Investor
Stocks
Kenya Orchards
I think I get it. There is an investor who wants to buy Orchards turnover at Ksh4 for each Ksh1 of jam sold. P/E is not a concern for him... Sehemu ndio nyumba
murchr wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:murchr wrote:Reminds me of RAO's kut kut kut!!!!! Being led to the slaughter Today 600 shares changed hands @ 44/- Part of which were bought by the deeply revered foreigners!! cough cough Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
PE of 1100!!! GFF!!! One needs one thousand one hundred years to recoup his investment at the current performance levels!!! I would have said that is madness but that would be an insult to mad people!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
I know Kenya Orchards is an illiquid share but where are all the other shareholders as this is going on? If I was a shareholder I would sell my whole lot at 42/= - even if I have to do it in bits! The monkey business fellow would have to "buy me out" before he continues with his shenanigans!!! Or the other shareholders are too blind to see what is happening and they expect the share to continue rising ad infinitum??? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:I know Kenya Orchards is an illiquid share but where are all the other shareholders as this is going on? If I was a shareholder I would sell my whole lot at 42/= - even if I have to do it in bits! The monkey business fellow would have to "buy me out" before he continues with his shenanigans!!!
Or the other shareholders are too blind to see what is happening and they expect the share to continue rising ad infinitum??? How big is the demand? Whats the size of Wanjiku holding it? I bet they are old folks who may not know that its floating. But that 100 exchange daily raises eyebrows "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
murchr wrote:MaichBlack wrote:I know Kenya Orchards is an illiquid share but where are all the other shareholders as this is going on? If I was a shareholder I would sell my whole lot at 42/= - even if I have to do it in bits! The monkey business fellow would have to "buy me out" before he continues with his shenanigans!!!
Or the other shareholders are too blind to see what is happening and they expect the share to continue rising ad infinitum??? How big is the demand? Whats the size of Wanjiku holding it? I bet they are old folks who may not know that its floating. But that 100 exchange daily raises eyebrows The demand is usually around 20k but the supply is almost always 100 shares so that guarantees 9.7% price increase. I don't know about the shareholding structure. Any Wazuans with a list of top 10 shareholders?
whiteowl wrote:murchr wrote:MaichBlack wrote:I know Kenya Orchards is an illiquid share but where are all the other shareholders as this is going on? If I was a shareholder I would sell my whole lot at 42/= - even if I have to do it in bits! The monkey business fellow would have to "buy me out" before he continues with his shenanigans!!!
Or the other shareholders are too blind to see what is happening and they expect the share to continue rising ad infinitum??? How big is the demand? Whats the size of Wanjiku holding it? I bet they are old folks who may not know that its floating. But that 100 exchange daily raises eyebrows The demand is usually around 20k but the supply is almost always 100 shares so that guarantees 9.7% price increase. I don't know about the shareholding structure. Any Wazuans with a list of top 10 shareholders? That would make my life extremely easy! Sell my 20k shares or whatever pap! Someone would be left holding some extremely expensive monkeys! And if they try the same thing the following day, I sell the next lot and so on till I sell everything!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:whiteowl wrote:murchr wrote:MaichBlack wrote:I know Kenya Orchards is an illiquid share but where are all the other shareholders as this is going on? If I was a shareholder I would sell my whole lot at 42/= - even if I have to do it in bits! The monkey business fellow would have to "buy me out" before he continues with his shenanigans!!!
Or the other shareholders are too blind to see what is happening and they expect the share to continue rising ad infinitum??? How big is the demand? Whats the size of Wanjiku holding it? I bet they are old folks who may not know that its floating. But that 100 exchange daily raises eyebrows The demand is usually around 20k but the supply is almost always 100 shares so that guarantees 9.7% price increase. I don't know about the shareholding structure. Any Wazuans with a list of top 10 shareholders? That would make my life extremely easy! Sell my 20k shares or whatever pap! Someone would be left holding some extremely expensive monkeys! And if they try the same thing the following day, I sell the next lot and so on till I sell everything!!! I think the Wankijus of this counter are the buy n never sell type or it was illiquid for so long that it was written off.
not relenting...even when britam,centum and equity take some corrections...Kenya Orchads is now flying at 52.5...if it continues with the momentum it will catch up with equity and kcb very soon.
