13 Pages«<910111213>
Gichangi Resigns
urstill1
#101 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 12:52:43 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Urstill I think we live in different countries. What you have put down here is shocking, our divergent perceptions have no way of reconciling, since I dont know where to start to correct your numerous falsehoods. I however respect your opinions and I advise you to move around this beautiful country and realize how far we have gone since the days of Moi. Tembea Africa pia and shed the overwhelming negative energy about your country.

The only part of this country I have never been to are in the North and N. Eastern regions!!So I know what I'm talking about, first hand, I don't rely heavily on the media. If we start comparing ourselves to other African countries then we should compare with the best and not the conflict stricken countries. The likes of SA, Mauritius, Seychelles, Nigeria, Ghana...

No way. Your posts indicate otherwise. You have never been to loitokitok, Kajiado/Namanga, Meru/Maua, Isiolo/Marsabit, Kisii, Homabay, Busia, Bungoma/malaba, Kitui etc. Wewe umefika tu hapa Thika ndio ukaona super-highway.

Now that baks collapsed/looted/muzzled Kenya seed, Kenya railways, KQ, Numerical Machining Complex, ADC, Coffee sector, fisheries, KCC, KMC, National Bank, KBC, KCB, Coop Bank, NCPB, KPCU, Telcom, not to mention numerous private entities.....we should all thank God for magically reviving nearly all of them as soon as old baks exited. Amen.

His bitterness clouds his judgement. But he has a right to his opinion. It's an open fact that the economy collapsed under MO1's watch. State corporations have been revived under Kibz and coalition governments. However, tribalism is yet to be countered. And it's a tough one, coz hata hapa wazua, people still see political alliance through tribe...

You have the right to your opinion about my thinking of past regimes. I'm not bitter. The problem is that most people blame Mzee M01 for everything that is wrong with this country. That is totally wrong. Whether we are tribesmates or not, I'll defend him since I believe he is the best so far. That's my opinion and I'm entitled to it. Good thing, I'm open to be educated and not to be filled with propaganda and PR by sycophants of RAO, M01, Uhunye, Banks or Uhunye's dad.
Where I'm convinced to be wrong, I'll accept.

Wazua Spirit.
#102 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 12:52:57 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Urstill I think we live in different countries. What you have put down here is shocking, our divergent perceptions have no way of reconciling, since I dont know where to start to correct your numerous falsehoods. I however respect your opinions and I advise you to move around this beautiful country and realize how far we have gone since the days of Moi. Tembea Africa pia and shed the overwhelming negative energy about your country.

The only part of this country I have never been to are in the North and N. Eastern regions!!So I know what I'm talking about, first hand, I don't rely heavily on the media. If we start comparing ourselves to other African countries then we should compare with the best and not the conflict stricken countries. The likes of SA, Mauritius, Seychelles, Nigeria, Ghana...

No way. Your posts indicate otherwise. You have never been to loitokitok, Kajiado/Namanga, Meru/Maua, Isiolo/Marsabit, Kisii, Homabay, Busia, Bungoma/malaba, Kitui etc. Wewe umefika tu hapa Thika ndio ukaona super-highway.

Now that baks collapsed/looted/muzzled Kenya seed, Kenya railways, KQ, Numerical Machining Complex, ADC, Coffee sector, fisheries, KCC, KMC, National Bank, KBC, KCB, Coop Bank, NCPB, KPCU, Telcom, not to mention numerous private entities.....we should all thank God for magically reviving nearly all of them as soon as old baks exited. Amen.

I was in Loitoktok in 2010 when they were constructing that route. Secondly I said, we educate one another. I agree I missed that one under grand coalition. Kajiado - Namanga, yes!! Grand coalition. Huna aibu kutaja KQ. All those corporations, Baks played a big role in stiffling them. When did KCC, KMC collapse? Is Coop Bank a govt entity? Ama ni porojo unaanza. KBC was vibrant in the late 90's and early 2000. National Bank, I can say Mzee Nyayo bears blame. ADC looting continued under Baks watch, he did nothing. What was ever there in fisheries? KCB was privatized. Don't blanket blame.

