Of 15billion Carted away from CBK
KulaRaha wrote:prob wasn't 15 tonnes of cash, but normally where there's smoke, there's fire.
I wonder who the security guy was? I'm sure that cash can easily be banked at "friendly" banks where one might be a memba... Very possible The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Kshs. 15B cannot be stolen in cash (notes) from CB in Kenya and the economy is not affected. awache upuzi! It can... angelican the auditor general has on 2 ocassions indicated that 300 bn could not be accounted for. now assuming that is true, 15 bn is just 5% of 300bn. was the economy affected? LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
kyt wrote:maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Kshs. 15B cannot be stolen in cash (notes) from CB in Kenya and the economy is not affected. awache upuzi! It can... angelican the auditor general has on 2 ocassions indicated that 300 bn could not be accounted for. now assuming that is true, 15 bn is just 5% of 300bn. was the economy affected? There is an audit querry and the reality..... In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
2012 wrote:simonkabz wrote:Baba anachizi pole pole. I'm still asking, why use this dubious allegations to advise governors not to be accountable? Why doesn't he want governors to be querried? Why defend errant governors? Crazy ol' man nkt I'm sure there's some truth to it but babu can't be the whistle blower because he was in the glass house too. Exactly. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Angelica _ann wrote:kyt wrote:maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Kshs. 15B cannot be stolen in cash (notes) from CB in Kenya and the economy is not affected. awache upuzi! It can... angelican the auditor general has on 2 ocassions indicated that 300 bn could not be accounted for. now assuming that is true, 15 bn is just 5% of 300bn. was the economy affected? There is an audit querry and the reality..... and the reality according to angelican is what? LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
It's just 4800 kgs...2 range rover sports. possunt quia posse videntur
McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Euge wrote:KulaRaha wrote:There was a guy who used to run KPLC who had a room in his house in Kitisuru full of gunny bags stuffed with cash. Don't underestimate these politicians, they can steal without any regard. Gi-porridge? 15 tonnes of 1000 shillings notes! bila bags.... think about the man power to move those things. Logistics... why not just steal electronically? i believe there are smarter ways of stealing 15 billion than driving into central bank with a horde of henchmen and gunias. stuffing notes into gunias and like sukari kwa duka ya mhindi direct people to pack these gunias on lorries. Kwanza they may be 15 tonnes of really voluminous paper notes... kitu kama 2,115 km of 1000 bob notes placed end to end... Who said there were no bags? Its not a logistical nightmare to move the 15billion when stacked in bags/cartoons. Afterall, central banks keepson moving billions in lorries between Delarue,CBK.eldoret and kisumu. BTW,I think stealing in cash is smart since there is no trace unlike electronic stealing Kelele ya hii watu wa chubiree is that kelele yao is just based on logistics not the stealing, you can't fathom how it was done if you have never had such amounts to transfer!!!! Granted...if the money was stolen, and RAO has evidence, why cant he give the evidence to the authorities? Why not to EACC? Why not sue them and save our country? If you have such evidence and you have the country at heart, what would be the most logical thing to do? My plea to him is to lay bare the evidence. Hata kama ni kwa press conference, tutasikiza.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Euge wrote:KulaRaha wrote:There was a guy who used to run KPLC who had a room in his house in Kitisuru full of gunny bags stuffed with cash. Don't underestimate these politicians, they can steal without any regard. Gi-porridge? 15 tonnes of 1000 shillings notes! bila bags.... think about the man power to move those things. Logistics... why not just steal electronically? i believe there are smarter ways of stealing 15 billion than driving into central bank with a horde of henchmen and gunias. stuffing notes into gunias and like sukari kwa duka ya mhindi direct people to pack these gunias on lorries. Kwanza they may be 15 tonnes of really voluminous paper notes... kitu kama 2,115 km of 1000 bob notes placed end to end... Who said there were no bags? Its not a logistical nightmare to move the 15billion when stacked in bags/cartoons. Afterall, central banks keepson moving billions in lorries between Delarue,CBK.eldoret and kisumu. BTW,I think stealing in cash is smart since there is no trace unlike electronic stealing you are not helping... boxes are worse! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 7/20/2011 Posts: 161 Location: nairobi
ZZE123 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:prob wasn't 15 tonnes of cash, but normally where there's smoke, there's fire.
I wonder who the security guy was? I'm sure that cash can easily be banked at "friendly" banks where one might be a memba... Very possible Its is not possible. Repeat after me children... NOT POSSIBLE. Most bank branches have a holding limit of around 50M. Some have 100-150m. So how exactly would you bring in 15b?? LOL Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
some people think 'billions' are small amounts of cash.... they are stacks and stacks of boxes of 1000 shillings notes... stacks! (this is not to say that they didn't thug the money) but moving around 15 billion shillings in cash is not a small logistical endeavour and not one that you can pull off without watu wa mikono who would go blabbering in public. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Of 15billion Carted away from CBK