Gichangi Resigns
simonkabz wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:McReggae wrote:MOI: Tribalism in appointments wasn't as blatant and security was way better, otherwise he ruined the country in matters development!@!!! True. And his tribalism was in the context of divide and rule... But down there, as in lower cadre jobs.......fill in the blanks.........In my opinion, Moi's strategy was best. Juu mzuri, chini mbaya saaidiii!!! What would wazuans prefer? The current situation today is Juu mbaya kiasi, chini mzuri in regard to govt jobs.... We all know which one fools the people more! What?????.....eti currently chini ni mzuri, hii yenu ni food chain mpaka kwa choo bwana!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:McReggae wrote:MOI: Tribalism in appointments wasn't as blatant and security was way better, otherwise he ruined the country in matters development!@!!! True. And his tribalism was in the context of divide and rule... But down there, as in lower cadre jobs.......fill in the blanks.........In my opinion, Moi's strategy was best. Juu mzuri, chini mbaya saaidiii!!! What would wazuans prefer? The current situation today is Juu mbaya kiasi, chini mzuri in regard to govt jobs.... We all know which one fools the people more! What?????.....eti currently chini ni mzuri, hii yenu ni food chain mpaka kwa choo bwana!!!  Kama hii? Wapi Kaleos? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Main reason why moi presidencu failed is coz of 1982 coup, he was forced 2 embrace tribalism n authoritarism to survive, ruining the economy. Who was the main player in coup attempt? Main reason why kenya failed to maintain trajectory of economic growth during Kibaki time was 07 PEV. Who was the main player in PEV. Who should take responsible for Kenya's woes??
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:McReggae wrote:MOI: Tribalism in appointments wasn't as blatant and security was way better, otherwise he ruined the country in matters development!@!!! True. And his tribalism was in the context of divide and rule... But down there, as in lower cadre jobs.......fill in the blanks.........In my opinion, Moi's strategy was best. Juu mzuri, chini mbaya saaidiii!!! What would wazuans prefer? The current situation today is Juu mbaya kiasi, chini mzuri in regard to govt jobs.... We all know which one fools the people more! What?????.....eti currently chini ni mzuri, hii yenu ni food chain mpaka kwa choo bwana!!!  Kama hii? Wapi Kaleos? They divided them into Kipsigis, Tugen etc while Kikuyus were left intact https://www.youtube.com/...UUekTpzKodObpOcmvVCFUvTw
Urstill, did you say there was no corruption during Moi's time? USD 3b kalas, without factoring the GOLDENBERG scandal. Where are you? Quote:On September 9th 2007, WikiLeaks released a 106 page secret document written in 2004 which contained the findings of an investigation into the looting of Kenyan funds by former president Daniel arap Moi and his associates. President Mwai Kibaki commissioned the report from Kroll, a private investigation firm based in the UK, in accordance with an anti-corruption agenda, which won him the presidency in 2002. The Kroll report alleges that Moi, his friends and family, siphoned off more than $3bn of government money into multiple properties in the UK, the US, Africa, and Australia, as well as a Belgian bank and other assets spread around the world. The Kroll report also illuminates the role played by first-world nations in hiding the Moi family assets, including The United States, Canada, Australia, Israel, and several European countries. The report states that President Moi’s lawyer “advised [the Moi family] to secure their assets in overseas countries. He stated there is no court ruling adjudging their wealth as illegal or corruptly obtained. […] The family was also advised to use proven trusts that are experienced at hiding pursued assets among select jurisdictions with relaxed money laundering policies.” In Kenya, forty-six percent of the population lives on less than one dollar per day. The funds alleged to be stolen by the Moi family represent 10% of the country’s annual GDP in 2010. While the report places President Moi in the pantheon of African kleptocrats, the key part his two sons Gideon and Phillip played in the looting is widely covered. Phillip Moi for instance is said to possess an estimated wealth of 770 million dollars. Was there such blatant theft during the Narc n Coalition regimes? The Anglo-leasing remains clouded, but the little I know....It involved highly inflated tenders....stuff was delivered, albeit highly over-valued.....the figures I have are like USD 700m. Kenya probably lost half of that in the form of super-normal profits...... Here is a link that shows where the money was invested: http://africangreed.blog...rap-moi-and-looted.html
Quote:* Proceeds of Turkwell Gorge Hydro-Electric Dam Project / Unidentified banks (page 108) Yaani mpaka hii SMH TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
washiku wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:[quote=McReggae]MOI: Tribalism in appointments wasn't as blatant and security was way better, otherwise he ruined the country in matters development!@!!! True. And his tribalism was in the context of divide and rule... But down there, as in lower cadre jobs.......fill in the blanks.........In my opinion, Moi's strategy was best. Juu mzuri, chini mbaya saaidiii!!! What would wazuans prefer? The current situation today is Juu mbaya kiasi, chini mzuri in regard to govt jobs.... We all know which one fools the people more! What?????.....eti currently chini ni mzuri, hii yenu ni food chain mpaka kwa choo bwana!!!  Kama hii? Wapi Kaleos? They divided them into Kipsigis, Tugen etc while Kikuyus were left intact https://www.youtube.com/...UekTpzKodObpOcmvVCFUvTw[/quote] We need the Kikuyus to be broken down to a)Kikuyus from Nyeri b)Kikuyus from Kiambu c)Kikuyus from Murang'a d)Kikuyus from Ndia e)Mbeere f)Aembu g)Ameru Should also be broken down to to the 9 clans. What should be the ideal ratio of the different ethnic communities in the police force? Consistency is better than intensity
PeterReborn wrote:washiku wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:[quote=McReggae]MOI: Tribalism in appointments wasn't as blatant and security was way better, otherwise he ruined the country in matters development!@!!! True. And his tribalism was in the context of divide and rule... But down there, as in lower cadre jobs.......fill in the blanks.........In my opinion, Moi's strategy was best. Juu mzuri, chini mbaya saaidiii!!! What would wazuans prefer? The current situation today is Juu mbaya kiasi, chini mzuri in regard to govt jobs.... We all know which one fools the people more! What?????.....eti currently chini ni mzuri, hii yenu ni food chain mpaka kwa choo bwana!!!  Kama hii? Wapi Kaleos? They divided them into Kipsigis, Tugen etc while Kikuyus were left intact https://www.youtube.com/...UekTpzKodObpOcmvVCFUvTw[/quote] We need the Kikuyus to be broken down to a)Kikuyus from Nyeri b)Kikuyus from Kiambu c)Kikuyus from Murang'a d)Kikuyus from Ndia e)Mbeere f)Aembu g)Ameru Should also be broken down to to the 9 clans. What should be the ideal ratio of the different ethnic communities in the police force? In a personal quest to burst this ethnic myth, I never managed to decode this "42 tribes" phrase, in fact I wonder when and who coined it. Google has not been to helpful either.... But I have come to learn Kalenjin is actually a Political creation that happened as recently as 1950 to unite the various Kaleo tribes. Luhya is considered one, the mijikenda are quoted in their separate sub-tribes etc etc. Ngumu sana kuelewa. http://wazua.co.ke/forum...sts&t=25145&p=2
Rank: Member Joined: 7/20/2011 Posts: 161 Location: nairobi
urstill1 wrote:Good starting point.
