Hii ilinipita
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/lrg29xz/-/index.html
Is
@Sir Njonjo also called @Magana?
Are the two related?
Nope. Njonjo is
Mugane
kay,
What about @Mugabe? He was a class mate to kina @Njonjo...I think the names Magana,Mugane & Mugabe are just the same name which was concocted at that period in time.
There is no literal meaning of that name in Kiukland either.
wacha zako!
Okay, tells what these names mean in kiuk:
@Magana = ?
@Mugane = ?
@Mugabe = ?
Magana-A person(s) who is praised
Can also mean several hundred shillings.
Mugane:The act of praising someone.Gana,niwaganwo eg in a sentence.
Mundu ucio mugane-Praise that person.
Mugabe-There is no Mugabe in Kiuk
Sensible.
Now I hear most of the time I pass near a gang of kiuk makangaa saying things like
"...e ci gana..."
what doess that have in relation to magana or mugane?
Gana means a)To Praise (b)To tell a story c)How many/How much
Makangas normally mean -How much.For instance .Mbecha Ciigana? yaani Pesa ngapi.
Closely linked to Ciaigana meaning enough/Zimetosha.
Kumbe this language is so easy and interesting like this?
Any
@kiuk lady
in the house to be-friend me please? For learning purposes only please.
Dont be tempted.Better travel to the lake.
I said "LEARNING" the language alone!
But I wont mind if the class has a happy graduation day,in any case graduation is only one day.
You will be made to go back to debt!
waah! I'm so under the table!
Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 9:29:49 AM
RIP. Tough fellow. Founded KPC
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 8:24:51 PM
User Profile
YoungMulla
Posted :
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 9:29:08 PM
Mzee Obako looked very well rested, good for him!
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
User Profile
YoungMulla
Posted :
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 9:34:01 PM
PeterReborn wrote:
Kiuk ladies wanajua ti kifo cha mende
.Hii ndio unataka?
You wish!!! Pole sana.
Speak for yourself my friend
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 9:45:22 PM
Haki some people's issues are more than what the UN can handle.
In short,If some of us were refugee camps,no UN Organization or evil cult would for one moment wish to set base in us.
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 10:14:57 PM
Matanga ya Central is so different from Matanga ya Western/Nyanza....discuss.
User Profile
Dahatre
Posted :
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 7:35:12 AM
Love My people...fun thread for a man who had a long and good life...
Anyway REIP Dr. Mungai.
Nice Eulogy from his Alma mater Stanford Med school:
http://scopeblog.stanfor...alumnus-njoroge-mungai/
This guy didnt have an a missionary name like Emilio, Adoninja, Eugenia, Marikus, Agatha,
Euthanasia
, Gaudensia???
User Profile
Posted :
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 7:57:48 AM
Matanga ya Central is so different from Matanga ya Western/Nyanza....discuss.
Yeah even the animals 'eaten' are very different, you didn't know?
User Profile
Posted :
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 9:51:40 AM
Give it up for PORK, UMK. That is just plain and great
In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later
- H Geneen
User Profile
7 Pages
«
<
>
Goto Page...