Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
Swenani wrote:This thread should be usered now Seconded....let people take the energy to ICC thread
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:LOL! You kept saying the same about Kaleos untill they were all gone. When you have okoa babu booklets being burnt by angry mobs in your perceived stronghold, ODM Mpigs dismissing babu as a loser, kiBOKO HARAM incident etc then it is time to re-evaluate your strategies. Babu is increasingly appearing selfish every day, making stupid comments like telling governors NOT TO go before the senate (seriously????), but I understand you cannot tell the king is naked lest he kicks your batt hard and severs the paycheck. Tell Babu to criticize honestly, positively and rightly, and people might listen to him and he will preserve some integrity. Otherwise with the projects Im seeing being rolled out, he will be left barking alone like a mad man. We all listened to what Muthama and Omar said in Kinango.....you may have noticed wazuans havent commented anything on the open hate speech.....a sign of "washana na hawa". Three long paragraphs yet Baba doesn't need your support.....(though he keeps you engaged everyday) Asi! Seems you dont read long paragraphs, but I seems I said it and you got nothing on it. Babu does not need any support from any sober mind, neither does he need opposition, he is his own opposition  . How can you when you have to respond to gang of @thimioni, @jaggurnaut, @Am, @Harrydree, @exctasy, @oldnigga..... all who have two particular things in common? I thought you are a tough guy! Problem is you, defending evil and deflecting facts. Saa zingine toa goggles, will make you look natural and real. Have you identified what unites the kichekos? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
washiku wrote:AlphDoti wrote:jaggernaut wrote:MKWASI wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Confirmed....The man will appear on Jeff Koinange Live tomorrow night to give his side of the story. Baba on one side of the bench and the fimbo man on the other side. Someone call G4S.... The Bench today is on fire.... O MAE the Kaya elder, himself. On the immediate left...the cane itself; O MAE And Madowo has booked him for "The Trend" on friday.... Anyway, was the bench there or not? Some of us don't watch TV that much.  Yani you swallowed that? Poor me
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
It's sad that we can have such a great time laughing even when the fundamentals of democracy are being desecrated. This old man had no justification whatsoever to do what he did. If he were a responsible citizen he'd have used his legitimate powers and rights as per the law. But being ignorant, he committed several offences. He showed disregard for pluralism and the protection of minorities in a democracy, and disregard for human sanctity.
So would we rather overlook this and focus on the 'humor' of the situation- that is, 'someone we don't prefer or like has got it?' Isn't this self betrayal?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
tycho wrote:It's sad that we can have such a great time laughing even when the fundamentals of democracy are being desecrated. This old man had no justification whatsoever to do what he did. If he were a responsible citizen he'd have used his legitimate powers and rights as per the law. But being ignorant, he committed several offences. He showed disregard for pluralism and the protection of minorities in a democracy, and disregard for human sanctity.
So would we rather overlook this and focus on the 'humor' of the situation- that is, 'someone we don't prefer or like has got it?' Isn't this self betrayal? point.spoken like 10 elders. And you did it in English. punda amecheka
tycho wrote:It's sad that we can have such a great time laughing even when the fundamentals of democracy are being desecrated. This old man had no justification whatsoever to do what he did. If he were a responsible citizen he'd have used his legitimate powers and rights as per the law. But being ignorant, he committed several offences. He showed disregard for pluralism and the protection of minorities in a democracy, and disregard for human sanctity.
So would we rather overlook this and focus on the 'humor' of the situation- that is, 'someone we don't prefer or like has got it?' Isn't this self betrayal? Wacha kutuharibia starehe. Creep back to the hole you've just emerged from. BTW baba himself has forgiven his Caner and asked him to contact the governor and say what made him so angry that he resulted to caning baba. It's a moment of reflection for baba. It was a wake up call for him. Who knew it would take a bakora wielding old man to bring baba back to his senses? Seems it is the wise old men, like that fimbo man, who will okoa Kenya from the self seekers.
jaggernaut wrote:tycho wrote:It's sad that we can have such a great time laughing even when the fundamentals of democracy are being desecrated. This old man had no justification whatsoever to do what he did. If he were a responsible citizen he'd have used his legitimate powers and rights as per the law. But being ignorant, he committed several offences. He showed disregard for pluralism and the protection of minorities in a democracy, and disregard for human sanctity.
