wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

Poll Question : Do you support a referendum? (click choice below) (Poll is closed)
Choice Votes Statistics
YES 7 15 %
NO 37 82 %
Maybe 1 2 %
Total 45 100%

5 Pages<12345>
Opinion poll ( referundum ).
meme
#21 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 11:33:56 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
smile Very authentic this time I see!!!

Would it not be the same if only central and rift valley regions were against the referendum???Sad

The campaign has just started, expect the figures to tilt as it gains momentum, we need pesa mashinani, you saw the 150K people starving in Nyeri the other day?....we need pesa mashinani to build dams that will help towards ensuring food security in such areas.

county governments spent 13.33 billion shillings ($155.2 million) from July to September 2013. These expenditures were classified into four categories: personnel emoluments, operations and maintenance, development, and servicing of debts and pending bills.

Of the total spending, 55% went towards personal emoluments, 38% for operations and maintenance, and only 7% towards development programmes.

No way counties should receive more cash. Hiyo ni wizi. I cannot pay taxex so that some thief ( and they are everywhere, be it CORD or Jubille) can pay himself. Hiyo ujinga, no.
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
#22 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 11:41:57 AM

meme wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Would it not be the same if only central and rift valley regions were against the referendum???Sad

The campaign has just started, expect the figures to tilt as it gains momentum, we need pesa mashinani, you saw the 150K people starving in Nyeri the other day?....we need pesa mashinani to build dams that will help towards ensuring food security in such areas.

county governments spent 13.33 billion shillings ($155.2 million) from July to September 2013. These expenditures were classified into four categories: personnel emoluments, operations and maintenance, development, and servicing of debts and pending bills.

Of the total spending, 55% went towards personal emoluments, 38% for operations and maintenance, and only 7% towards development programmes.

No way counties should receive more cash. Hiyo ni wizi. I cannot pay taxex so that some thief ( and they are everywhere, be it CORD or Jubille) can pay himself. Hiyo ujinga, no.

The County governments will have to pay their employees 1st, there is no rocket science about this, kwani you expect those performing the transferred functions to eat peanuts?
Uram
#23 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 12:08:46 PM

limanika wrote:
Mimi sitakataa hii project saaana. Kama itakuwa wacha ikuwe, so let us facilitate cord where we can. At the end of it all we will have helped someone commit political suicide, thereafter no more politicking on hourly basis! 4 the next 500 years

You are like those villagers lining for relief food in Kieni while saying no to referendum coz ni Raira amesema!!!!

Boss, if RAO tommorrow wakes up and says hLet them e is against the referendum, all the Cordshians including you would support him. The same to jubilated fellows. They would troop to Yes camp without question if Uhuru supported the referendum.
meme
#24 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 12:09:37 PM

meme wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

The County governments will have to pay their employees 1st, there is no rocket science about this, kwani you expect those performing the transferred functions to eat peanuts?

@mcr my issue is Misuse. Misuse and more misuse. I know that even the central Goverment misuses our taxes but bringing that misuse to the county level is a recepie for disaster. Look at the health sector already. If you allocate 45% or more of cash to counties, what % of employees currently with the central govrt will be employed at the county level?
Are we sure we as a people/counties are able to manage this? If the health sector is the yardstick,then the answer is a resounding NO.
Ni hayo tuu my friend.
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
#25 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 12:15:43 PM

meme wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

@McReggae

a certain county in july-september quota had kshs 200m for staff remuneration and kshs 10m for development...

If you were a governor this would be your 5 star model of a budget...
#26 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 12:15:55 PM

Uram wrote:
limanika wrote:
Mimi sitakataa hii project saaana. Kama itakuwa wacha ikuwe, so let us facilitate cord where we can. At the end of it all we will have helped someone commit political suicide, thereafter no more politicking on hourly basis! 4 the next 500 years

You are like those villagers lining for relief food in Kieni while saying no to referendum coz ni Raira amesema!!!!

Boss, if RAO tommorrow wakes up and says hLet them e is against the referendum, all the Cordshians including you would support him. The same to jubilated fellows. They would troop to Yes camp without question if Uhuru supported the referendum.

There is no way I will not support the pesa mashinani, I know marginalization 1st hand my friend, pesa ya serikali inaonekana Siaya my friend!!!
#27 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 12:16:32 PM

Money cannot be increased to the counties without consequences. In actual fact, we can only devolve more functions, like education so as to hoodwink these idiots that more money has been devolved. Then they can go ahead and deal with the teachers like they are doing with the doctors. This referendum is a silly joke!

The critical issues that are afflicting this country from the bad clauses in the katiba are given a wide berth. All we hear is pesa pesa pesa whereas they have eaten 90% of what they got last time. Referendum ya pesa mashinani hell noooooooo! Kama ni kuongeza CDF I agree. Counties Never!
#28 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 12:20:40 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
meme wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

@McReggae

a certain county in july-september quota had kshs 200m for staff remuneration and kshs 10m for development...

If you were a governor this would be your 5 star model of a budget...

The remuneration is a fixed cost, add more money and voila, we got more money for development!!!
#29 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 12:24:46 PM

Come baby come.... wapi pesa ya referendum... mali ya umma ni ya kutumiwa vibaya why not use it then on a referendum. Keep us busy and going no where
#30 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 12:25:03 PM

Uram wrote:
limanika wrote:

There is no way I will not support the pesa mashinani, I know marginalization 1st hand my friend, pesa ya serikali inaonekana Siaya my friend!!!

I agree with you. The 15% is enough! Devolution was a master-stroke and a very billiant Idea, and especially for rural counties. But it shouldnt be increased just because baba has said so. There is still so much wastage and majority of kenyans are unhappy with these flamboyant irritating rural gods.

I look back at Kiambu and wonder- kwani devolution ilikuja kutumaliza? The county has moved backwards, the towns are more dilapidated than ever.....Thika, from the No. 1 town in Kenya to.....lets wait and hear the next shameful ranking-no amount of money can help that county.
5 Pages<12345>