The Islamic State in Iraq and the Levant
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
I was wondering how @tycho had suddenly appeared in @mukiri's head. But now I see what he meant.
It's curious how people think.
Intel indicates that the American journalist was beheaded by the IS British-Islamist Abdel-Majed Abdel Bary aged 23 also known as “Jihadi John”.
The leader of Boko Haram, Abubaker Shekau, has proclaimed an Islamic caliphate in the north eastern Nigerian town of Gwoza, which was seized by the Islamic militants earlier this month.
The gains made by the Islamic group in recent weeks are unprecedented and they are close to creating an Islamic caliphate in northern Nigeria, mirroring what IS (Islamic State) has done in Iraq and Syria.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
ecstacy wrote:The leader of Boko Haram, Abubaker Shekau, has proclaimed an Islamic caliphate in the north eastern Nigerian town of Gwoza, which was seized by the Islamic militants earlier this month.
The gains made by the Islamic group in recent weeks are unprecedented and they are close to creating an Islamic caliphate in northern Nigeria, mirroring what IS (Islamic State) has done in Iraq and Syria. Lets see how long the white man's borders last now! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
The graphic site LiveLeak have taken a formal decision not to specifically host any more IS beheading videos as the hostage taking in Syria, Turkey & Iraq seems to have hit peak - http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=a69_1408615973
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Mukiri wrote:guru267 wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:guru267 wrote:Mukiri wrote:guru267 wrote:Mukiri wrote:ecstacy wrote:kollabo wrote:ION
Sunni Muslims attack a Shia Mosque killing 58 men, women and children in the name of Allah. You can be assured of some "Allah Alakubar"-ing in tandem with the massacring. Do the two groups go for Haj? The ones who seek intercession from men are no Muslims! Orait. Whatever that means. Out of curiosity, to which sect are you and your brother @Alph affiliated to? And what are you doing to support... ama ni Wazua lip-service tu? Sunni Islam - The ones who will NEVER pray to any man or woman that has walked this earth! Like Mohamed? Say, O [Muhammad]: "I am but a man like you: It is revealed to me by Inspiration, that your Allah is one Allah. So stand true to Him, and ask for His Forgiveness." And woe to those who join gods with Allah (Qur'an chapter 41:6) NOTE: 1. @mukiri note that the bringer of the Message is not an angel nor a godbut he has been chosen to bring a Message of Truth and Hope to them; 2. And there is nothing but pity for those who reject Truth, run after false worship, some don't even have sympathy or charity for their fellow-men, and some even deny that there is any future Life. Orait. So, are you Shia or Sunni? @mukiri what is "Shia" and what is "Sunni"? Who came up with those terms? I'm a Muslim. There is no Shia or Sunni in Islam. The Qur'an says in Sura Imran chapter 3:103 " And hold fast, all together, by the rope which Allah, and be not divided among yourselves;" We have to hold to the rope of Allah the Quran and the teachings of the prophet Muhammad (pbuh) the hadiths. If you hold to them then you're true Muslim. There is no Shia or Sunni in Islam. And there is no sect in Islam. Quran says in Sura Anam 6:159 " As for those who divide their religion and break up into sects, thou hast no part in them in the least:" So you are either a Muslim or not. No in between. Those terms are created by enemies of Islam. So go ask them. @Alph if you follow the sunna of nabi salalahu alayhi Wasalaam then then the disbelievers call you a Sunni Muslim! And if you pray to the image of Rasulullahs disciple Ali and believe in the intercession of Imams they call you Shiite! I asked him a simple question but he began a long unrelated story. When you made things clear, he comes up with post #419 above. From that I can only deduce ' .... debes make the most ....' @Alph sasa maneno ya hate imetoka wapi? @Guru, the straight shooter, I like the way you answer questions, simply directly and straight to the point. It makes understanding,easy. Teach your brother (That is if you won't slaughter him first... the way the Shia are finishing Sunni) @Mukiri again I ask you tueshimiane. You have been told here in Wazua that you're intellectually bankrupt. You asked me a question, and I answered, you asked a another, I answered... you started telling me to 'slaughter' @guru. You tried to put a wedge in between her and myself. Now that I didn't fall into your malice, and you have no more sensible questions, you started calling me " empty debe". All because I replied to your questions? Was there an agreed length of the answers I should give you? Last year, you did the same. Whenever you have nothing to say, when you realize how ignorant you are, you start getting frustrated and mad over your stupidity. You start using abusive words to try and make the other person mad so that it balances out. So if I get mad then it makes you feel better. And you claim to follow the teachings of Jesus Christ (peace be upon him). I that what they teach you in CITAM?
