Talk2Us
Credibility of A4 Architect
Can one wazua big man protect this guy from the people who never went to ADD like him. You know he was your schoolmate. Aiii yawa. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/4/2010 Posts: 1,668 Location: nairobi
@alma...hehe...looks like you will keep us enteratined with your banter the whole of this month...keep continuing...such comedy is not easy to come by.. As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Waiting to see the size of mwiko you bought him atuchape nayo... a4architect.com wrote:hehe.....@wazua big man/moderator, the above comment is what we just discussed on the phone. abit of moderation to ensure only helpful mature discussions take place here would do all of us a favour.
This is one reason I will never go through a vetting process. I understand its very stressful. Anyway. Time for me to go and do some IT stuff. Binti got her answer at least. That's a good thing. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
@alma, ok..see you here here @wazua after you are through with your IT Stuff. As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Crazy stuff this thread is ...... men will always be men In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
a4architect.com wrote:@alma, ok..see you here here @wazua after you are through with your IT Stuff. Hey there is no session yet? Only guys of the same intelligence (could be high ) will have a heated debate like this
a4architect.com wrote:@alma, ok..see you here here @wazua after you are through with your IT Stuff. Please verify you are human...  Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
a4architect.com wrote:@binti, which kind of development are you looking at? maybe i can refer you to an architectural firm that caters for the type of building you require. there are specific types of projects that we dont undertake . its not all type of projects that we usually automatically carry out. if some are not within our type, especially in regards to size, we will gladly refer you to others that can undertake it.
also , our fees are fixed at 6% of construction cost, without negotiation, just in case you decide to work with us. Honestly, maybe I have missed what others find offending, but I see nothing wrong with his response. He asks what project she wants, says there are some kind of projects he does not undertake, offers to direct her to other more suitable people for her kind of project and says what his rates are. I find that answer pretty conclusive. What is the point of engaging in a discussion/vetting if he does not do your kind of project and you cannot afford him? I have contacted Gichuhi and he is professional. He has said that the best place to find out about credibility is from the registered bodies- which makes perfect sense. Get over it guys! Gichuhi has given a lot of valuable free advice here on Wazua, so to go on and on about a non-issue is really missing the point. By the way, at the end,@binti says that she would not have posted her project online, but she wants the architect to be “vetted” online. What makes her think she has those rights to just post a thread and then sit back and read responses? If I were for Architect, I would also nip it in the bud.
When S.Mutaga comes to your aid, you get to know things are baad just like when black men listen to a white lady you know it's de real deal
I was also in "The" and crossed Harry Thuku road. A4Arch should get a wazua nobel prize for dispensing free advise to humanity. I charge.
Glad that Tokyo came to the rescue, but that tells us that many here consume info and advise from the resident architect but never give business....shame. Anyway, all the best to Binti, and as always the archs advise is appreciated but you shouldn't have unmasked @muganda, the guy's demeanor here will never be the same. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
@famooz, good to know that we have met. Looks like i have met many of you here on real life. Its common practice for large architectural firms to charge over and above normal rates for projects that they do not intend to attract. Its just impossible to survive in the nairobi business world if you do not create a specific niche. Thats just how biz goes and i dont understand why anyone would be offended since am the one who knows exactly how i want my biz to run. @majimaji, so you must be an engineer. .....sure, humanity, as much as you would like to dish them free helpful info, is quite ungrateful, which is ok, expected and understood in a country like kenya where every one is angry at each other for the flimsiest of reasons, at times going the whole hog as in the case of tribal clashes where if you were to ask a perpetrator whats the cause of their anger, they cant explain. Since life has to go on, we have no choice but to accept those amongst us with anger, bile and bitterness and hope they will take a chill pill and get over it. As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
@murchr, @muganda operates openly as i do even in wazua functions. His partner doesnt and so i respect his wish to remain anonymous. As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Final score. A4 10 alma 3 Ama mambo bado niongeze pop corn?
kaka2za wrote:Somebody is obsessed and should start a dedicated blog on A4.
 A4 nirushie kakitu m-pesa ni-deal na huyu alma TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
a4architect.com wrote:murchr wrote:Glad that Tokyo came to the rescue, but that tells us that many here consume info and advise from the resident architect but never give business....shame. Anyway, all the best to Binti, and as always the archs advise is appreciated but you shouldn't have unmasked @muganda, the guy's demeanor here will never be the same. @murchr, @muganda operates openly as i do even in wazua functions. His partner doesnt and so i respect his wish to remain anonymous. Fascinating thread really, would have been a pity to miss. I respect & know of both @a4architect and the @muganda he speaks of... @murchr not to worry; I could be mistaken but last I checked, I am not him 
@imonkabz..hehe...leta simu hapa..07..... As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
My take.... This story might have started elsewhere then ended here. @Bintis heading of thread is not appropriate.First impression is that A4 has done something wrong and so she needed to confirm his credibility.I see it as a wording problem and not that she doubted him but wanted to know more about his work. More often than not when people who look like they have made it speak their truth it is interpreted as arogance and pride by those who feel they are below them.Hatupendi kuambiwa ukweli. I have interacted with A4 and his advise is what made me succeed in what I was doing.I remain greatful for that. A4 has managed to curve an image of a successful fine gentleman in our collective minds and maybe that is why we are shocked at his response.If his response came for some Engineer in this forum I guess nobody would have really bothered, but him No No.We imagine A4 cannot harm a fly. Having said that I request that @Binti apologizes for her innocent querry that suggested A4 is not credible.And to A4 I say it will not hurt to say am sorry to @Binti for making her feel belittled and all those who felt offended in this republic. Halafu tukutane kwa mbuzi...... Misunderstanding hutokea and when they do people talk about them.That is what human relationships are made of.Be it Bibi na Bwana, mtoto na mzazi, mwalimu na student etc Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
@bigchick, well said...i think the apologies were done in an earlier post from @binti. As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Talk2Us
Credibility of A4 Architect