#31 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 7:28:00 AM

kasibitta wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Wacha wapate Uhuru. The British cannot rule the world for ever. The trouble is also in Catalunya,Spain

The libya thing started the Arab uprising and a series has been done for that, based on outcome of the scotland vote, many other countries will follow suit...even ukraine has given up on eastern ukraine.....

I wish Central Province could also give up on Kenya!

Pray Pray Pray

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You passionately hate this part of Kenya, dont you? Yani to the point you are totally unable to even hidesmile smile

hahaha... what kenya will that be? Central Kenya and Nairobi are the 2 places in Kenya that is synonymous with 'Kenya' possibly due to the fact that they have enjoyed power for such a long time. its like wishing London to secede.... it won't happen.

Central wacha iende, they can combine with North Eastern and secede ili Kenyans can remain with Nairobi and the rest!

ati ili "kenyans"... watu wenye wanataka kusecede ndio hujipea majina mpya... sijui mwambao sijui exAminStan e.t.c central kenya inaishia fyi mau summit and tipis to the west
#32 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 8:29:16 AM

Jubilee wins it in Scotland.
Its a NO!!!

@RAO ya huko crying foul.

#33 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 9:11:47 AM

The undecided were always leaning no so the top close to call was never the reality!!!
marko
#34 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 9:34:10 AM

I feel pity for the Scottish.
WHO DARES WINS
#35 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 10:00:54 AM

marko wrote:
I feel pity for the Scottish.

Why? I believe this is the right choice. I'm sure the older population voted YES and the young NO. I understand the eligible age for this vote was 16?
UK/Britain is a major player in this global village. It would be a very big mistake for Scotland to cut off at this time, it would deny their young generation of huge opportunities.

#36 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 10:27:06 AM

Its a NO!!!

Huyo "makerege" wao mourning the loss as "bigchick" celebrates...

#37 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 11:31:24 AM

Its a NO!!!

claims of rigging should follow soon. elections cannot be conducted this way! it was conducted kienyeji!
servers were being shared and it proves NO is Yes and Yes is No. england is scotland and scotland is england.... was their oswago missing?
Magenta
#38 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 12:52:07 PM

Nairobi sahau. You will be the first at Machakos Airport to board Mbukinya (Mbugua-Kinyanjui) to Siaya if it comes to that, since your 3rd hand Mark X wont get past Kangemi......while there you can secede. Nairobi utakuwa unaionea kwa map![/quote]

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Kabz, hurumia yeye...
Um Sayala
#39 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 1:13:38 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
MatataMingi wrote:
I think the no vote will win.

This Yes vote is mostly driven by emotion, not reality on the ground.

The reasons why I think the No vote will win are:

- Scotland only contribute less than 10% of the UK GDP, yet get a LOT more in terms of financing.
- They will have to set up their own health care, police, army,Social security,border posts, passports AND currency.Nothing difficult with this, Even poor South Sudan are stting these systems
- They will be lumbered with their share of the the large UK debit, which is almost 100% of the UK GDP.
- The North sea oil is not only in Scotland. England will have a big portion of it. It is running out anywaytime frame of run-out-date, 2030,2099,3020?.
- They will suffer from tourism. Tourists come to England and visit Scotland. With extra border controls very few will travel theretourists may decide to go to Scotland direct, or the Scots may abolish the Visa requirement.
- They are not likely to get entry into the EURO zone. Spain will veto that for sure.This is the biggest assumption of them all, Catalunya is breaking even before Scotland applies for EU membership
- What currency will they use. The Scottish pound. It will be a jokeLOL, even Somali have a currency. Its not rocket science to start own currency. Do you know when the Euro became operational?.
- They are getting a lot of foreign investment at the moment. This is because they are a part of the UK. On their own, this will be stopAnother assumption, actually bordering on a lie.
- What will happen to people who live in Scotland, but work in England and the other way roundA bridge yet to be crossed, and that will definitely be crossed.

The NO vote is actually a win win situation for Scotland. They stay part of the UK, with all the benefits, and get extra devolution powers as being promisedStart counting 1,2,3.....300yrs and you will understand them.
Wait for the results

Most of your statements are assumptions. Let them cross those bridges as a free people rather than the fake devolution that has not helped them for 300 yrs

Hata mimi nimeconcede defeat, gracefully.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#40 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 6:45:57 PM

Its a NO!!!

claims of rigging should follow soon. elections cannot be conducted this way! it was conducted kienyeji!
servers were being shared and it proves NO is Yes and Yes is No. england is scotland and scotland is england.... was their oswago missing?

yaaani babu hana aibu akisema 'successful' referendum. Trying to console himself ha ha ha

This is a failed one!

I hope he learns how to Concede!
5 Pages«<2345>