Rank: Member Joined: 6/14/2014 Posts: 332 Location: Nairobi
AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:guru267 wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:guru267 wrote:Mukiri wrote:guru267 wrote:Mukiri wrote:ecstacy wrote:kollabo wrote:ION
Sunni Muslims attack a Shia Mosque killing 58 men, women and children in the name of Allah. You can be assured of some "Allah Alakubar"-ing in tandem with the massacring. Do the two groups go for Haj? The ones who seek intercession from men are no Muslims! Orait. Whatever that means. Out of curiosity, to which sect are you and your brother @Alph affiliated to? And what are you doing to support... ama ni Wazua lip-service tu? Sunni Islam - The ones who will NEVER pray to any man or woman that has walked this earth! Like Mohamed? Say, O [Muhammad]: "I am but a man like you: It is revealed to me by Inspiration, that your Allah is one Allah. So stand true to Him, and ask for His Forgiveness." And woe to those who join gods with Allah (Qur'an chapter 41:6) NOTE: 1. @mukiri note that the bringer of the Message is not an angel nor a godbut he has been chosen to bring a Message of Truth and Hope to them; 2. And there is nothing but pity for those who reject Truth, run after false worship, some don't even have sympathy or charity for their fellow-men, and some even deny that there is any future Life. Orait. So, are you Shia or Sunni? @mukiri what is "Shia" and what is "Sunni"? Who came up with those terms? I'm a Muslim. There is no Shia or Sunni in Islam. The Qur'an says in Sura Imran chapter 3:103 " And hold fast, all together, by the rope which Allah, and be not divided among yourselves;" We have to hold to the rope of Allah the Quran and the teachings of the prophet Muhammad (pbuh) the hadiths. If you hold to them then you're true Muslim. There is no Shia or Sunni in Islam. And there is no sect in Islam. Quran says in Sura Anam 6:159 " As for those who divide their religion and break up into sects, thou hast no part in them in the least:" So you are either a Muslim or not. No in between. Those terms are created by enemies of Islam. So go ask them. @Alph if you follow the sunna of nabi salalahu alayhi Wasalaam then then the disbelievers call you a Sunni Muslim! And if you pray to the image of Rasulullahs disciple Ali and believe in the intercession of Imams they call you Shiite! I asked him a simple question but he began a long unrelated story. When you made things clear, he comes up with post #419 above. From that I can only deduce ' .... debes make the most ....' @Alph sasa maneno ya hate imetoka wapi? @Guru, the straight shooter, I like the way you answer questions, simply directly and straight to the point. It makes understanding,easy. Teach your brother (That is if you won't slaughter him first... the way the Shia are finishing Sunni) @Mukiri again I ask you tueshimiane. You have been told here in Wazua that you're intellectually bankrupt. You asked me a question, and I answered, you asked a another, I answered... you started telling me to 'slaughter' @guru. You tried to put a wedge in between her and myself. Now that I didn't fall into your malice, and you have no more sensible questions, you started calling me " empty debe". All because I replied to your questions? Was there an agreed length of the answers I should give you? Last year, you did the same. Whenever you have nothing to say, when you realize how ignorant you are, you start getting frustrated and mad over your stupidity. You start using abusive words to try and make the other person mad so that it balances out. So if I get mad then it makes you feel better. And you claim to follow the teachings of Jesus Christ (peace be upon him). I that what they teach you in CITAM? @Alph just answer the question on whose teachings you follow either the sunna of nabi salalahu alayhi Wasalaam or Rasulullahs disciple Ali as has been put by Guru267
Matoe wrote:@Alph just answer the question on whose teachings you follow either the sunna of nabi salalahu alayhi Wasalaam or Rasulullahs disciple Ali as has been put by Guru267 @matoe let me repeat it again for you. There is no Sunni or Shia in the Qur'an. Read the Qur'an, and there is no Shia and Sunni in the Quran. I follow Allah and the prophet Muhammad (pbuh). I follow the Quran and the authentic hadiths. I have already answered you that Shia and Sunni came later on because of political differences. It has nothing to do with Islam. In Islam, there is no sects. And if anyone makes sects in the name of Islam, then the prophet has nothing to do with him, and Allah will look after his affairs. NOTE: The objective of trying to categorize people is to polarize. If @guru already answered, don't you understand?
