wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

11 Pages«<56789>»
Single mums!!
#121 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 4:19:02 PM

A Kiambu MCA Paul Karungo Thang’wa sues Dead Beat Kenya for allegedly defaming him on social media that he has neglected his child.

-CITIZEN
#122 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 4:23:16 PM

Tebes wrote:
A Kiambu MCA Paul Karungo Thang’wa sues Dead Beat Kenya for allegedly defaming him on social media that he has neglected his child.

-CITIZEN

Moto owake sasa!

Ngong
#123 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 6:06:38 PM

You never win with women,it's always the mens fault,hey wametoroka mara they are dogs,hey kazi yao ni kuza tuu.... let's be serious mother and child is a package try to separate the two to support the child only and you are doomed to fail..in short it is all about money!
Ngong
#124 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 6:08:15 PM

That guy won't know what hit him to bankruptcy! relationships don't have a set book
#125 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 6:09:20 PM

CLK wrote:

That said, there are so many successful people who were raised by their mothers single handedly, probably they wouldn't be who they are had they grown with their deadbeat fathers (Oxymoron). President Obama is one such case

This is almost IMPOSSIBLE, leave alone a few exceptional cases of widows or divorcees whose kids were already somewhat grounded in "family order" and Obama is certainly not raised "single handedly by his mom", his grand parents (grand father) were instrumental, and he had already started slipping into cocaine/drug use as a teenager, Obama is also VERY vocal against this dead beat scenario, very vocal particularly when he speaks to black people who seem to have a problem understanding this today. Again, there will NEVER be "so many cases" of single mothers being succesful particularly where boys (teenage boys) are concerned, it is next to impossible, tell me which mother can manage/discpline a teenage son, unless the boy is totally "saved"?

Very true. Cases of tragedy such as death of the father or one who ran away are sad; But what worries me is the increasing number of women who use men as merely as sperm transport and boot the guy out their life just cause she can. This is happening with financially empowered women especially, they are getting frustrated with the idea of finding and patiently cultivating a husband. For them, everything must run like Swiss trains, so a time comes and they decide they will have a baby, husband or no. In their estimation, just cause they have money is enough to give the kid a good life. The fathering part of the equation is completely ignored and an unwitting dude plays the tango in siring a kid cause we men just love sex. Its hubris on the part of women, makes them think independence means factoring men out
But this cold calculation has devastating effects later in the kids life. Most older single mothers would do it differently if given a chance. Life teaches harsh lessons.
Many mothers fail to counsel their daughters on this new, worrying trend or perhaps the chics are too hot headed to listen.
You will love your son or daughter and want him or her to be a well adjusted adult. You can't therefore entertain despising men, even when you hold a higher station in life than him.
#126 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 6:22:39 PM

Ngong wrote:
That guy won't know what hit him to bankruptcy! relationships don't have a set book

He has a case and I support him! It is not the relationship which is on trial here, it is the allegations made on Facebook causing potential harm.
Hii ni defamation, plain and simple. If someone claims you have a child who you should support, the matter should be arbitrated by the Children's court. I hope the court teaches that Njeru and people posting there a hard lesson or two.
#127 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 8:23:17 PM

quicksand wrote:
Ngong wrote:

He has a case and I support him! It is not the relationship which is on trial here, it is the allegations made on Facebook causing potential harm.
Hii ni defamation, plain and simple. If someone claims you have a child who you should support, the matter should be arbitrated by the Children's court. I hope the court teaches that Njeru and people posting there a hard lesson or two.

I disagree. if the kid is his and indeed he has failed to take care of him, then he can't sue for defamation.
The woman just needs to prove the kid is his and he has not been supporting them.
Ngong
#128 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 8:55:44 PM

quicksand wrote:
Ngong wrote:

I disagree. if the kid is his and indeed he has failed to take care of him, then he can't sue for defamation.
The woman just needs to prove the kid is his and he has not been supporting them.

I don't think so,one how did the admin guy prove the kid is his?
Two under what legal platform is he using to accuse or expose the deadbeats?[where is his mandate]
His fruits is quick fame and bankruptcy pap!
#129 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 10:08:15 PM

Ngong wrote:

Usishangae kusikia MCAs asking for defamation allowance....
#130 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 11:51:26 PM

Been quiet about this issue, let me say mine.

You see these ladies are not telling us why they were left. Why are we seeing men being forced to accept women? Yes, they are coming out on Internet... But we're only hearing one sided story. If it were possible to listen to man's story, we'd see where she made mistake.

You see God created male and female. It's not people who force people to live together. It's God who does. And God created the desire between the hearts, and He forbid woman from seeing any other man in whole world other than the ONE husband! And he only allowed the man to see upto 4 if he can afford, and no other woman is he allowed to look outside the 1 or 2 or 3 or 4! Those who go against the intention of God, namely attacking animals, or vaceline etc.

This is how we can have people live each other and avoid dead-beating. Those who protect their private parts other than from their wives/husbands! When the urge comes, it should be done within the boundaries of marriage.
#131 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 12:13:12 AM

You see these ladies are not telling us why they were left. Why are we seeing men being forced to accept women? Yes, they are coming out on Internet... But we're only hearing one sided story. If it were possible to listen to man's story, we'd see where she made mistake.

