leader who also happens to jell well with Gov Mutua.

The ward where it happened is represented by the majority leader, and the school is his alma mater.
Muthama group chose not to invite him though he is the local MCA. Again protocol demands he speaks after all otheR MCA, but since they had a sinister agenda, they changed roles inappropriately.

I am not trying to justify the brawl, but the provocation is evident. To finish the Job a lady from Muthama's gang-ish camp slapped the majority leader.

That aside, without justifying the brawl, truth is that these kinds of scuffles are not peculiar to Machakos/Makueni. No so long ago we saw Kiambu MCA engage in a fierce fight, throwing chairs at one another.
Remember kanjoras in Nbo, Nakuru..

These fellows are all cut from the same clothe.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#26 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 2:59:23 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

The scuffle was most unfortunate and shameful!

I blame it on Muthama brand of politics. He targeted the County assembly's majority leader who also happens to jell well with Gov Mutua.

The ward where it happened is represented by the majority leader, and the school is his alma mater.
Muthama group chose not to invite him though he is the local MCA. Again protocol demands he speaks after all otheR MCA, but since they had a sinister agenda, they changed roles inappropriately.

I am not trying to justify the brawl, but the provocation is evident. To finish the Job a lady from Muthama's gang-ish camp slapped the majority leader.

That aside, without justifying the brawl, truth is that these kinds of scuffles are not peculiar to Machakos/Makueni. No so long ago we saw Kiambu MCA engage in a fierce fight, throwing chairs at one another.
Remember kanjoras in Nbo, Nakuru..

These fellows are all cut from the same clothe.

Thank you for the clarification. Cheap politics by 'luminaries' ending up embarrassing entire counties and its leaders.......very sad.
#27 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 5:50:19 PM

mwenza wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
Such episodes are a true testament to the fact that there is a big difference between a leader and an elected person....being elected does not automatically make you a leader, let alone a good one.

Without a doubt
#28 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 6:16:37 PM

butterflyke wrote:
mwenza wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

Without a doubt

if trully devolved governments are 'governments' similar to what we have as a national government (some say we have 48 governments in 2 levels).
the persons in each of these governments should behave like their national counterparts.... I mean our MPigs look like saints compared to our MCAs...
#29 Posted : Sunday, September 18, 2016 1:55:20 PM

#30 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 11:41:33 AM

http://www.nation.co.ke/counties/Kalonzo-Mutua-rare-meeting-Narok/1107872-3385744-wa55am/index.html

Hii kuropokwaropkwa by joho has complicated kalonzo plans he cannot go back to ukambani and start talking about 2022 he cannot run alone and he wont join jubilee. The sooner he starts grooming a successor the better as all options are now career ending.
Fyatu
#31 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 12:52:47 PM

Yesterday after ODM goons burnt a Kikuyu's car in Huruma, there was so much tension in the area so much so that residents feared retaliatory action from "these people". The huge Kamba demography that resides in Huruma, dissociated themselves with CORD/ODM and their consistent acts of hooliganism and violence and even declared that in 2017, Bupamba alias simu ilipigwa alias punda amenyamba will be on his own and his tools....Seems like DP's Ruto prediction of a 70 + 1 will be a reality in 2017
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Wamunyota
#32 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 6:04:40 PM

madollar wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/counties/Kalonzo-Mutua-rare-meeting-Narok/1107872-3385744-wa55am/index.html

Hii kuropokwaropkwa by joho has complicated kalonzo plans he cannot go back to ukambani and start talking about 2022 he cannot run alone and he wont join jubilee. The sooner he starts grooming a successor the better as all options are now career ending.

He realised he was played by Bupambasmile
Hutia Mundu!!
#33 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 6:10:50 PM

Someone once said he's an intellectual dwarf. Now I agree,always the one played.
#34 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2016 6:11:47 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Yesterday after ODM goons burnt a Kikuyu's car in Huruma, there was so much tension in the area so much so that residents feared retaliatory action from "these people". The huge Kamba demography that resides in Huruma, dissociated themselves with CORD/ODM and their consistent acts of hooliganism and violence and even declared that in 2017, Bupamba alias simu ilipigwa alias punda amenyamba will be on his own and his tools....Seems like DP's Ruto prediction of a 70 + 1 will be a reality in 2017

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I thought I was the only one who heard this..Jameni!
Fyatu
#35 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 9:47:05 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I thought I was the only one who heard this..Jameni!

You have to give it to pamba for rhetoric....I like watching his rallies whenever i have time and the tv is bradcasting them live(i wouldn't dare attend any coz of guaranteed violence)...they never disappoint even though the man is not as energetic and as animated as he used to be..
Wamunyota
#36 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 9:52:16 AM

Mutua is showing signs of being a national leader with his chap chap movement.He was in Kisii and Kalonzo may have realised the man is brilliant.Even those who called him dodo realised he is not that dodo.
Hutia Mundu!!
#37 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 9:53:37 AM

Fyatu wrote:

You have to give it to pamba for rhetoric....I like watching his rallies whenever i have time and the tv is bradcasting them live(i wouldn't dare attend any coz of guaranteed violence)...they never disappoint even though the man is not as energetic and as animated as he used to be..

This is his last chance to make billions using Odomo domo not cordeshian. Watch as things unfold smile
Fyatu
#38 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2016 2:23:04 PM

Fyatu wrote:

The government has just ordered ODM to compensate the owner of the burnt pick-up....