I have been watching stories of those who were tortured in the fight against the one party regime of President Moi. One name keeps coming up when the victims recount their horrors in Nyayo house and that name is Opiyo. I have heard it from Wafula Buke, Otieno Mak'Onyango and I think Miguna Miguna.
Who is this man Opiyo? Is he still alive? If so what is his position now and if any Wazuan knows him, how is his life, is he a happy man, does he go out with his friends and drink and laugh and complain like an ordinary Kenyan?
Kusadikika wrote:I have been watching stories of those who were tortured in the fight against the one party regime of President Moi. One name keeps coming up when the victims recount their horrors in Nyayo house and that name is Opiyo. I have heard it from Wafula Buke, Otieno Mak'Onyango and I think Miguna Miguna.
Who is this man Opiyo? Is he still alive? If so what is his position now and if any Wazuan knows him, how is his life, is he a happy man, does he go out with his friends and drink and laugh and complain like an ordinary Kenyan?  Opiyo yawa!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Kusadikika wrote:I have been watching stories of those who were tortured in the fight against the one party regime of President Moi. One name keeps coming up when the victims recount their horrors in Nyayo house and that name is Opiyo. I have heard it from Wafula Buke, Otieno Mak'Onyango and I think Miguna Miguna.
Who is this man Opiyo? Is he still alive? If so what is his position now and if any Wazuan knows him, how is his life, is he a happy man, does he go out with his friends and drink and laugh and complain like an ordinary Kenyan? Opiyo=Mawinder If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Kusadikika wrote:I have been watching stories of those who were tortured in the fight against the one party regime of President Moi. One name keeps coming up when the victims recount their horrors in Nyayo house and that name is Opiyo. I have heard it from Wafula Buke, Otieno Mak'Onyango and I think Miguna Miguna.
Who is this man Opiyo? Is he still alive? If so what is his position now and if any Wazuan knows him, how is his life, is he a happy man, does he go out with his friends and drink and laugh and complain like an ordinary Kenyan? Opiyo=Mawinder Very likely. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Opiyo must be a generic name like those rough ones who work at garment mortuaries and are called 'Otoyo'!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
James Opiyo. Madafaka served the Police force for >30 years, can you imagine? He'snow retired. Me says give the guy some immunity so that he can spill the madondos about the torture chambers of Em-Oh-One where he was torturer-in-chief.
Intelligentsia wrote:James Opiyo. Madafaka served the Police force for >30 years, can you imagine? He'snow retired. Me says give the guy some immunity so that he can spill the madondos about the torture chambers of Em-Oh-One where he was torturer-in-chief. All the detainees keep saying Moi did this to me. How involved was Moi in these events. As an example did Opiyo have a direct line to Moi where he would say,"Tuko na Koigi hapa lakini amekataa kuongea" and Moi would say, "Finya yeye zaidi." Or did the instructions to target and torture come from people like Kanyotu (Special Branch Director) or Chunga (Chief Prosecutor)or Oyugi (Internal government PS)?
Kusadikika wrote:Intelligentsia wrote:James Opiyo. Madafaka served the Police force for >30 years, can you imagine? He'snow retired. Me says give the guy some immunity so that he can spill the madondos about the torture chambers of Em-Oh-One where he was torturer-in-chief. All the detainees keep saying Moi did this to me. How involved was Moi in these events. As an example did Opiyo have a direct line to Moi where he would say,"Tuko na Koigi hapa lakini amekataa kuongea" and Moi would say, "Finya yeye zaidi." Or did the instructions to target and torture come from people like Kanyotu (Special Branch Director) or Chunga (Chief Prosecutor)or Oyugi (Internal government PS)? There are sins of commission and others of omission. If, when it came to his knowledge what Opiyos were doing thro media or otherwise all he did was to order their promotion rather than sack/reprimand, mmmhhh....I leave you to make the verdict
Plus, my grandpa told me 'gutiri muici na mucuthiriria'