You see God created male and female. It's not people who force people to live together. It's God who does. And God created the desire between the hearts, and He forbid woman from seeing any other man in whole world other than the ONE husband! And he only allowed the man to see upto 4 if he can afford, and no other woman is he allowed to look outside the 1 or 2 or 3 or 4! Those who go against the intention of God, namely attacking animals, or vaceline etc.

This is how we can have people live each other and avoid dead-beating. Those who protect their private parts other than from their wives/husbands! When the urge comes, it should be done within the boundaries of marriage.

@ Alphadoti

haha vaceline brings some memories of another member here but on another note;

How was it determined that 4 and not any other number was adequate to satisfy a man??? What of solomon who had 300 wives???

Again supposing all men decide to give in, by marrying 4 women each; what happens to the remaining bachelors? they marry who since the male:female population hardly goes beyond 47-53% variance?

finally,

Are muslim women allowed to divorce and remarry? any permitted grounds? If they have children?

#132 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 2:37:26 AM

Jackson Njeru 10:08am Sep 17
HOTPOINT:
It has come to the attention of the administrators of this group that their are several senior Lawyers in Nairobi who have been calling men named here as Dead beat fathers promising to file cases in court on their behalf, against the Administrators as well as members of this group who have commented on posts touching on the listed Dead beat Fathers

We wish to make it clear that we always strive to verify all the information we receive from aggrieved mothers or fathers before we approve it for publication in this page. The people who send the information to us take full responsibility for it and they have constitutional Rights to publish such information in a manner that doesn't contravene the law. We are properly advised that the aggrieved mothers and fathers who publish information on this page reserve their rights to pursue their interests for care, custody and maintenance of the abandoned children before courts of law. If they so did, the same information would become available to the public because court documents are public documents in Kenya.

Members of this group are Kenyans with Constitutional Rights; to express themselves freely and to know how leaders elected to public office and paid with their taxes behave; both in public and private life.

We promise to jealously guard our space and the rights of members of this group in accordance with the constitution and the law at all times. Thank you Admin
#133 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 9:52:04 AM

These women of deadbeat should have been more responsible, they should have done their homework and some who intended to trap fell into their own trap. How does a woman expect a man with questionable morals like Prezzo to be exclusively committed to her? By simply looking at the guy you can tell he's not the type or at that stage.
Anyway in my books these mamas are more to blame than the guys.

marko
#134 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 10:07:44 AM

I love single mums
WHO DARES WINS
Ngong
#135 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 11:11:49 AM

marko wrote:
I love single mums

Hey marko = swenani
#136 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 11:18:48 AM

Ngong wrote:
marko wrote:
I love single mums

Hey marko = swenani

Pablo
#137 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 12:34:20 PM

@ Tebes

You are correct if u look at it biologically, add the word "Eligible" and those percentages change completely.

Also note that the reason why its frowned upon when a woman has children from more than one man is because inheritance and identity come from the father (who must be clearly known). Imagine a lady who has 2 kids from different dads. The dad with money wants his kid to go to Rusinga and is willing and able to pay, the other can only afford Olympic Primary.

How will that house be??
#138 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 12:45:35 PM

marko wrote:
I love single mums

Ongeza na useme over dhate!

#139 Posted : Thursday, September 18, 2014 11:54:28 PM

Tebes wrote:

@ Alphadoti

How was it determined that 4 and not any other number was adequate to satisfy a man??? What of solomon who had 300 wives???

Again supposing all men decide to give in, by marrying 4 women each; what happens to the remaining bachelors? they marry who since the male:female population hardly goes beyond 47-53% variance?

finally,

Are muslim women allowed to divorce and remarry? any permitted grounds? If they have children?

I don't want this to be religious.

1. Nowhere does Islam say 4 wives is the best. But Islam gives permission. But it puts a max limit of 4. For your information, only 2% of all Muslim men in the world have more than one wife, 98% have only one.

2. Not everyone can marry, leave alone marrying 4! The women are so many my friend, let me give you stats. In America alone there are 7.8 milion female more than male. In UK there are 4 milion female more than male. In germany there are 5 milion female more than male. In Russia there are 9 milion female more than male. God alone knows how many female more than male in the world!
So you realize that Some men don't even want, some is satisfied with one, some are not satisfied with one, these later ones should marry more according to their capability physically, time and financially.

3. Women are allowed to remarry after 4 months 10 days (don't ask me why if your intention is to argue).
#140 Posted : Friday, September 19, 2014 10:26:22 AM

Tebes wrote:

@ Alphadoti

finally,

I don't want this to be religious.

1. Nowhere does Islam say 4 wives is the best. But Islam gives permission. But it puts a max limit of 4. For your information, only 2% of all Muslim men in the world have more than one wife, 98% have only one.

2. Not everyone can marry, leave alone marrying 4! The women are so many my friend, let me give you stats. In America alone there are 7.8 milion female more than male. In UK there are 4 milion female more than male. In germany there are 5 milion female more than male. In Russia there are 9 milion female more than male. God alone knows how many female more than male in the world!
So you realize that Some men don't even want, some is satisfied with one, some are not satisfied with one, these later ones should marry more according to their capability physically, time and financially.

3. Women are allowed to remarry after 4 months 10 days (don't ask me why if your intention is to argue).

I agree with you, women are many taking into consideration the ever increasing men who are gays