There is no religion without sects/factions. Going forward even more factions will continue to form among Muslims as well as Christians. This emanates from various interpretation of the books that the faiths are based. There is no telling whose interpretation, including @aphadoti’s, is the correct or the Heavenly sanctioned one! Right now, the so called Sunnis have people who interpret their books differently. That why we have the fundamentalist and the liberals, the pro Caliphates and those opposed to it. @alphadoti, how many factions of Islam are there in the world today! Be honest and avoid semantics – burying heads in the sand! Dunia ni msongamano..
AlphDoti wrote:Matoe wrote:@Alph just answer the question on whose teachings you follow either the sunna of nabi salalahu alayhi Wasalaam or Rasulullahs disciple Ali as has been put by Guru267 @matoe let me repeat it again for you. There is no Sunni or Shia in the Qur'an. Read the Qur'an, and there is no Shia and Sunni in the Quran. I follow Allah and the prophet Muhammad (pbuh). I follow the Quran and the authentic hadiths. I have already answered you that Shia and Sunni came later on because of political differences. It has nothing to do with Islam. In Islam, there is no sects. And if anyone makes sects in the name of Islam, then the prophet has nothing to do with him, and Allah will look after his affairs. NOTE: The objective of trying to categorize people is to polarize. If @guru already answered, don't you understand? I hope hadiths are hadithis, who wrote them? And by the way I have heard that @Prophet Mohamed (pbuh) was married, how many wives? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
AlphDoti wrote:Matoe wrote:@Alph just answer the question on whose teachings you follow either the sunna of nabi salalahu alayhi Wasalaam or Rasulullahs disciple Ali as has been put by Guru267 @matoe let me repeat it again for you. There is no Sunni or Shia in the Qur'an. Read the Qur'an, and there is no Shia and Sunni in the Quran. I follow Allah and the prophet Muhammad (pbuh). I follow the Quran and the authentic hadiths. I have already answered you that Shia and Sunni came later on because of political differences. It has nothing to do with Islam. In Islam, there is no sects. And if anyone makes sects in the name of Islam, then the prophet has nothing to do with him, and Allah will look after his affairs. NOTE: The objective of trying to categorize people is to polarize. If @guru already answered, don't you understand? In an ideal world, Islam is all united and peaceful, 4 wives and all. In the real world, niggaz are blowing each other to switherins in the name of Sunni or Shia's on the way to landing 72 virgis. Mpende, msipende, the divisions are not creations of Wazuans!
B.Timer wrote: There is no religion without sects/factions. Going forward even more factions will continue to form among Muslims as well as Christians.
This emanates from various interpretation of the books that the faiths are based. There is no telling whose interpretation, including @aphadoti’s, is the correct or the Heavenly sanctioned one!
Right now, the so called Sunnis have people who interpret their books differently. That why we have the fundamentalist and the liberals, the pro Caliphates and those opposed to it.
@alphadoti, how many factions of Islam are there in the world today! Be honest and avoid semantics – burying heads in the sand!
@B.Timer it's true there reports which have been put out. These reports are developed in America. They have developed parameter to judge Muslims, evaluate Muslims. I'm not being semantics or anything. It is the so called non-muslim experts who are putting up these differences to politically and ideologically group people. Objective of this kind of categorization is to create hostility and opposition between different categories. That is why, next you will ask me are you fundamentalist, or traditionalist or modernist or Secularist? If you read the Quran, there is no such categories. And there are agreed authentic hadiths. That's all.