Relax! They collapsed under Jubilee!
urstill1
#103 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 12:57:04 PM

urstill1 wrote:

I was in Loitoktok in 2010 when they were constructing that route. Secondly I said, we educate one another. I agree I missed that one under grand coalition. Kajiado - Namanga, yes!! Grand coalition. Huna aibu kutaja KQ. All those corporations, Baks played a big role in stiffling them. When did KCC, KMC collapse? Is Coop Bank a govt entity? Ama ni porojo unaanza. KBC was vibrant in the late 90's and early 2000. National Bank, I can say Mzee Nyayo bears blame. ADC looting continued under Baks watch, he did nothing. What was ever there in fisheries? KCB was privatized. Don't blanket blame.

Yes!!! Thanks for making me happy. Good bro.
#104 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 1:06:42 PM

urstill1 wrote:

Yes!!! Thanks for making me happy. Good bro.

Ok, you harbour too much ignorance but you are also interesting....as in funny yaani!!

KCC had been the major buyer of farmers' milk until the milk industry was liberalized in 1992. KCC was placed under receivership in 1999 and the farmers were forced to look for other buyers for their milk

1979 – 1992: KCC introduces the first School Milk Program: this was the first of its kind in Africa, and proved to be hugely popular among school going children who were assured of a nourishing packet of milk.

1998 – 2003:Turbulent times for an otherwise been a flourishing milk company.

2003 and beyond

June 25th 2003: through government intervention, the company is registered as a state corporation, with a cash injection of approximately Ksh 400 million to reverse its fortunes.
The company was also renamed The New Kenya Co-operative Creameries Ltd and has since then continued to record positive growth.
#105 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 1:09:20 PM

The Kenya Meat Commission (KMC) was formed in 1950 through an act of parliament with an objective of providing a ready market for livestock farmers and providing high quality meat and meat products to consumers. It is a public institution and by far the oldest and the most experienced meat processor in Kenya and the larger East African region.

KMC was re-opened on 26th June, 2006 after 15 years of closure with the objective of promoting the meat industry in Kenya, both domestic and for export. It was expected that with its huge capacity, it would complement government efforts in Kenya’s economic recovery.
#106 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 1:18:52 PM

A second motivation is the sheer scale of the theft of public funds by Moi and his associates. The figures in the report run into (if added up) the billions of US Dollars - comparable in magnitude to the looting of other infamous kleptocrats such as Mobutu Sese Seko of Zaire, Ferdinand Marcos of the Philippines, Sani Abacha of Nigeria, Suharto of Indonesia and Alberto Fujimori of Peru.

Urstill, are you still there?

KCB, Coop and National Banks were at the disposal of the Moi cronies, and bad things happened my friend.
#107 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 1:25:14 PM

MOI:
Tribalism in appointments wasn't as blatant and security was way better, otherwise he ruined the country in matters development!@!!!
#108 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 1:28:48 PM

urstill1 wrote:

His bitterness clouds his judgement. But he has a right to his opinion. It's an open fact that the economy collapsed under MO1's watch. State corporations have been revived under Kibz and coalition governments. However, tribalism is yet to be countered. And it's a tough one, coz hata hapa wazua, people still see political alliance through tribe...

You have the right to your opinion about my thinking of past regimes. I'm not bitter. The problem is that most people blame Mzee M01 for everything that is wrong with this country. That is totally wrong. Whether we are tribesmates or not, I'll defend him since I believe he is the best so far. That's my opinion and I'm entitled to it. Good thing, I'm open to be educated and not to be filled with propaganda and PR by sycophants of RAO, M01, Uhunye, Banks or Uhunye's dad.
Where I'm convinced to be wrong, I'll accept.

Wazua Spirit.

Eh, okay. Economic growth averaged 1.93% in the last 12 years of MO1's reign. Kibz averaged 4.62%, and that's when you include the negative impact of PEV. Collapse of state corporations? @simonkabz is giving a good account of that.
#109 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 1:36:06 PM

MOI:
Tribalism in appointments wasn't as blatant and security was way better, otherwise he ruined the country in matters development!@!!!

True. And his tribalism was in the context of divide and rule...
#110 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 1:54:30 PM

MOI:

True. And his tribalism was in the context of divide and rule...

But down there, as in lower cadre jobs.......fill in the blanks.........In my opinion, Moi's strategy was best. Juu mzuri, chini mbaya saaidiii!!! What would wazuans prefer?

The current situation today is Juu mbaya kiasi, chini mzuri in regard to govt jobs....

We all know which one fools the people more!
13 Pages«<910111213>