"Team Chura" Innovation at its best...
Rank: Member Joined: 9/12/2009 Posts: 236 Location: Nairobi
Brilliant innovation,silly name. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: User Joined: 8/15/2013 Posts: 13,236 Location: Vacuum
Their tariffs are too high!!! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Brilliant Idea.. Bad name, bad colours.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/4/2010 Posts: 1,668 Location: nairobi
brilliant idea, unique eye catching unforgetable name...similar to inoorero university unique name As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
a4architect.com wrote:brilliant idea, unique eye catching unforgetable name...similar to inoorero university unique name I hope you're aware that inoorero uni collapsed because of the name...... Great idea, addresses a need, not worried about the 'high' charges - the market (competition) will sort that out, ask the Mpesa guys....
@gordon gecko..i didnt know it colapsed. An unforgettable, unique name should be able to somehow set a company apart from the others. There are so many successful corporates with such unique names eg Thuraya, village market, kikoromeo, etc.i see they have changed their name from inoorero uni to international uni...http://www.iu.ac.ke/ http://africanpress.me/2...rsity-imminent-closure/
Quote:For example, one senior member of staff whose is very close to the Chancellor confirmed that the Chancellor holds male chauvinist driven sentiments on the name Inoorero, and anyone who challenges his wisdom on the selection of the name Inoorero is given marching orders through hook and crook. Thus, the Vice Chancellor who lacks grossly in common sense consciousness trembles at the possibilities of being asked to initiate the process of name change. Hence, that is why he busted out in the meeting with “whoever is unhappy with the name can walk out”. Hence, one wonders, whether is it about the name or about what makes business sense.
At the end of the meeting, the Vice Chancellor formed a committee to oversee the imminent closure of the University. As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Brilliant Idea, Good name. They want us to leap frog from operator to the other. Mafi Mushkilla "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
@um sayala, sure..talking of names, i notice you also have the names Mafi Mushkilla...is it a guy's name or what? As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
a4architect.com wrote:@um sayala, sure..talking of names, i notice you also have the names Mafi Mushkilla...is it a guy's name or what? You are funny. This is Arabic for 'No problem!' "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,497 Location: nairobi
It doesnt seem too innovative to me.. Its just receiving of the request on their side and then they change to the other network i.e the guys have multiple lines preloaded with data bundles. Anyway, i wish them godspeed HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Wakanyugi wrote:a4architect.com wrote:@um sayala, sure..talking of names, i notice you also have the names Mafi Mushkilla...is it a guy's name or what? You are funny. This is Arabic for 'No problem!' @wakanyugi..hehe...lol....sawa, i now get it... As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Wakanyugi wrote:a4architect.com wrote:@um sayala, sure..talking of names, i notice you also have the names Mafi Mushkilla...is it a guy's name or what? You are funny. This is Arabic for 'No problem!' Sadiq wakayugi, Shukran. Ubaya ameonatu Mafiwala sio Mushkilla. @Architect....mimi sio Kifaki nifikirie mavi ya kuku "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Too bad only 2000 transactions are done in a month! A good product in a slow market!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Lolest! wrote:Too bad only 2000 transactions are done in a month!
A good product in a slow market!
not bad considering the investment so far
Market
Review
"Team Chura" Innovation at its best...