wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

5 Pages123>»
CHEAPER POWER: Electricity cost is set to drop by 30%
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 9:22:43 AM

Is this siasa ama ukweli?
Its like we have so much been distracted with Okao Referendum that we cannot even see the little things that greatly affect our lives positively.

Eti fuel charge to go down by 73% and the overal fuel power cost to be down by 30% by end of this month.

Sweet news from Jublee gaaament since being elected.smile

Did I say "sweet news"?

#2 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 9:34:09 AM

The government is retiring its diesel plants.
Which are these plants?
Do the plants include the Iberafrica and Watsila?
What is the fate of the our bros and sizs employed in those companies?

#3 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 9:34:43 AM

https://www.youtube.com/...edded&v=1tDMfm_P9vI

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=1tDMfm_P9vI[/YOUTUBE]
Um Sayala
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 9:36:17 AM

Which are these plants?

Go to South Sudan and get eployed. Cheap power any time. Rest ni maongeo
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 9:37:11 AM

#6 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 9:54:26 AM

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/KenGen-adds-geothermal-power-to-grid/-/539550/2454954/-/14tlw8y/-/index.html

I see.

#7 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 10:18:45 AM

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/KenGen-adds-geothermal-power-to-grid/-/539550/2454954/-/14tlw8y/-/index.html

I see.

I think this is a very positive step forward to the right direction
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 10:26:20 AM

Which are these plants?

I dont care about the workers fate.However what will happen to the Thika Power Company which is along Thika Road, there is another power plant which is under construction just past Athi River??????????
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 10:54:36 AM

Which are these plants?

I dont care about the workers fate.However what will happen to the Thika Power Company which is along Thika Road, there is another power plant which is under construction just past Athi River??????????

Are these all Diesel powered generators?

#10 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 11:23:34 AM

Time to buy Ken gen shares.

Annual savings of KES 28 Billion!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Should we congragulate Jubilee or baba Jimmy?

In my opinion,we shall start seeing the fruits of Jubilee in 2023!!!!!

For now, they can ride on baba jimmy's foundation
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 11:25:08 AM

Which are these plants?

Yes,they are.Meanwhile an interesting article.
http://tommakau.com/2014...-capacity-will-backfire/
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 11:53:38 AM

[quote=Impunity]The government is retiring its diesel plants.
Which are these plants?

http://tommakau.com/2014...capacity-will-backfire/[/quote]

This is not an interesting article Mawinder,Its a shallow article!!!!

If we have excess power,which i do not think,we can always export it to South Sudan,TZ,Uganda(yes,even they they export power to us,they always have daily blackouts)

Power consumption is going to increase, many rural places are now on the grid.

Makau assumes that the current power consumption will remain static.
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 1:10:11 PM

I have posted here before, energy costs in the next 5yrs will come down significantly. Part of Jubilee plan to reduce cost of goods production. We may be a net energy exporter by 2019..
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 2:21:10 PM

This song has been sung for donkey's years. When will ever come true - ama its one of those Jubiree promises that never come true. Nkt

Only last year KShs 1,000 would get be 84 units of power on the prepaid thingy. Now the same 1K gets me 39.2 units

HII KITUI ITAFANYIKA LINI? I really am pissed off my this 'next month' crap.

PS: Jubiree will earn major points from me if they deliver this
kasibitta
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 2:47:45 PM

Robinhood wrote:
This song has been sung for donkey's years. When will ever come true - ama its one of those Jubiree promises that never come true. Nkt

Only last year KShs 1,000 would get be 84 units of power on the prepaid thingy. Now the same 1K gets me 39.2 units

in the same boat...i always read that cost of power is going to come down.but not seen any evidence this far.Every month the units i get for prepaid become less while amount spent increases....

They should no longer put it in newspapers...wacha wareduce then we take note by less amounts being paid...
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 3:09:02 PM

kasibitta wrote:
Robinhood wrote:

in the same boat...i always read that cost of power is going to come down.but not seen any evidence this far.Every month the units i get for prepaid become less while amount spent increases....

They should no longer put it in newspapers...wacha wareduce then we take note by less amounts being paid...

Mvumilivu hula mbivu
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 4:15:53 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Which are these plants?

Go to South Sudan and get eployed. Cheap power any time. Rest ni maongeo

Surprising how expensive products can be in countries with abundance of raw materials for said products.....tragedy of Africa....
Caramba
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 6:11:50 PM

Robinhood wrote:

Hata mimi I'm sick and tired of these promises. And every time the Wailer orders Kenya Power to reduce the cost of electricity, the opposite happens.d'oh!
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 8:30:38 PM

“We added today at 9 am an additional 70 megawatts from Olkaria. This will displace diesel power plants and the fuel cost component in electricity bills will come down,” Mr Mugo said

Now way can Man,Wartsila and the others be displaced.

Their scope of work is huge and covers other areas and companies,plus they will still be relied upon to provide machinery/spareparts to run these facilities.

# my eyes are on my meter box mugo#
wanyee
#20 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 10:09:03 AM

[quote=Impunity]The government is retiring its diesel plants.
Which are these plants?

http://tommakau.com/2014...capacity-will-backfire/[/quote]
Its trendy nowadays to appear skeptic..which is being confused as wit...the guy has minimalist view ..and he is wearing welding goggles akin to David Ndii and the ilk..see nothing good until a certain Babu is in power