Tribal theory of stock analysis
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,340 Location: nairobi
its2013 wrote:I used to have a great deal of respect for posts and contributions on wazua but recently some contributions on several threads leave me wondering a lot. sad indeed.. lets move from this mountain discussion. i raised a sincere question on leadership/ownership of majority of the rallying firms at NSE which has been well answered.. wazuans, let us be more tolerant to vibrant discussion on touchy issues COOP, IMH, KEGN, KQ, MTNU
Guys lets avoid emotions and ethinicity.we are all hear to invest and give advice. “I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.”
Rank: Member Joined: 5/14/2014 Posts: 289 Location: nairobi
murchr wrote:obiero wrote:DtheK wrote:obiero wrote:Mukiri wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:@Kagame @Obiero now there is a tribal theory of stock analysis? This is pure genius. @wazua.. Kindly give me the names of the CEO's of the following firms.. BRITAM, CENT, CIC, COOP, CABL, EAAG, EQTY, HAFR, HFCK, KEGN, KNRE, NSE, NMG, OLYM, PAFR, FIRE, SASIN, TRANS Thereafter, if you have extra time please also give me the CEO's of these ones: LIMT, REA, KAPCH, UNGA, WTK @obiero, here goes your request (corrections are welcome). Moral of the story? BRITAM - Dr. Benson I. Wairegi CENTUM - Mr. James Mworia CIC - Mr. Nelson Chege Kuria CO-OP Bank - Dr. Gideon Muriuki EA Cables - Mr. George Mwangi Eaagads - Mr. Lucas Omariba Equity - Dr. James Mwangi Home Afrika - Mr. Njoroge Ng'ang'a HFCK - Mr. Frank Ireri KEGN - Mr. Albert Mugo Kenya Re - Jadiah Mwarania NSE - Mr. Andrew Gichu Wachira NMG - Mr. Linus Gitahi Olympia - Mr. Kenneth Kareithi PanAfrica - Mr. Tom Gitogo (outgoing) Firestone (Sameer Africa) - Mr. Allan Walmsley Sasini - Mr. Moses Kiplagat Changwony TransCentury - Mr. Gachao Kiuna Limuru Tea - Gary J. Raser (Rasa??) Rea Vipingo - Neil Cuthbert (butt??) Kapchorua - Ezekiel N.K Wanjama UNGA - Nicolas Hutchinson Williamson - Ezekiel N.K Wanjama i say no more.. Olympia - Kenneth Kareithi ousted by Michael Maina Matu. All are Kyuks if it matters, so what. Why hasn't that stopped you from speculating/buying? It hasnt stopped me because I love the markets.. Only point I hoped to get across is that there is no ethnical balance in the Kenyan economy. IMHO, this is the reason why PEV happened.. Kenyans of a large marginalized segment feel that no matter how hard one tries, he/she shall never become part of the wealthy.. It is that kind of thinking that keeps you down.. Go to Club SK and look for the Luo thread. See what achievements Luos have made. @murchr u are funny. :) U remind me of a workmate who used to sleep with his mother..@mukiri will check it out @sparkly indeed education on its own is not the road to riches.. @vvs intelligent disagreement is exemplified in your response. why are others throwin names at a messenger instead of reading the message @obiero that was definitely below the belt.Nobody disputes the facts but what do you suggest as a solution?Bearing in mind that nobody should ever feel guilty of financial success or his tribe. apologies for the off remark.. someone to also apologize for sending me to the green section. i rarely abuse anyone, but when im hit i fire back a double dose.. poleni.. for the solution, Dr Martin Oduor did show that there is no monopoly of knowledge in running a firm with an asset base in excess of KES 350billion.. We know that government holding in a number of the listed firms assists to sway the choice of CEO, its not all about merit in the corporate sector while it should be NO APOLOGIES WHATSOEVER; NO ONE DISPUTES THE FACT THAT TRIBAL BIGOTS IN THIS FORUM CONGREGATE THERE, SO FEEL FREE TO JOIN THEM, YOU'LL HAVE A PARTY. On the other hand I wonder what fascination you have with grown men who sleep with their mothers. That you'd follow them to know how and what they do while at it. Jipe shugli mzeiya. But then again...it is well known in Wazua that anything "my friend" My colleague" refers to the one typing it out. So my friend even if you do as you say up there...no one cares, its your goddamn business. with all due respect,here you lost it I find satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