Impunity wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Matoe wrote:@Alph just answer the question on whose teachings you follow either the sunna of nabi salalahu alayhi Wasalaam or Rasulullahs disciple Ali as has been put by Guru267 @matoe let me repeat it again for you. There is no Sunni or Shia in the Qur'an. Read the Qur'an, and there is no Shia and Sunni in the Quran. I follow Allah and the prophet Muhammad (pbuh). I follow the Quran and the authentic hadiths. I have already answered you that Shia and Sunni came later on because of political differences. It has nothing to do with Islam. In Islam, there is no sects. And if anyone makes sects in the name of Islam, then the prophet has nothing to do with him, and Allah will look after his affairs. NOTE: The objective of trying to categorize people is to polarize. If @guru already answered, don't you understand? I hope hadiths are hadithis, who wrote them? And by the way I have heard that @Prophet Mohamed (pbuh) was married, how many wives? @impunity, Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessing of Allah be with him) had many wives. IMPORTANT: Before we go again on another religious debate on this, please do me a favour, go up there on the page and click "Search". Put in the keyword and you'll see many replies on this from myself. Sawa?
AlphDoti wrote:Impunity wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Matoe wrote:@Alph just answer the question on whose teachings you follow either the sunna of nabi salalahu alayhi Wasalaam or Rasulullahs disciple Ali as has been put by Guru267 @matoe let me repeat it again for you. There is no Sunni or Shia in the Qur'an. Read the Qur'an, and there is no Shia and Sunni in the Quran. I follow Allah and the prophet Muhammad (pbuh). I follow the Quran and the authentic hadiths. I have already answered you that Shia and Sunni came later on because of political differences. It has nothing to do with Islam. In Islam, there is no sects. And if anyone makes sects in the name of Islam, then the prophet has nothing to do with him, and Allah will look after his affairs. NOTE: The objective of trying to categorize people is to polarize. If @guru already answered, don't you understand? I hope hadiths are hadithis, who wrote them? And by the way I have heard that @Prophet Mohamed (pbuh) was married, how many wives? @impunity, Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessing of Allah be with him) had many wives. IMPORTANT: Before we go again on another religious debate on this, please do me a favour, go up there on the page and click "Search". Put in the keyword and you'll see many replies on this from myself. Sawa? Who told Muslims to marry max 4 wives and not as many as Prophet had? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
ecstacy wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Matoe wrote:@Alph just answer the question on whose teachings you follow either the sunna of nabi salalahu alayhi Wasalaam or Rasulullahs disciple Ali as has been put by Guru267 @matoe let me repeat it again for you. There is no Sunni or Shia in the Qur'an. Read the Qur'an, and there is no Shia and Sunni in the Quran. I follow Allah and the prophet Muhammad (pbuh). I follow the Quran and the authentic hadiths. I have already answered you that Shia and Sunni came later on because of political differences. It has nothing to do with Islam. In Islam, there is no sects. And if anyone makes sects in the name of Islam, then the prophet has nothing to do with him, and Allah will look after his affairs. NOTE: The objective of trying to categorize people is to polarize. If @guru already answered, don't you understand? In an ideal world, Islam is all united and peaceful, 4 wives and all. In the real world, niggaz are blowing each other to switherins in the name of Sunni or Shia's on the way to landing 72 virgis. Mpende, msipende, the divisions are not creations of Wazuans! @ecstacy you have truth in there You forgot to say that the confirmed cases are always funded by some enemies of Islam. There is always political origin.
guru267 wrote:ecstacy wrote:The leader of Boko Haram, Abubaker Shekau, has proclaimed an Islamic caliphate in the north eastern Nigerian town of Gwoza, which was seized by the Islamic militants earlier this month.
The gains made by the Islamic group in recent weeks are unprecedented and they are close to creating an Islamic caliphate in northern Nigeria, mirroring what IS (Islamic State) has done in Iraq and Syria. Lets see how long the white man's borders last now! What if the white man is the one who actually created IS?..
AlphDoti wrote:B.Timer wrote: There is no religion without sects/factions. Going forward even more factions will continue to form among Muslims as well as Christians.
This emanates from various interpretation of the books that the faiths are based. There is no telling whose interpretation, including @aphadoti’s, is the correct or the Heavenly sanctioned one!
Right now, the so called Sunnis have people who interpret their books differently. That why we have the fundamentalist and the liberals, the pro Caliphates and those opposed to it.
@alphadoti, how many factions of Islam are there in the world today! Be honest and avoid semantics – burying heads in the sand!