Try be specific, which state corporations collapsed under Moi?
I know little about the older Kenyatta's reign apart grabbing of land greater than the size of Nyanza for himself and another grabbing by his buddies. Not entertaining any kind of opposition or any bright mind that may easily take power intelligently by 'back door'. He is the foundation of our major problem, tribalism. Mass relocation of people from the white highlands, specifically in central Kenya. Some one will add more here.
+ves of the NARC govt
- trying to implement the free primary education though still has teething problems to date but still a good idea. - trying to enhance freedom expression.
-ves
- Kibs had the perfect opportunity to re-unite the country in 2002, he did otherwise. Became more tribal than his predecessor. Veeeery skewed appointments
- Failure to to sort out past injustices.
- Corruption flourished under his watch, I guess worse than mzee's M01.
- The lowest point, failure to accept defeat, thus being the initiator of the 2007-2008 events. RAO's team reacted poorly to his actions, I guess because of their African thinking. The rest is well known.
Grand coalition
Do you know almost all of Kibaki's legacy is pegged to this period without anyone ever taking into account of the other partner. Weird!! Most things were PR.
- Many super ideas were suggested here e.g Konza, Lappset idea was revived.
- Major construction of roads, majorly in central Kenya.
- JKIA and other airports upgradings
The bad was too much
- bloated cabinet
- constant bickering in the govt
- skewed appointments, yes skewed!!
- corruption continued.
- poor relations with especially western nations.
Uhunye govt
Nothing has been positive except trying to work on previous govt's projects. I guess he has made the presidency look more interesting than before. More PR to keep sycophants busy. The free maternity care was a brilliant idea. I guess it has fully been implemented
- Kudorora kwa usalama. This is well known since it has affected everything. - Skewed appointments. The govt belongs majorly to 2 regions. - Increased tax burden. - Increased public debt to alarming levels. Almost 60% of the GDP. Guess what? Most of it has been/will be spent on recurrent expenses. It exponentially grew under his watch. Thus the wage bio debate that yielded zero results. - Did I say more corruption since there has been less accountability of many billions and utumishi kwa wore still flourishes, especially with terrorists. - poor international policy - Using govt organ, parastatals ... to spread propaganda against opposition
I prefer his reign to RAO's but man of milk still tops my list. He has at least 3yrs to go.
Anything that I left out? Add please. We can discuss things we don't agree. Facts alone. No goggles.
Boss!!! You are not only narrow minded as stated earlier, but also a dreamer. Which are this roads? Hizo zingine in the rest of the country ni nini? Does Lappset pass through muranga or nyeri?? Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
simonkabz wrote:PeterReborn wrote:washiku wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:[quote=McReggae]MOI: Tribalism in appointments wasn't as blatant and security was way better, otherwise he ruined the country in matters development!@!!! True. And his tribalism was in the context of divide and rule... But down there, as in lower cadre jobs.......fill in the blanks.........In my opinion, Moi's strategy was best. Juu mzuri, chini mbaya saaidiii!!! What would wazuans prefer? The current situation today is Juu mbaya kiasi, chini mzuri in regard to govt jobs.... We all know which one fools the people more! What?????.....eti currently chini ni mzuri, hii yenu ni food chain mpaka kwa choo bwana!!!  Kama hii? Wapi Kaleos? They divided them into Kipsigis, Tugen etc while Kikuyus were left intact https://www.youtube.com/...UekTpzKodObpOcmvVCFUvTw[/quote] We need the Kikuyus to be broken down to a)Kikuyus from Nyeri b)Kikuyus from Kiambu c)Kikuyus from Murang'a d)Kikuyus from Ndia e)Mbeere f)Aembu g)Ameru Should also be broken down to to the 9 clans. What should be the ideal ratio of the different ethnic communities in the police force? In a personal quest to burst this ethnic myth, I never managed to decode this "42 tribes" phrase, in fact I wonder when and who coined it. Google has not been to helpful either.... But I have come to learn Kalenjin is actually a Political creation that happened as recently as 1950 to unite the various Kaleo tribes. Luhya is considered one, the mijikenda are quoted in their separate sub-tribes etc etc. Ngumu sana kuelewa. http://wazua.co.ke/forum...sts&t=25145&p=2
total police ni wangapi? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Gichangi Resigns