target1360 wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:DtheK wrote:obiero wrote:Mukiri wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:@Kagame @Obiero now there is a tribal theory of stock analysis? This is pure genius. @wazua.. Kindly give me the names of the CEO's of the following firms.. BRITAM, CENT, CIC, COOP, CABL, EAAG, EQTY, HAFR, HFCK, KEGN, KNRE, NSE, NMG, OLYM, PAFR, FIRE, SASIN, TRANS Thereafter, if you have extra time please also give me the CEO's of these ones: LIMT, REA, KAPCH, UNGA, WTK @obiero, here goes your request (corrections are welcome). Moral of the story? BRITAM - Dr. Benson I. Wairegi CENTUM - Mr. James Mworia CIC - Mr. Nelson Chege Kuria CO-OP Bank - Dr. Gideon Muriuki EA Cables - Mr. George Mwangi Eaagads - Mr. Lucas Omariba Equity - Dr. James Mwangi Home Afrika - Mr. Njoroge Ng'ang'a HFCK - Mr. Frank Ireri KEGN - Mr. Albert Mugo Kenya Re - Jadiah Mwarania NSE - Mr. Andrew Gichu Wachira NMG - Mr. Linus Gitahi Olympia - Mr. Kenneth Kareithi PanAfrica - Mr. Tom Gitogo (outgoing) Firestone (Sameer Africa) - Mr. Allan Walmsley Sasini - Mr. Moses Kiplagat Changwony TransCentury - Mr. Gachao Kiuna Limuru Tea - Gary J. Raser (Rasa??) Rea Vipingo - Neil Cuthbert (butt??) Kapchorua - Ezekiel N.K Wanjama UNGA - Nicolas Hutchinson Williamson - Ezekiel N.K Wanjama i say no more.. Olympia - Kenneth Kareithi ousted by Michael Maina Matu. All are Kyuks if it matters, so what. Why hasn't that stopped you from speculating/buying? It hasnt stopped me because I love the markets.. Only point I hoped to get across is that there is no ethnical balance in the Kenyan economy. IMHO, this is the reason why PEV happened.. Kenyans of a large marginalized segment feel that no matter how hard one tries, he/she shall never become part of the wealthy.. It is that kind of thinking that keeps you down.. Go to Club SK and look for the Luo thread. See what achievements Luos have made. @murchr u are funny. :) U remind me of a workmate who used to sleep with his mother..@mukiri will check it out @sparkly indeed education on its own is not the road to riches.. @vvs intelligent disagreement is exemplified in your response. why are others throwin names at a messenger instead of reading the message @obiero that was definitely below the belt.Nobody disputes the facts but what do you suggest as a solution?Bearing in mind that nobody should ever feel guilty of financial success or his tribe. apologies for the off remark.. someone to also apologize for sending me to the green section. i rarely abuse anyone, but when im hit i fire back a double dose.. poleni.. for the solution, Dr Martin Oduor did show that there is no monopoly of knowledge in running a firm with an asset base in excess of KES 350billion.. We know that government holding in a number of the listed firms assists to sway the choice of CEO, its not all about merit in the corporate sector while it should be NO APOLOGIES WHATSOEVER; NO ONE DISPUTES THE FACT THAT TRIBAL BIGOTS IN THIS FORUM CONGREGATE THERE, SO FEEL FREE TO JOIN THEM, YOU'LL HAVE A PARTY. On the other hand I wonder what fascination you have with grown men who sleep with their mothers. That you'd follow them to know how and what they do while at it. Jipe shugli mzeiya. But then again...it is well known in Wazua that anything "my friend" My colleague" refers to the one typing it out. So my friend even if you do as you say up there...no one cares, its your goddamn business. with all due respect,here you lost it @target dont be too hard on the young man.. he was only airing his errant views on a straightforward matter. kithure kindiki style :) COOP, IMH, KEGN, KQ, MTNU
the hijack/skew of kenyan economy has also been researched at Harvard.. here are some intelligent findings on the element of colonization and wealth in Kenya. Another scholar writes more. With a third one attempting to find out the reason as to why the rest of Kenya looks down upon the economic movers and shakers COOP, IMH, KEGN, KQ, MTNU
murchr wrote:obiero wrote:DtheK wrote:obiero wrote:Mukiri wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:@Kagame @Obiero now there is a tribal theory of stock analysis? This is pure genius. @wazua.. Kindly give me the names of the CEO's of the following firms.. BRITAM, CENT, CIC, COOP, CABL, EAAG, EQTY, HAFR, HFCK, KEGN, KNRE, NSE, NMG, OLYM, PAFR, FIRE, SASIN, TRANS Thereafter, if you have extra time please also give me the CEO's of these ones: LIMT, REA, KAPCH, UNGA, WTK @obiero, here goes your request (corrections are welcome). Moral of the story? BRITAM - Dr. Benson I. Wairegi CENTUM - Mr. James Mworia CIC - Mr. Nelson Chege Kuria CO-OP Bank - Dr. Gideon Muriuki EA Cables - Mr. George Mwangi Eaagads - Mr. Lucas Omariba Equity - Dr. James Mwangi Home Afrika - Mr. Njoroge Ng'ang'a HFCK - Mr. Frank Ireri KEGN - Mr. Albert Mugo Kenya Re - Jadiah Mwarania NSE - Mr. Andrew Gichu Wachira NMG - Mr. Linus Gitahi Olympia - Mr. Kenneth Kareithi PanAfrica - Mr. Tom Gitogo (outgoing) Firestone (Sameer Africa) - Mr. Allan Walmsley Sasini - Mr. Moses Kiplagat Changwony TransCentury - Mr. Gachao Kiuna Limuru Tea - Gary J. Raser (Rasa??) Rea Vipingo - Neil Cuthbert (butt??) Kapchorua - Ezekiel N.K Wanjama UNGA - Nicolas Hutchinson Williamson - Ezekiel N.K Wanjama i say no more.. Olympia - Kenneth Kareithi ousted by Michael Maina Matu. All are Kyuks if it matters, so what. Why hasn't that stopped you from speculating/buying? It hasnt stopped me because I love the markets.. Only point I hoped to get across is that there is no ethnical balance in the Kenyan economy. IMHO, this is the reason why PEV happened.. Kenyans of a large marginalized segment feel that no matter how hard one tries, he/she shall never become part of the wealthy.. It is that kind of thinking that keeps you down.. Go to Club SK and look for the Luo thread. See what achievements Luos have made. @murchr u are funny. :) U remind me of a workmate who used to sleep with his mother..@mukiri will check it out @sparkly indeed education on its own is not the road to riches.. @vvs intelligent disagreement is exemplified in your response. why are others throwin names at a messenger instead of reading the message @obiero that was definitely below the belt.Nobody disputes the facts but what do you suggest as a solution?Bearing in mind that nobody should ever feel guilty of financial success or his tribe. apologies for the off remark.. someone to also apologize for sending me to the green section. i rarely abuse anyone, but when im hit i fire back a double dose.. poleni.. for the solution, Dr Martin Oduor did show that there is no monopoly of knowledge in running a firm with an asset base in excess of KES 350billion.. We know that government holding in a number of the listed firms assists to sway the choice of CEO, its not all about merit in the corporate sector while it should be NO APOLOGIES WHATSOEVER; NO ONE DISPUTES THE FACT THAT TRIBAL BIGOTS IN THIS FORUM CONGREGATE THERE, SO FEEL FREE TO JOIN THEM, YOU'LL HAVE A PARTY. On the other hand I wonder what fascination you have with grown men who sleep with their mothers. That you'd follow them to know how and what they do while at it. Jipe shugli mzeiya. But then again... it is well known in Wazua that anything "my friend" My colleague" refers to the one typing it out. So my friend even if you do as you say up there...no one cares, its your goddamn business. @Obiero.what a boomerang.Bwahahahaaaa This guy must be an experienced wazuan to make such an observation. KCB,NMG,PAFR
News articles and opinion letters are NOT points of authority and are mere observations that should not be miscrewed to be research, infact of the links you've given none is a publication of Harvard rather political news articles there are many of those like this one which says that Kikuyus were favored by the colonialists . Now who believes that? The so called terrorists are now the ones who were favored YET they could not even be enrolled in the armed forces back then. Look at the 24years of Moi's rule. If there was a time that Kyuk enterpreneurs were suppressed it was during this time. The likes of Jimnah Mbaru lost all the corporations they started in the name of regulating the banking industry, what about the drama that Macharia of Royal Media went thru as he established what is now one of the most watched and listened to stations? Jimnah bought D&B from KCB for only 400K and turned that company to what it is today. Equity building society was on its deathbed up until James Mwangi changed its fortune. Add that to @Sparky's argument and you have a domino effect. Now there are outliers out there who know how to pick rocks and polish them, others throw in the towel early but there are those who go the distant. The kind of Muguku who was a Carpentry teacher who entered into a business deal to buy the Principals chicken as he supplied eggs to the school, Ndemo tried to explain it in his article about the the people of Rwathia who control 20% of Kenyas GDP What about the Kenyan Asian community, Look at Nakumatt do you ever wonder why Tusky's almost has what Nakumatt has/had? I asked if there's a place where the tribal contributions are collected and disbursed. You thot you'd sound intelligent if you threw in insults. But i'll try to help you, Go Read Michael Gladwell's Outliers he explains why the descendents of Jewish immigrant garment workers became the most powerful lawyers in New York. Warren Buffet often talks of the OVARIAN LOTTERY, that could also be at play. Serikali saidia mentality will take no one no where. Nuff said. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
