wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

STORM OVER PARADISE
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2009 7:55:33 AM

Ladies and Gentlemen. Do you have a war in your respective places of residence over this soap opera?

I have noticed that I cannot reach my fiancee Mondays to Fridays, 8pm to 9pm.

I visited a friend last night and had to mediate over a long standing war on this soap.

What is your take, especially let us hear from the ladies.
B.Timer
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2009 1:07:50 PM

These programes are a nuisance.

Hata chakula inaungua bwana.

Our ladies need help. Any counsellors around?
Dunia ni msongamano..
Marty
#3 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2010 6:05:15 AM

I attempted to take charge of the remote control in a bid to view some programs I like which are aired at the same time with this soap. I noted that this was a war I could not win. I am also never willing to listen anyone when football is being aired. We thus reached a compromise that they (her and the mboch) watch the soap in peace and I watch my football in peace. Problem is when the 2 collide, I normally dash to the locals to avoid the war. Interesting thing is that I ended up watching the soap shingo upande when I had nothing else to do...and of late i have developed interest in it...I cant believe it.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Kamaa
#4 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2010 10:00:38 AM

which station is it aired on?

forgive my ignorance...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#5 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2010 11:15:58 AM

........Citizen!!!!
Wamutonyi
#6 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2010 11:16:49 AM

Citizen TV. Monday to Friday 8.00-9.00 PM. Very addictive. Please give it a try.
akowally
#7 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2010 11:46:00 AM

Lucky me I rarely have something to watch at that time. Funniest thing was when I found myself watching a whole episode alone..and after talking to another guy(not a soap fan) he said he watches once in a while. Truth be told, I think many people who hate it would love it if just they give it some airtime. It has something to it that also appeals to guys...One reason I don't watch it regularly is just to avoid thinking that I would have to watch something at a fixed time every weekday...
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#8 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2010 12:14:45 PM

Very true... its addictive.

i liked this programme until my son started learning too much for his age and asking some questions which at his age shouldnt be asking and they become hard to explain... surprisingly, when i ask him their meaning, he knows based on the story.... so i banned it! Its not watched in our house... if there is nothing interesting in other channels to watch, we get something else to do.... Luckily, we have managed to forget it and our lives are much better...
Kamaa
#9 Posted : Monday, January 04, 2010 12:45:25 PM

oooh, kama ni hiyo i have watched say twice but i can't tell more...

i normally watch capital talk on K24...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Jacy26
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 7:02:18 AM

We don't watch it in our house. Baba watoto will not allow coz of the kids but if it was upto to me...........
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 11:33:14 AM

sic...sic! the gentlement commenting.. eish.. pleaaase..
i repeat i comment from a point of ignorance. for i too watched 'No One But You' years ago..

ill give it a try if Njung'e and Mukiha recommend though..
Buster
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 12:37:19 PM

My mboch has addicted my last born to this programme. You see every Tuesday Supper would be ready very early and then she would dissapear into the boys room to watch it there. The Boy followed her two nights. Nowadays He finishes His food in 2 Minutes and dashes to the room so as not to miss anything
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 12:45:44 PM

Mh....I've never been a soaps person,but i might just watch this one tonight,just to see what the fuss is all about! and i reall hope its not one of those south american thingies..Nkt
akowally
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 12:50:35 PM

@ Leona

It is smile smile
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 12:57:35 PM

@Akowally

Uwwii! Really? Then i will not even tune in to Citizen between the 8 and 9pm in the near future!smile Why do people love those South American soaps?jameni!!

Kwanza si today is prison break..??the better!!
kissedxx
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 1:38:37 PM

I have no choice since I disconnected my dstv and have not had mental energy to fix a proper aerial.. So only citizen watches on my t.v..its crystal clear with those Y aerials that come with it..

Ill listen to rasio and watch only pics as I start the weaning/withdrawal process

p.s anyone need dstv equipment??
"If you understand, things are just as they are; if you do not understand, things are just as they are"
marex
#17 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 5:24:32 AM

It airs at the same time with capital talk. Am addicted to the K@$ thing...it gat more quality and substance
The way I am
Kamaa
#18 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 6:34:23 AM

marex we're in the same boat....
#19 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2010 1:32:13 PM

the pirated dvd za storm over paradise are out,just buy em na storm over paradise will be history