wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

13 Pages«<7891011>»
Raila caned in Kwale
#161 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 1:32:44 AM

I totally agree with the old man. Very many of us share his views...

The man who caned Cord leader Raila Odinga twice during a rally in Kinango on Monday has told police he did it because he is tired of the referendum calls.

Police arrested Lengo Mzombe, 40, from Gibana area in Kaloleni on Tuesday and interrogated him for hours. A source familiar with the interrogation told the Star that Mzombe said he is tired of the continuous campaigns.

Mzombe is said to have told police that the country had just had an election and he did not see why fresh campaigns should kickoff.

How else was he going to get heard?

what if Mzee Mzombe was Okuyo?smile
Matoe
#162 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 7:07:03 AM

The man who caned Cord leader Raila Odinga twice during a rally in Kinango on Monday has told police he did it because he is tired of the referendum calls.

Police arrested Lengo Mzombe, 40, from Gibana area in Kaloleni on Tuesday and interrogated him for hours. A source familiar with the interrogation told the Star that Mzombe said he is tired of the continuous campaigns.

Mzombe is said to have told police that the country had just had an election and he did not see why fresh campaigns should kickoff.

what if he was luhya, Kalenjin, luo, kisii?
This clearly shows your tribal hatred.

Everybody is entitled to his/her views but let us be sober in how we express them
#163 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 7:23:16 AM

If he was okuyo, nyanza would already have declared war on central and okuyo businesses in kibera would have been looted, and those people would have refused to pay October rent. Am still waiting to see what action they will take against the coastals who whipped and humiliated their leader.
Matoe
#164 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 7:30:54 AM

If he was okuyo, nyanza would already have declared war on central and okuyo businesses in kibera would have been looted, and those people would have refused to pay October rent. Am still waiting to see what action they will take against the coastals who whipped and humiliated their leader.

Why always a negative attitude towards some communities?
#165 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 8:13:32 AM

The old man has very valid political views....

C&P

HE DID NOT LIKE WHAT HE HEARD

Explaining the incident that has thrown the haggard-looking man into national limelight, Mrs Issa (his employer) said she was shocked to learn from neighbours and television that Mr Mdzomba had actually attended the Okoa Kenya campaign rally at Kinango market and attacked Mr Odinga.

“I met him around noon seated outside the room where he sleeps,” she recalled. “I asked him, ‘Wewe huendi kwenye mkutano wa Cord?’ (Are you not attending the Cord rally?)”.

She said he responded that he had already made an appearance at the meeting and did not like what he had heard.

She quoted him as saying: “Wanasema wanataka kuokoa Kenya lakini Kenya imeshaokolewa. Wanataka kuokoa nini? Wanaoendelea kuteseka ni wananchi. (They say they want to save Kenya, yet Kenya is already free; what do they want to free? The ordinary people are the ones suffering).”

Mrs Issa said he singled out hunger, disease and poor services from doctors “who are yet to be paid their salaries” as some of the afflictions “killing the people”.

She said the man did not give any sign that he had been involved in a security scare. But, she added, he appeared bitter.
#166 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 8:13:32 AM

most of the folks in kenya cannot wrap their head around how costerians don't look like arabs or pointiz.
#167 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 8:22:00 AM

#168 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 8:32:04 AM

My friend George Bwana says:

So we live in a country where the head of state can be thrown shoes at and forced to prematurely wind up his official function? A country where a leader can publicly be flogged by some "insane" character and spark celebration from across the country?Why exactly do we hate each other so much in this country? .In the words of Nelson Mandela, "No one is born hating another person because of the color of his skin, or his background, or his religion. People must learn to hate, and if they can learn to hate, they can be taught to love, for love comes more naturally to the human heart than its opposite"
#169 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 8:49:48 AM

Meanwhile, the Kwale court has asked baba to submit a duly filled P3 form to help prosecute the fimbo man.
#170 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 8:53:42 AM

Mara dancing with his wife, mara tired of referendum calls, mara handouts did not reach him.....this sounds more and more like the 'jini' was sent!!!
Wainadi
#171 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 8:54:49 AM

Meanwhile, the Kwale court has asked baba to submit a duly filled P3 form to help prosecute the fimbo man.

that is not going to happen, he can't stoop that low.
Its all good.
Rollins
#172 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 8:56:19 AM

Gives the word ku Rairu liwa a new meaning
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#173 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:00:14 AM

So we live in a country where the head of state can be thrown shoes at and forced to prematurely wind up his official function? A country where a leader can publicly be flogged by some "insane" character and spark celebration from across the country?Why exactly do we hate each other so much in this country? .In the words of Nelson Mandela, "No one is born hating another person because of the color of his skin, or his background, or his religion. People must learn to hate, and if they can learn to hate, they can be taught to love, for love comes more naturally to the human heart than its opposite"

I thought the other day you people said that in mature democracies, leaders have shoes, eggs etc thrown at them. Sometimes they get caned by unhappy voters. Its all part of a maturing democracy.
#174 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:12:01 AM

I thought the other day you people said that in mature democracies, leaders have shoes, eggs etc thrown at them. Sometimes they get caned by unhappy voters. Its all part of a maturing democracy.

smile Death wisher I can't argue with you on this, you win hands down in this thread!!!!
#175 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:15:24 AM

Mara dancing with his wife, mara tired of referendum calls, mara handouts did not reach him.....this sounds more and more like the 'jini' was sent!!!

Did you just call that man a jini? Now you are calling a typical kenyan voter huko machinani who is tired by the constant politicking by the former PM, former foreign minister, former land minister etc a jini? Those leaders should have solved his problems when they were in power. Not visiting the coast every week in their helicopters, and on working days and expecting him to leave whatever he was doing to improve his life and stand for hours in the hot sun as unelected leaders spew their okoa garbage. At least jubilee leaders visit him with truckloads of title deeds and other goodies.
MKWASI
#176 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:15:32 AM

I hereby wish Babu quick recovery.
#177 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:21:56 AM

Did you just call that man a jini? Now you are calling a typical kenyan voter huko machinani who is tired by the constant politicking by the former PM, former foreign minister, former land minister etc a jini? Those leaders should have solved wanjikos problems when they were in power. Not visiting the coast every week in their helicopters, and on working days and expecting the mwananchi leave whatever they were doing to improve their lives and stand in for hours in the hot sun as unelected leaders spew their okoa garbage. At least jubilee leaders visit him with truckloads of title deeds.

The 'jini' is in quotes, a common occurrence at the coat moreso given that now nobody is even sure why he unleashed the kiboko!!!!
#178 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:22:48 AM

smile Death wisher I can't argue with you on this, you win hands down in this thread!!!!

"Justice wisher" to correct you. In many jurisdictions, justice entails a death sentence for those who kill.
#179 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:24:43 AM

"Justice wisher" to correct you. In many jurisdictions, justice entails a death sentence for those who kill.

More so when it is a subject of your hate, right?
#180 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:24:48 AM

Laughing out loudly I recall those postings. Given you didn't even need Jubilee here, in the same spirit, this incident is symptomatic of the robust internal democracy in ODM.