@yosie14 hehehe. kamwana kamejaribu sana hapo. lakini ukweli ni kuwa... pia wewe umelala na mama yako!!! almost all people here would also confess that this indeed happened at one point. if i was interested in going down the insults road, ningefukuzwa hapa wazua juu niko na matusi kilo mia moja, but i choose to remain sober.. there is a problem in Kenya and I am voicing it here, one doesnt have to agree with me, but the writing is on the wall. by the way, @murchr people you are quoting as having made it, were well connected via a common 'link'.. the exact same way Family Bank & Jamii bora are also being propped up by the current administration.. these are bitter facts, however they wont stop me from investing, with my eyes wide open. I choose not to live in denial COOP, IMH, KEGN, KQ, MTNU
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2014 Posts: 268 Location: Nairobi, Kenya
obiero wrote:@yosie14 hehehe. kamwana kamejaribu sana hapo. lakini ukweli ni kuwa... pia wewe umelala na mama yako!!! almost all people here would also confess that this indeed happened at one point. if i was interested in going down the insults road, ningefukuzwa hapa wazua juu niko na matusi kilo mia moja, but i choose to remain sober.. there is a problem in Kenya and I am voicing it here, one doesnt have to agree with me, but the writing is on the wall. by the way, @murchr people you are quoting as having made it, were well connected via a common 'link'.. the exact same way Family Bank & Jamii bora are also being propped up by the current administration.. these are bitter facts, however they wont stop me from investing, with my eyes wide open. I choose not to live in denial Why in the first place are you two debating an article whose one author, Michela is Wrong on why Kenya's tribes resent others , and the other SARAH is CHILDRESS trying her best to expose Kenya tribes ??? I expected to see numbers being crunched and true oracle being exposed
Mukiri wrote:obiero wrote:murchr wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:@Kagame @Obiero now there is a tribal theory of stock analysis? This is pure genius. @wazua.. Kindly give me the names of the CEO's of the following firms.. BRITAM, CENT, CIC, COOP, CABL, EAAG, EQTY, HAFR, HFCK, KEGN, KNRE, NSE, NMG, OLYM, PAFR, FIRE, SASIN, TRANS Thereafter, if you have extra time please also give me the CEO's of these ones: LIMT, REA, KAPCH, UNGA, WTK @obiero, here goes your request (corrections are welcome). Moral of the story? BRITAM - Dr. Benson I. Wairegi CENTUM - Mr. James Mworia CIC - Mr. Nelson Chege Kuria CO-OP Bank - Dr. Gideon Muriuki EA Cables - Mr. George Mwangi Eaagads - Mr. Lucas Omariba Equity - Dr. James Mwangi Home Afrika - Mr. Njoroge Ng'ang'a HFCK - Mr. Frank Ireri KEGN - Mr. Albert Mugo Kenya Re - Jadiah Mwarania NSE - Mr. Andrew Gichu Wachira NMG - Mr. Linus Gitahi Olympia - Mr. Kenneth Kareithi PanAfrica - Mr. Tom Gitogo (outgoing) Firestone (Sameer Africa) - Mr. Allan Walmsley Sasini - Mr. Moses Kiplagat Changwony TransCentury - Mr. Gachao Kiuna Limuru Tea - Gary J. Raser (Rasa??) Rea Vipingo - Neil Cuthbert (butt??) Kapchorua - Ezekiel N.K Wanjama UNGA - Nicolas Hutchinson Williamson - Ezekiel N.K Wanjama i say no more.. Olympia - Kenneth Kareithi ousted by Michael Maina Matu. All are Kyuks if it matters, so what. Why hasn't that stopped you from speculating/buying? It hasnt stopped me because I love the markets.. Only point I hoped to get across is that there is no ethnical balance in the Kenyan economy. IMHO, this is the reason why PEV happened.. Kenyans of a large marginalized segment feel that no matter how hard one tries, he/she shall never become part of the wealthy.. It is that kind of thinking that keeps you down.. Go to Club SK and look for the Luo thread. See what achievements Luos have made. So why the Luo thread? don't be stupid!So from the name you know what threads one should be reading? Voice your opinion but stop being condescending.
Tribal theory of stock analysis