Maziwa ya joho
Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:[quote=Kaigangio]Are Joho's actions beneficial??? Let us see...
Mombasa county has 140 public primary schools with a total pupil enrollment of about 81,000 constituted as follows:
1. Mombasa Island division, 47 schools and 30,000 pupils.
2. Kisauni division, 45 schools and 20,000 pupils.
3. Chngamwe division, 28 schools and 19,000 pupils.
4. Likoni division, 20 schools and 12,000 pupils.
Assuming that half of the total number of pupils enrolled are in the lower classes, then we are talking of about 40,000 pupils. Add about 3,000 in nursery schools brings the number to 43,000.
I believe each of these pupils will receive 20 dl (200ml) packet of UHT milk daily.
The 200ml packet of milk costs about kshs 45.00.
Total cost of milk in one day is 43,000 x kshs 45 = kshs 1,935,000.00.
In one month the total cost is kshs 1.935m x 23 days = kshs 45m
In one term the total cost is kshs 45m x 3 = kshs 135m.
In one year the total cost is kshs 135m x 3 = kshs 405m!!! If we factor in the transportation costs the total annual cost may well be over kshs 500m!!
Going by this years financial budget allocation to Mombasa county which stands at kshs 9.6 billion then the total cost of milk supplies to school will be actually 5% of the total annual county budget.
This amount will always go up during the dry months or during a drought...
This is a very bad idea!!!
Good trial, now redo your post from a point of information, the launch was only for Nursery kids, the plan is that parents will be able to co-sponsor the roll out into lower primary school. The 200ml milk retails for about 30/- (you are conssing it with 250ml flavored milk) and lastly there are negotiated prices with processors so the cost will be slightly lower than the retail price. Kaigz, do the math again and let's see how it now looks when you use facts!!! No need to redo the maths...I have done my homework. Quote:Governor Hassan Joho said the next financial years will see other primary school children included in the programme. “We are hoping to include pupils up to class six in the next financial year,” he said during the launch at the Mombasa County Stadium. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...en#sthash.AEUHYj3g.dpuf[/quote] My maths only included upto standard four. I'm talking from a point of information, the primary school milk will not be fully funded by the county government, the parents will share the cost and the milk will not be daily, also the packet of milk is not 45/-.......try another one!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:[quote=Kaigangio]Are Joho's actions beneficial??? Let us see...
Mombasa county has 140 public primary schools with a total pupil enrollment of about 81,000 constituted as follows:
Assuming that half of the total number of pupils enrolled are in the lower classes, then we are talking of about 40,000 pupils. Add about 3,000 in nursery schools brings the number to 43,000.
I believe each of these pupils will receive 20 dl (200ml) packet of UHT milk daily.
In one year the total cost is kshs 135m x 3 = kshs 405m!!! If we factor in the transportation costs the total annual cost may well be over kshs 500m!!
Going by this years financial budget allocation to Mombasa county which stands at kshs 9.6 billion then the total cost of milk supplies to school will be actually 5% of the total annual county budget.
Good trial, now redo your post from a point of information, the launch was only for Nursery kids, the plan is that parents will be able to co-sponsor the roll out into lower primary school. The 200ml milk retails for about 30/- (you are conssing it with 250ml flavored milk) and lastly there are negotiated prices with processors so the cost will be slightly lower than the retail price. Kaigz, do the math again and let's see how it now looks when you use facts!!! No need to redo the maths...I have done my homework. Quote:Governor Hassan Joho said the next financial years will see other primary school children included in the programme. “We are hoping to include pupils up to class six in the next financial year,” he said during the launch at the Mombasa County Stadium. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...en#sthash.AEUHYj3g.dpuf[/quote] My maths only included upto standard four. I'm talking from a point of information, the primary school milk will not be fully funded by the county government, the parents will share the cost and the milk will not be daily, also the packet of milk is not 45/-.......try another one!!!! So your man just introduced another burden to the parents who cannot enroll their kids in school because they cannot afford it, yet his programme is meant to encourage parents to enrol their children in schools and to discourage truancy ...This is truely a paradox. ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:Kaigangio wrote:McReggae wrote:[quote=Kaigangio]Are Joho's actions beneficial??? Let us see...
Good trial, now redo your post from a point of information, the launch was only for Nursery kids, the plan is that parents will be able to co-sponsor the roll out into lower primary school. The 200ml milk retails for about 30/- (you are conssing it with 250ml flavored milk) and lastly there are negotiated prices with processors so the cost will be slightly lower than the retail price. Kaigz, do the math again and let's see how it now looks when you use facts!!! No need to redo the maths...I have done my homework. Quote:Governor Hassan Joho said the next financial years will see other primary school children included in the programme. “We are hoping to include pupils up to class six in the next financial year,” he said during the launch at the Mombasa County Stadium. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...en#sthash.AEUHYj3g.dpuf[/quote] My maths only included upto standard four. I'm talking from a point of information, the primary school milk will not be fully funded by the county government, the parents will share the cost and the milk will not be daily, also the packet of milk is not 45/-.......try another one!!!! So your man just introduced another burden to the parents who cannot enroll their kids in school because they cannot afford it, yet his programme is meant to encourage parents to enrol their children in schools and to discourage truancy ...This is truely a paradox. Shifting goal posts huh! hebu find out about PACO milk by NKCC, this is not being invented by Joho bwana, in PACO school milk, some schools/parents already collaborate with NKCC to provide school milk!!! Yaani even people who enjoyed Nyayo milk can't praise Joho just coz of their political leanings, awuro!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
Here are the facts; The programme targets 18000 pupils, cost of milk ksh 17 per child, per day. www.mombasagovernment.co...e?layout=edit&id=241If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
 That is the number of children who attended the launch! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2013 Posts: 386 Location: Nyali mombasa
First the kids will get milk 3 times a week, less holidays and 200ml tetra packed milk is 25 shs not 45 shs, so cost per year for 43k pupils 3 times a week school days only is just 116,100,000sh, now factor in well wishers,and whole sale prices they will get, and the figure drops to half that which is around 60 million.
So you know whose pocket is being filled In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Wacha watoto wakunywe maziwa. The demand created down there might mean the farmer in Nyahururu will never pour his milk ever again. Demand itakuwa juu.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
Kaigangio wrote:Are Joho's actions beneficial??? Let us see...
I hope this milk has the same taste kama ile ya nyayo. I have never tasted such sweet milk !
Maziwa ya joho