wazua Fri, Jul 4, 2025

7 Pages«<4567>
Is Uhuru drifting to strongman tendencies
#101 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 4:54:38 PM

Tebes wrote:
Knew this was coming, though poorly done, hehe....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#102 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 4:59:49 PM

kollabo wrote:
Bas!!!! Sisi kwisha, as seen this morning at Statehouse, probably going for @RAO's neck!!!

Pray Pray Pray Pray

He looks kinda drunk to be honest!

That drunken laughter ndio wasichana kama @Angelica_ann admires and openly say that the guy is cute and lovely!!!!
Did I hear @Esther Arunga now blaming her parents for not teaching her how to be a woman in a married life? Was she advised against marrying @Joginder Sing?
Kicxhwa iko lakini ni ya kubeba tu macho, hakuna kitu iingine ndani yake.

#103 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 5:07:17 PM

MKWASI wrote:
freiks wrote:
Bas!!!! Sisi kwisha, as seen this morning at Statehouse, probably going for @RAO's neck!!!

Pray Pray Pray Pray

He looks too excited being on military regalia

Excited like a toddler who has just been placed on a potty for the first time!

Sad Sad

The same way you get excited whenever you look at your welding cert Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ouch !!
#104 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 7:06:50 PM

ANGALIA BI OMAMO IN JUNGLE DRESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#105 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 7:25:21 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Smart!!!
#106 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 9:00:13 PM

Smart!!!

Just loved the Mama, I can imagine how much she knows in military right now
#107 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 9:06:56 PM

freiks wrote:

Smart!!!

what a match...ooh my! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#108 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:40:24 PM

freiks wrote:

Smart!!!

what a match...ooh my! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

As i have said before there never a dull day with this government.
Alafu madam adds more spice ..
#109 Posted : Sunday, September 07, 2014 6:16:31 PM

GetIT411:
UHURU asks Jubilee governors backing referendum to quit.

This is strongman tendencies, but if the same is uttered by RAO (to WSR) then it's dictatorship d'oh!
#110 Posted : Sunday, September 07, 2014 6:20:13 PM

GetIT411:
UHURU asks Jubilee governors backing referendum to quit.

This is strongman tendencies, but if the same is uttered by RAO (to WSR) then it's dictatorship d'oh!

smile smile
Nandwa
#111 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 4:33:44 PM

To be fair to Uhuru, since he became Pork, he has to a great extend carried himself with dignity and decorum. I however take exception with what he said today

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Tuesday called on the Judiciary to review its relations with other arms of government, saying some of the judicial decisions affected government operations.

While maintaining that the Executive had no intention of muzzling judicial independence, President Kenyatta particularly faulted the issuing of injunctive orders, which he said had become too common.

He said such orders must stop because they created roadblocks and an impression that the three arms of government were in conflict and competing with each other.

“The issuance of injunctive interim orders especially ex parte has done much to undermine goodwill and harmony between the three arms of government in the country and we must end this,” he said.

“There are concerns that the Executive and the legislature have raised, which the Judiciary must address so that justice can be available for all,” he added.

The President spoke when he opened the Annual East African Magistrates and Judges Association Conference at the Inter-Continental Hotel in Nairobi.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#112 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 4:40:25 PM

Nandwa wrote:

To be fair to Uhuru, since he became Pork, he has to a great extend carried himself with dignity and decorum. I however take exception with what he said today

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Tuesday called on the Judiciary to review its relations with other arms of government, saying some of the judicial decisions affected government operations.

While maintaining that the Executive had no intention of muzzling judicial independence, President Kenyatta particularly faulted the issuing of injunctive orders, which he said had become too common.

He said such orders must stop because they created roadblocks and an impression that the three arms of government were in conflict and competing with each other.

“The issuance of injunctive interim orders especially ex parte has done much to undermine goodwill and harmony between the three arms of government in the country and we must end this,” he said.

“There are concerns that the Executive and the legislature have raised, which the Judiciary must address so that justice can be available for all,” he added.

The President spoke when he opened the Annual East African Magistrates and Judges Association Conference at the Inter-Continental Hotel in Nairobi.

What he said is very very true about the judiciary!
#113 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 4:52:14 PM

Nandwa wrote:

Hello makau mutua?

Nandwa
#114 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 1:45:23 PM

Nation Editorial

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#115 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:36:48 PM

#116 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 8:50:37 AM

Donald Kipkorir has given Uhuru the best advice anyone can receive from a friend.

The option of a benevolent dictator is gone. The door knob he is fumbling with is for a kleptcratic dictator. Up there with Mobutu, Moi, Mugabe et.al.

"Dear Mr. President Uhuru Kenyatta

Your Excellency, it’s too late to be a Benevolent Dictator. A successful Benevolent Dictatorship needs uninterrupted One-Man show for minimum fifteen years, with economic growth of minimum 13% p.a. plus the population growth rate. So, for Kenya to be industrialized, we need a minimum 17% annual economic growth rate.

Park Chung-hee Of South Korea, Lee Kuan Yew Of Singapore, Mahathir Mohamad Of Malaysia and Recep Tayyip Erdogan Of Turkey delivered.

Leadership is a social contract between the King and the citizens. It’s inherent in all human beings to trade off certain freedoms for certain comforts. In the above dictatorships, the people slowly, gradually and finally surrendered their rights when the leaders delivered a completely new life for them. All above Benevolent Dictators took South Korea, Singapore, Malaysia and Turkey from backwater States to industrialized and developed economies in less than fifteen years.

And there is a BIG difference between Benevolent Dictatorship and Kleptocratic Dictatorship ... Benevolent Dictatorship leads a country completely devoid of corruption or ethnic or filial favour. No Benevolent Dictator names a building, street or university in their names or that of their family members. They leave no memorial in their honor other than their development record. They don’t do any business. The only money they earn is their State Salary. On the other hand, Kleptocratic Dictators do the opposite.

Africa has never had a Benevolent Dictator except for Thomas Sankara and Paul Kagame.

Your Excellency, Four Years is too short to industrialize Kenya. Unless we get huge deposits of Oil, Gas, Diamonds and Gold same time. Bottom line, you will leave Kenya in 2022, worse off or slightly better than now, but for sure not industrialized.

Your advisers, may not be students of History and Politics. If they were, they will tell you that for the Four Years, the lasting legacy you can leave is solid Constitutional Order. Let the full implementation of our Constitution be what you bequeath the next Government.

What is being done harassing Opposition leaders is pyrrhic. It is an empty exercise. No High Court Judge will allow it. The High Court will countermand all the harassment. Your Minister for Internal Security is over excited. But again, if he takes time to read books of History and Politics, he will know that his actions are futile and one day, he will be held accountable.

Your Excellency, I sign off reminding you that tumetoka mbali!"
#117 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 8:59:39 AM

You are an expert in fishing other people's opinion, do you ever think for yourself?
#118 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 9:17:04 AM

You are an expert in fishing other people's opinion, do you ever think for yourself?

Actually I do. Mostly intellectual debates. The reason you may not have read my opinions is because you play in the Karumaindo league. Regurgitating Kameme's broadcasts can hardly be termed intellectual.
#119 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 10:24:09 AM

Actually I do. Mostly intellectual debates. The reason you may not have read my opinions is because you play in the Karumaindo league. Regurgitating Kameme's broadcasts can hardly be termed intellectual.

O u c h
#120 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 3:22:13 PM

We need a strongman in state house.