wazua Sat, Jun 27, 2026

Poll Question : Do you support a referendum? (click choice below) (Poll is closed)
Choice Votes Statistics
YES 7 15 %
NO 37 82 %
Maybe 1 2 %
Total 45 100%

5 Pages<1234>»
Opinion poll ( referundum ).
#11 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 10:21:18 AM

CORD is funny and useless with this okoa blah blah blah drive. you should see them inspecting those books for signatures. whereas they never did the same drive for voter registration. It is almost 2 years now since voter registration was done. Instead of clamouring for continuous mass voter rigistration we are into this sideshows again.

Pesa mashinani, YES, lakini na mpango!
#12 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 10:28:30 AM

or people just don't like/trust a majority governors.The referendum then might turn out to a protest vote against them.
#13 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 10:32:45 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
smile Very authentic this time I see!!!

Would it not be the same if only central and rift valley regions were against the referendum???Sad

The campaign has just started, expect the figures to tilt as it gains momentum, we need pesa mashinani, you saw the 150K people starving in Nyeri the other day?....we need pesa mashinani to build dams that will help towards ensuring food security in such areas.

The need to change this constitition is there and many agree with that. To do away with some postions, yes increase pesa mashinani and a host of others.

Unfortunately the fashion in which Babu introduced it made it look different.He made it a contest between him and Uhuru.Now sensible people on both sides of the divide will not be pulled into such a contest.
Meanwhile the Migori act only helped to pull people away from him.

Above all me thinks Shetani na hila zake anazidi kushindwa.

Lakini lets wait for Ambithos poll.
#14 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 10:36:02 AM

Above all me thinks Shetani na hila zake anazidi kushindwa.

Lakini lets wait for Ambithos poll.

No need for that .... let us keep debates civil with facts my dear!
#15 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 10:39:06 AM

or people just don't like/trust a majority governors.The referendum then might turn out to a protest vote against them.

Exactly!!!Of course alot of people have scores to settle and beefs with their governors...

my governor has done zero with the amounts he has received so far...Let them show their finances managerial capabilities before they can be trusted with larger amounts.

cord is also using the wrong people to push for this referendum...
MatataMingi
#16 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 10:40:50 AM

What is the referendum for ?
What are the issues to vote for ?
Who has come up with these issues ?
Has the public been consulted ?

I have not seen any tangible details.
#17 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 10:54:49 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

Exactly!!!Of course alot of people have scores to settle and beefs with their governors...

my governor has done zero with the amounts he has received so far...Let them show their finances managerial capabilities before they can be trusted with larger amounts.

Blame it on him, I was surprised that Wajir has dug 52 boreholes since devolution yet they have only had 14 boreholese since independence, pesa mashinani!!!!
#18 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 11:01:38 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

Blame it on him, I was surprised that Wajir has dug 52 boreholes since devolution yet they have only had 14 boreholese since independence, pesa mashinani!!!!

If the news on the ground is anything to by believe me at least 70% of the governors have done nothing substantial/worth talking about in their respective counties...the story is basically uniform to the affected.
limanika
#19 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 11:08:00 AM

Mimi sitakataa hii project saaana. Kama itakuwa wacha ikuwe, so let us facilitate cord where we can. At the end of it all we will have helped someone commit political suicide, thereafter no more politicking on hourly basis! 4 the next 500 years
#20 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 11:19:21 AM

limanika wrote:
Mimi sitakataa hii project saaana. Kama itakuwa wacha ikuwe, so let us facilitate cord where we can. At the end of it all we will have helped someone commit political suicide, thereafter no more politicking on hourly basis! 4 the next 500 years

You are like those villagers lining for relief food in Kieni while saying no to referendum coz ni Raira amesema!!!!
5 Pages<1234>»