@B.Timer it's true there reports which have been put out. These reports are developed in America. They have developed parameter to judge Muslims, evaluate Muslims. I'm not being semantics or anything. It is the so called non-muslim experts who are putting up these differences to politically and ideologically group people. Objective of this kind of categorization is to create hostility and opposition between different categories. That is why, next you will ask me are you fundamentalist, or traditionalist or modernist or Secularist? If you read the Quran, there is no such categories. And there are agreed authentic hadiths. That's all. Sorry I had actually forgotten that in your book everything wrong in your house is as a result of the US The Iranians and Iraqis are all Sunnis it’s only the US who created this Shia thing There are absolutely no differences in teachings and belief structure amongst the Muslims in Saudia and those in Iran, these Americans keep on cheating you know There is no war between the Sunnis and Shia at all The said Shiites teachings and books were all authored in Washington Going by @ alphadoti's wisdom! then the Muslims must be very naïve to always let the Americans infiltrate them and cause all these divisions and set agendas for them My apologies for expecting too much of our @alpha, he who carries the gold for deflecting and evading any inconvenient query on Islam Dunia ni msongamano..
B.Timer wrote:AlphDoti wrote:B.Timer wrote: There is no religion without sects/factions. Going forward even more factions will continue to form among Muslims as well as Christians.
@B.Timer it's true there reports which have been put out. These reports are developed in America. They have developed parameter to judge Muslims, evaluate Muslims. I'm not being semantics or anything. It is the so called non-muslim experts who are putting up these differences to politically and ideologically group people. Objective of this kind of categorization is to create hostility and opposition between different categories. That is why, next you will ask me are you fundamentalist, or traditionalist or modernist or Secularist? If you read the Quran, there is no such categories. And there are agreed authentic hadiths. That's all. Sorry I had actually forgotten that in your book everything wrong in your house is as a result of the US The Iranians and Iraqis are all Sunnis it’s only the US who created this Shia thing There are absolutely no differences in teachings and belief structure amongst the Muslims in Saudia and those in Iran, these Americans keep on cheating you know There is no war between the Sunnis and Shia at all The said Shiites teachings and bookings were all authored in Washington Going by @ alphadoti's wisdom! Then the Muslims must be very naïve to always let the Americans infiltrate them and cause all these divisions and set agendas for them My apologies for expecting too much of our @alpha, he who carries the gold for deflecting and evading any inconvenient query on Islam ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 9/29/2010 Posts: 679 Location: nairobi
guru267 wrote:ecstacy wrote:The leader of Boko Haram, Abubaker Shekau, has proclaimed an Islamic caliphate in the north eastern Nigerian town of Gwoza, which was seized by the Islamic militants earlier this month.
The gains made by the Islamic group in recent weeks are unprecedented and they are close to creating an Islamic caliphate in northern Nigeria, mirroring what IS (Islamic State) has done in Iraq and Syria. Lets see how long the white man's borders last now! lets see how long ISIS/ISIL or whatever they call themselves last http://www.mirror.co.uk/...s-forming-hunter-4097083
B.Timer wrote:AlphDoti wrote:B.Timer wrote: There is no religion without sects/factions. Going forward even more factions will continue to form among Muslims as well as Christians.
@B.Timer it's true there reports which have been put out. These reports are developed in America. They have developed parameter to judge Muslims, evaluate Muslims. I'm not being semantics or anything. It is the so called non-muslim experts who are putting up these differences to politically and ideologically group people. Objective of this kind of categorization is to create hostility and opposition between different categories. That is why, next you will ask me are you fundamentalist, or traditionalist or modernist or Secularist? If you read the Quran, there is no such categories. And there are agreed authentic hadiths. That's all. Sorry I had actually forgotten that in your book everything wrong in your house is as a result of the US The Iranians and Iraqis are all Sunnis it’s only the US who created this Shia thing There are absolutely no differences in teachings and belief structure amongst the Muslims in Saudia and those in Iran, these Americans keep on cheating you know There is no war between the Sunnis and Shia at all The said Shiites teachings and books were all authored in Washington Going by @ alphadoti's wisdom! then the Muslims must be very naïve to always let the Americans infiltrate them and cause all these divisions and set agendas for them My apologies for expecting too much of our @alpha, he who carries the gold for deflecting and evading any inconvenient query on Islam
The Islamic State in Iraq and the Levant