wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

Ukambani Politics
#1 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 2:09:07 PM

Never before have they been this radical and violent. Eish!
#2 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 3:08:00 PM

What have they done again?
#3 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 3:20:43 PM

There was Kosovo on the 1 o'clock news. Radicalized and sharply divided.
#4 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 5:20:33 PM

The work of the semi-illiterate loose cannon!! The best student of babu.

#5 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 7:07:52 PM

The work of the semi-illiterate loose cannon!! The best student of babu.

Seems the Akamba are unable to govern themselves. Maybe Central should annex Akambaland and rule them from kiambu until such a time that they are ready for self governance. Central shouldn't sit back and watch as their 'athoniwa' self destruct.
#6 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 7:09:24 PM

mwanafunzi hushinda mwalimu.... just a few years under babu's pupilage and they have become more than him. ama ni njaa ya opposition?
#7 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 7:11:41 PM

@Kabz, Have you forgotten they are now co-principals? They are learning very fast.
#8 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 8:36:32 PM

Gathige wrote:

@Kabz, Have you forgotten they are now co-principals? They are learning very fast.

LOL! Gikuyus were more radical in the 1990's, Moi feared us most. So let's say it is just an opposition trait. You know Kaos have either been in gava or devided 50/50, but now they are nearly fully in the opposition.....
#9 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 9:29:05 PM

I have watched in disbelief as a woman held a huge stone ready to strike. They have really learnt fast.
#10 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 9:29:41 PM

Please stop bringing OAR into this...really sad state of affairs when leaders behave this way.
#11 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 9:58:55 PM

Political ebola spreading rapidly. Soon it will be in Kiambu and i will wait to hear your views.
#12 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 8:33:34 AM

I have watched in disbelief as a woman held a huge stone ready to strike. They have really learnt fast.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Such comments coming from you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wainadi
#13 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 10:37:33 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Political ebola spreading rapidly. Soon it will be in Kiambu and i will wait to hear your views.

True in Kiambu and Murang'a, they are snubbing events by their opponents even when they are graced by his excellency the DP.
Its all good.
#14 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 10:46:21 AM

Wainadi wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

True in Kiambu and Murang'a, they are snubbing events by their opponents even when they are graced by his excellency the DP.

snubbing is one thing but mkono kutembea?
#15 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 10:48:27 AM

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Such comments coming from you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

smile You saw that, one can never hide, eventually the true and real colours come out!!!!
#16 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 10:52:55 AM

That fight made the kanjoras we had at city hall look like amateurs.
#17 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 11:10:00 AM

smile You saw that, one can never hide, eventually the true and real colours come out!!!!

the pressure is real! by election time it will be all colours out to dry...

It is also interesting that a Muthama function is disrupted by a Mutua MCA, who gets roughly evicted, then comes back and causes more chaos. But Muthama gets the brunt of it!

Hata kama ni chuki jameni!
#18 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 11:19:46 AM

Lakini pia ni ukweli kuna watu wamependa mawe..

K'Ogalo song.. "Kidiiii... Kidiiii.. Kidi kende"
Wainadi
#19 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 11:21:44 AM

Wainadi wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

snubbing is one thing but mkono kutembea?

Its unafrican to let your domestic squabbles affect your visitor. atleast in Machakos it was localized. DP is an outsider, welcome him and solve/settle your domestic scores later.
Its all good.
#20 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 12:04:20 PM

Such episodes are a true testament to the fact that there is a big difference between a leader and an elected person....being elected does not automatically make you a leader, let alone a good one.