Market
Review
CHEAPER POWER: Electricity cost is set to drop by 30%
Is this siasa ama ukweli? Its like we have so much been distracted with Okao Referendum that we cannot even see the little things that greatly affect our lives positively. Eti fuel charge to go down by 73% and the overal fuel power cost to be down by 30% by end of this month. Sweet news from Jublee gaaament since being elected. Did I say "sweet news"? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
The government is retiring its diesel plants. Which are these plants? Do the plants include the Iberafrica and Watsila? What is the fate of the our bros and sizs employed in those companies? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
https://www.youtube.com/...edded&v=1tDMfm_P9vI
[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=1tDMfm_P9vI[/YOUTUBE]
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
Impunity wrote:The government is retiring its diesel plants. Which are these plants? Do the plants include the Iberafrica and Watsila? What is the fate of the our bros and sizs employed in those companies?
Go to South Sudan and get eployed. Cheap power any time. Rest ni maongeo "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
washiku wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/KenGen-adds-geothermal-power-to-grid/-/539550/2454954/-/14tlw8y/-/index.html
I see. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:washiku wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/KenGen-adds-geothermal-power-to-grid/-/539550/2454954/-/14tlw8y/-/index.html
I see. I think this is a very positive step forward to the right direction
Impunity wrote:The government is retiring its diesel plants. Which are these plants? Do the plants include the Iberafrica and Watsila? What is the fate of the our bros and sizs employed in those companies?
I dont care about the workers fate.However what will happen to the Thika Power Company which is along Thika Road, there is another power plant which is under construction just past Athi River??????????
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:The government is retiring its diesel plants. Which are these plants? Do the plants include the Iberafrica and Watsila? What is the fate of the our bros and sizs employed in those companies?
I dont care about the workers fate.However what will happen to the Thika Power Company which is along Thika Road, there is another power plant which is under construction just past Athi River?????????? Are these all Diesel powered generators? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: User Joined: 8/15/2013 Posts: 13,236 Location: Vacuum
Time to buy Ken gen shares. Annual savings of KES 28 Billion!!!!!!!!!!!!! Should we congragulate Jubilee or baba Jimmy? In my opinion,we shall start seeing the fruits of Jubilee in 2023!!!!! For now, they can ride on baba jimmy's foundation If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:The government is retiring its diesel plants. Which are these plants? Do the plants include the Iberafrica and Watsila? What is the fate of the our bros and sizs employed in those companies?
I dont care about the workers fate.However what will happen to the Thika Power Company which is along Thika Road, there is another power plant which is under construction just past Athi River?????????? Are these all Diesel powered generators? Yes,they are.Meanwhile an interesting article. http://tommakau.com/2014...-capacity-will-backfire/
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:[quote=Impunity]The government is retiring its diesel plants. Which are these plants? Do the plants include the Iberafrica and Watsila? What is the fate of the our bros and sizs employed in those companies?
I dont care about the workers fate.However what will happen to the Thika Power Company which is along Thika Road, there is another power plant which is under construction just past Athi River?????????? Are these all Diesel powered generators? Yes,they are.Meanwhile an interesting article. http://tommakau.com/2014...capacity-will-backfire/[/quote] This is not an interesting article Mawinder,Its a shallow article!!!! If we have excess power,which i do not think,we can always export it to South Sudan,TZ,Uganda(yes,even they they export power to us,they always have daily blackouts) Power consumption is going to increase, many rural places are now on the grid. Makau assumes that the current power consumption will remain static. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
I have posted here before, energy costs in the next 5yrs will come down significantly. Part of Jubilee plan to reduce cost of goods production. We may be a net energy exporter by 2019..
This song has been sung for donkey's years. When will ever come true - ama its one of those Jubiree promises that never come true. Nkt Only last year KShs 1,000 would get be 84 units of power on the prepaid thingy. Now the same 1K gets me 39.2 units HII KITUI ITAFANYIKA LINI? I really am pissed off my this 'next month' crap. PS: Jubiree will earn major points from me if they deliver this Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Robinhood wrote:This song has been sung for donkey's years. When will ever come true - ama its one of those Jubiree promises that never come true. Nkt
Only last year KShs 1,000 would get be 84 units of power on the prepaid thingy. Now the same 1K gets me 39.2 units
HII KITUI ITAFANYIKA LINI? I really am pissed off my this 'next month' crap.
PS: Jubiree will earn major points from me if they deliver this in the same boat...i always read that cost of power is going to come down.but not seen any evidence this far.Every month the units i get for prepaid become less while amount spent increases.... They should no longer put it in newspapers...wacha wareduce then we take note by less amounts being paid...
kasibitta wrote:Robinhood wrote:This song has been sung for donkey's years. When will ever come true - ama its one of those Jubiree promises that never come true. Nkt
Only last year KShs 1,000 would get be 84 units of power on the prepaid thingy. Now the same 1K gets me 39.2 units
PS: Jubiree will earn major points from me if they deliver this in the same boat...i always read that cost of power is going to come down.but not seen any evidence this far.Every month the units i get for prepaid become less while amount spent increases.... They should no longer put it in newspapers...wacha wareduce then we take note by less amounts being paid... Mvumilivu hula mbivu If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Um Sayala wrote:Impunity wrote:The government is retiring its diesel plants. Which are these plants? Do the plants include the Iberafrica and Watsila? What is the fate of the our bros and sizs employed in those companies?
Go to South Sudan and get eployed. Cheap power any time. Rest ni maongeo Surprising how expensive products can be in countries with abundance of raw materials for said products.....tragedy of Africa.... Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Member Joined: 10/27/2010 Posts: 266 Location: Nairobi
Robinhood wrote:This song has been sung for donkey's years. When will ever come true - ama its one of those Jubiree promises that never come true. Nkt
PS: Jubiree will earn major points from me if they deliver this Hata mimi I'm sick and tired of these promises. And every time the Wailer orders Kenya Power to reduce the cost of electricity, the opposite happens.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Quote:“We added today at 9 am an additional 70 megawatts from Olkaria. This will displace diesel power plants and the fuel cost component in electricity bills will come down,” Mr Mugo said Now way can Man,Wartsila and the others be displaced. Their scope of work is huge and covers other areas and companies,plus they will still be relied upon to provide machinery/spareparts to run these facilities. # my eyes are on my meter box mugo#
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:[quote=Impunity]The government is retiring its diesel plants. Which are these plants? Do the plants include the Iberafrica and Watsila? What is the fate of the our bros and sizs employed in those companies?
I dont care about the workers fate.However what will happen to the Thika Power Company which is along Thika Road, there is another power plant which is under construction just past Athi River?????????? Are these all Diesel powered generators? Yes,they are.Meanwhile an interesting article. http://tommakau.com/2014...capacity-will-backfire/[/quote] Its trendy nowadays to appear skeptic..which is being confused as wit...the guy has minimalist view ..and he is wearing welding goggles akin to David Ndii and the ilk..see nothing good until a certain Babu is in power
Market
Review
CHEAPER POWER: Electricity cost is set to drop by 30%