wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

The Mau tragedy
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 16, 2014 9:55:44 AM

my 2 cents.... did gava do an illegal thing? No... the president had powers to gazette and degazette land as he wishes. did he do what was 'right'... it depends on who you ask. the maa people need to accept something...ownership ni title! this nonsense of mababu zetu if faulty logic as your babu displaced someone by the sword ama you think land was just idle? land is a resource.

You forgot that sometime back the warrior Ntimama said that title deed is just a paper....Sad Sad
gmg
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 16, 2014 12:21:26 PM

But how comes aberdare and Mount Kenya have been conserved using charitable activities such as Rhino charge whereas no one cares about MAU? I need an explanation to this
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 16, 2014 12:28:29 PM

my 2 cents.... did gava do an illegal thing? No... the president had powers to gazette and degazette land as he wishes. did he do what was 'right'... it depends on who you ask. the maa people need to accept something...ownership ni title! this nonsense of mababu zetu if faulty logic as your babu displaced someone by the sword ama you think land was just idle? land is a resource.

So what are you saying brother? So these fellows are making use the land, and everyone should mind their own business, right?

NOTE: I'm not trying to say you're wrong. So this should not turn into attacking each other. Please. Just want to know what you mean.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 8:50:57 PM

So what are you saying brother? So these fellows are making use the land, and everyone should mind their own business, right?

NOTE: I'm not trying to say you're wrong. So this should not turn into attacking each other. Please. Just want to know what you mean.

it's about water catchment. They should all move out irrespective.
Ngong
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 9:07:45 PM

sheri wrote:
kyt wrote:
The mau issue is a sad scenario of a mafiosi president, who had no regard to the rule of law. when I see kina moses kuria thanking him, I shudder.

He once visited a school near our home and said the school should be expanded yet there was no free government land near the school. we were thrown out of our homes and upto now we are still fighting for our ka plot. We were homeless within a month. My dad God rest his soul could not take it. That MO1 for you.

I see that mzee in church I feel sick,for those who worked in his goverment and were not kalejins know how rotten his rule was!
Religion is coverSad Sad
Pole @sheri,that was murder,he also murdered our dreams,what a wasted youth.
Unfortunately I see the kanu days coming back with this goverment where young people are arrested by police and forced to sit down on shop verandahs as the await to be trucked to the station for bribes!Sad Sad
urstill1
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 9:17:58 PM

it's about water catchment. They should all move out irrespective.

I thought kuna mzee aliongelea hii issue mkamkemea.