So would we rather overlook this and focus on the 'humor' of the situation- that is, 'someone we don't prefer or like has got it?' Isn't this self betrayal? Wacha kutuharibia starehe. Creep back to the hole you've just emerged from. BTW baba himself has forgiven his Caner and asked him to contact the governor and say what made him so angry that he resulted to caning baba. It's a moment of reflection for baba. It was a wake up call for him. Who knew it would take a bakora wielding old man to bring baba back to his senses? Seems it is the wise old men, like that fimbo man, who will okoa Kenya from the self seekers. Everybody is making fun of it, even my Luo friends, so Tycho should embrace humanity and let humans be if he cant. As someone stated, if this man was Okuyo, this would have been a different story altogether, few would be laughing and that is reality. In the prevailing circumstances, the incident was a major comic relief! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Njung'e wrote:Group wants a delegation of Mpigs,MCAs,senators and other "leaders" to travel to Karen to apologise to......well.....i think this was a scheme. i.am.back!!!!
Poor guy. Hiyo lip  . Apewe vicks, kaluma, emami etc ya kisugua. He really needs it.
McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:LOL! You kept saying the same about Kaleos untill they were all gone. When you have okoa babu booklets being burnt by angry mobs in your perceived stronghold, ODM Mpigs dismissing babu as a loser, kiBOKO HARAM incident etc then it is time to re-evaluate your strategies. Babu is increasingly appearing selfish every day, making stupid comments like telling governors NOT TO go before the senate (seriously????), but I understand you cannot tell the king is naked lest he kicks your batt hard and severs the paycheck. Tell Babu to criticize honestly, positively and rightly, and people might listen to him and he will preserve some integrity. Otherwise with the projects Im seeing being rolled out, he will be left barking alone like a mad man. We all listened to what Muthama and Omar said in Kinango.....you may have noticed wazuans havent commented anything on the open hate speech.....a sign of "washana na hawa". Three long paragraphs yet Baba doesn't need your support.....(though he keeps you engaged everyday) Asi! Seems you dont read long paragraphs, but I seems I said it and you got nothing on it. Babu does not need any support from any sober mind, neither does he need opposition, he is his own opposition  . How can you when you have to respond to gang of @thimioni, @jaggurnaut, @Am, @Harrydree, @exctasy, @oldnigga..... all who have two particular things in common? I thought you are a tough guy! Problem is you, defending evil and deflecting facts. Saa zingine toa goggles, will make you look natural and real. Have you identified what unites the kichekos?  We Wacha Maswali. What do you want to hear? Baba has Forgiven the Caner and you called it our Illusion hapo Juu. Baba Knows the Consequences of Getting Caner in trouble. Baba FATOU is not silly after all, Sychophants Ndio Humuangusha tuu sana. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
AlphDoti wrote:washiku wrote:AlphDoti wrote:jaggernaut wrote:MKWASI wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Confirmed....The man will appear on Jeff Koinange Live tomorrow night to give his side of the story. Baba on one side of the bench and the fimbo man on the other side. Someone call G4S.... The Bench today is on fire.... O MAE the Kaya elder, himself. On the immediate left...the cane itself; O MAE And Madowo has booked him for "The Trend" on friday.... Anyway, was the bench there or not? Some of us don't watch TV that much.  Yani you swallowed that? Poor me Laugh Laugh Laugh Neither do I watch TV.
So would we rather overlook this and focus on the 'humor' of the situation- that is, 'someone we don't prefer or like has got it?' Isn't this self betrayal? How can it be sad when there is laughter? The old man is ignorant. What was the bakora supposed to rectify? Can it do the work of a vote? What is the fundamental difference between his cane and a t-shirt or 100/-? Indeed overlooking this for expediency of the situation is a betrayal of 'democracy'. Spiritually, its another matter!
Where is the cane? I would like to keep it for a fee.  The man is a hero. He has achieved what over 70% of Kenyans would love to do right now. i.am.back!!!!
Raila caned in Kwale