something completely amiss
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
bought these shares as a joke some time ago. Didn't get many only slightly over a 1000
Horton wrote:bought these shares as a joke some time ago. Didn't get many only slightly over a 1000 Start selling them 100 everyday and we see what happens.
whiteowl wrote:Horton wrote:bought these shares as a joke some time ago. Didn't get many only slightly over a 1000 Start selling them 100 everyday and we see what happens. Seconded. But if it was me, I would sell the whole lot the same day! Even if it is 100 shares at ago. Every time it is taken, another 100! If it goes any higher, let the next guy 'eat' and you reduce your risk to 0. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
kryptonite wrote:sparkly wrote:dunkang wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:PAT lipuka'd. Supported by tax funds.... why are their cost of sales so high Vs revenues? Funny enough, the profits lipuka'd to 2M!!!!! A publicly listed company that makes 2M/= per year in their best year??????? 2M, many wazuans make more than that per year!!!! NSE should just de-list this thing, FOR GOOD! This Company is ripe for a takeover. There is so much money to be made in Agri-business/ Agri-Manufacturing. Wazuans lets do something. Very ripe. Current management wamelala We had this discussion in April. Maybe someone was listening. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/21/2014 Posts: 12 Location: nairobi
sit and relax;wazuan's shall learn alot from this thing.""gweterera tikuinaina:
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:whiteowl wrote:Horton wrote:bought these shares as a joke some time ago. Didn't get many only slightly over a 1000 Start selling them 100 everyday and we see what happens. Seconded. But if it was me, I would sell the whole lot the same day! Even if it is 100 shares at ago. Every time it is taken, another 100! If it goes any higher, let the next guy 'eat' and you reduce your risk to 0. It's like 10,000bob. No big deal. Not sure if I really wanna sell these, I have taken a liking for their tomato sauce of late 😄
Kenya Orchards is definitely a sleeping giant considering what the likes of Kevian have been able to do with far less expertise and pedigree. I was impressed by their new product lines of ketchup and soup in addition to their juices. Incidentally, I think KOL stopped making juice.
Horton wrote:MaichBlack wrote:whiteowl wrote:Horton wrote:bought these shares as a joke some time ago. Didn't get many only slightly over a 1000 Start selling them 100 everyday and we see what happens. Seconded. But if it was me, I would sell the whole lot the same day! Even if it is 100 shares at ago. Every time it is taken, another 100! If it goes any higher, let the next guy 'eat' and you reduce your risk to 0. It's like 10,000bob. No big deal. Not sure if I really wanna sell these, I have taken a liking for their tomato sauce of late 😄 Wewe wacha mchezo! What kind of a reason is that for not selling?? This will gibe you 45,000 bob if you sell the whole lot and in lots of 100/day you get 60,000 bob. Anyway if you fancy keeping your monkeys,its all good. They can be worth 300/= next month
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2011 Posts: 391 Location: Nairobi
jomari78 wrote:Kenya Orchards is definitely a sleeping giant considering what the likes of Kevian have been able to do with far less expertise and pedigree. I was impressed by their new product lines of ketchup and soup in addition to their juices. Incidentally, I think KOL stopped making juice. You ,are very wrong on the expertise part and pedigree my friend. "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
whiteowl wrote:Horton wrote:MaichBlack wrote:whiteowl wrote:Horton wrote:bought these shares as a joke some time ago. Didn't get many only slightly over a 1000 Start selling them 100 everyday and we see what happens. Seconded. But if it was me, I would sell the whole lot the same day! Even if it is 100 shares at ago. Every time it is taken, another 100! If it goes any higher, let the next guy 'eat' and you reduce your risk to 0. It's like 10,000bob. No big deal. Not sure if I really wanna sell these, I have taken a liking for their tomato sauce of late 😄 Wewe wacha mchezo! What kind of a reason is that for not selling?? This will gibe you 45,000 bob if you sell the whole lot and in lots of 100/day you get 60,000 bob. Anyway if you fancy keeping your monkeys,its all good. They can be worth 300/= next month At least we have that "Biggest mistake in the stock market" thread. He will just go there and vent! He he he. @Horton has a simple decision to make. 45k or zero. For now he goes with zero. 45k will not make you a millionaire but where I come from, it is better than zero any day of the week and twice on Sunday!!! Unless they have discovered oil... Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Orchards