Gichangi Resigns
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
kiash wrote:@urstill Good starting point. Try be specific, which state corporations collapsed under Moi? Boss are you serious? Most did not collapse during his tenure but did so after he left because they were like shells due to the "competent" managers who had been running them. Some are still asleep till now . Do not have the list but some Cos KICOMI MOUNTEX PANPAPER AFC KBC still in the red KPT&C KENYA RAILWAYS NCPBI know little about the older Kenyatta's reign apart grabbing of land greater than the size of Nyanza for himself and another grabbing by his buddies. Not entertaining any kind of opposition I thought there was KANU and sijui KADU ama KADU was not supposed to be opposition ?or any bright mind that may easily take power intelligently by 'back door'. He is the foundation of our major problem, tribalism. Mass relocation of people from the white highlands, specifically in central Kenya. There was mass relocation but there are some places like in Eldy kule kulichomeka where central people actually formed coops to buy land . Its just that they renamed the land bought after their home village sijui Kiambaa
Some one will add more here. +ves of the NARC govt - trying to implement the free primary education though still has teething problems to date but still a good idea. - trying to enhance freedom expression. -ves - Kibs had the perfect opportunity to re-unite the country in 2002, he did otherwise. Became more tribal than his predecessor. Veeeery skewed appointments - Failure to to sort out past injustices. - Corruption flourished under his watch, I guess worse than mzee's M01. - The lowest point, failure to accept defeat, thus being the initiator of the 2007-2008 events. RAO's team reacted poorly to his actions, I guess because of their African thinking. The rest is well known. Grand coalition Do you know almost all of Kibaki's legacy is pegged to this period I wonder who pegs it on this did you compare the economic growth during the two legacies? without anyone ever taking into account of the other partner. Weird!! Most things were PR. - Many super ideas were suggested here e.g Konza, Lappset idea was revived. YES- Major construction of roads, majorly in central Kenya. This comes to mind to many people due to Thika road / High/superway - JKIA and other airports upgradings The bad was too much - bloated cabinet YES
- constant bickering in the govt YES- skewed appointments, yes skewed!! YES- corruption continued. YES- poor relations with especially western nations. Do not think so , Kibaki did not travel a lot , RAO did it for him but the so said poor relations might have been as a result of the skewed appointments look at the people named ro represent Kenya abroadUhunye govt Nothing has been positive except trying to work on previous govt's projects. Surely, you expected them to say we stop all the Kibs /Raos projects and implement their manifesto ? This is what has been happening at the constituency level after an MP exits.I guess he has made the presidency look more interesting than before. More PR to keep sycophants busy. The free maternity care was a brilliant idea. I guess it has fully been implemented - Kudorora kwa usalama. This is due to leftovers/hangovers by the former regime This is well known since it has affected everything. - Skewed appointments. The govt belongs majorly to 2 regions. I guess he is learning on this one judging by the last appointments but am very sure when they got the CV the first question might have been who did this guy support during the elections? They also appointed people who stuck by them like Zipapa ama you want him to name the bullfighter - Increased tax burden. - Increased public debt to alarming levels. Almost 60% of the GDP. Guess what? Most of it has been/will be spent on recurrent expenses. It exponentially grew under his watch. YES Thus the wage bio debate that yielded zero results. - Did I say more corruption since there has been less accountability of many billions and utumishi kwa wore still flourishes, especially with terrorists. This is what has been NSIS funding saga ,has to be done in parliament (protection due to the "nature of the activity")- poor international policy ICC SAGA and looking East might be your motivational points - Using govt organ, parastatals ... to spread propaganda against opposition ???????
I prefer his reign to RAO's but man of milk still tops my list very few facts to make him top your list. He has at least 3yrs to go. Anything that I left out? Add please. We can discuss things we don't agree. Facts alone. No goggles. It's hard to buy that without giving right references. Why is it that they collapsed after his tenure was done? New competitors flourished in the govt. What did the new govt do to revive them if you want me to believe so? It is very hard to believe your statement because in his 24yrs reign not many of the institutions collapsed but did within the first few years of NARC. Logically thinking, where should we put the blame? As for relocation people, try be objective to what happened and not forming counter reason!! Nakuru, Lamu, South coast, Kwale? Parts of Mt.Elgon, Koru? I didn't mention Eldoret. I see you have started PR. Facts. As for KADU and KANU, did KADU ever go beyond 1963? Just to ask? In the appointments, Uhunye has done zero to bring the nation together. Instead he has been working to pull the nation apart. Some of his appointments are so biased up to a point where poorly educated individuals are heading some of his initiatives. E.g there's a lady who never knew her functions yet he heads a certain govt institution. So many errors in the govt due to incompetence of the appointed. I will try to give credible references to this. I think we agree on the referendum. Though his reasons against it might be different from mine.
McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:Maj. Gen. Kamweru, ever heard of him? Amedo? Could be your next man in Charge!!! My sources are still spot on, you guys heard it hear 1st!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
murchr wrote:@urstill if given the job will u deliver? Is that rhetorical? Ama you have the ability to appoint me? I believe I can do better than 50% of the current govt employing. Yes, I'm talking about the influential ones, not the tea girls, messengers and the likes. I'm not against the director's appointment. @Kiash, thanks for explaining the humour. - Major construction of roads, majorly in central Kenya. This comes to mind to many people due to Thika road / High/superway What other roads? Do not mention any in Nairobi or Central. The Kisumu one was started way before 2007, it's now that it is being completed. Kericho Mai-Mahiu-Kisumu? These are credits to the coalition govt. Anything at the Coast?, former Western province, greater Rift, Eastern, NE?? Educate me.
I don't think any government can compare to the coalition garment!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:I don't think any government can compare to the coalition garment!!! In terms of development, most credit goes to the coalition govt. Problem is they (coalition partners) never tackled some very important things coz they may have been deep in them.
Urstill I think we live in different countries. What you have put down here is shocking, our divergent perceptions have no way of reconciling, since I dont know where to start to correct your numerous falsehoods. I however respect your opinions and I advise you to move around this beautiful country and realize how far we have gone since the days of Moi. Tembea Africa pia and shed the overwhelming negative energy about your country. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Urstill I think we live in different countries. What you have put down here is shocking, our divergent perceptions have no way of reconciling, since I dont know where to start to correct your numerous falsehoods. I however respect your opinions and I advise you to move around this beautiful country and realize how far we have gone since the days of Moi. Tembea Africa pia and shed the overwhelming negative energy about your country. The only part of this country I have never been to are in the North and N. Eastern regions!!So I know what I'm talking about, first hand, I don't rely heavily on the media. If we start comparing ourselves to other African countries then we should compare with the best and not the conflict stricken countries. The likes of SA, Mauritius, Seychelles, Nigeria, Ghana...
urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:Urstill I think we live in different countries. What you have put down here is shocking, our divergent perceptions have no way of reconciling, since I dont know where to start to correct your numerous falsehoods. I however respect your opinions and I advise you to move around this beautiful country and realize how far we have gone since the days of Moi. Tembea Africa pia and shed the overwhelming negative energy about your country. The only part of this country I have never been to are in the North and N. Eastern regions!!So I know what I'm talking about, first hand, I don't rely heavily on the media. If we start comparing ourselves to other African countries then we should compare with the best and not the conflict stricken countries. The likes of SA, Mauritius, Seychelles, Nigeria, Ghana... No way. Your posts indicate otherwise. You have never been to loitokitok, Kajiado/Namanga, Meru/Maua, Isiolo/Marsabit, Kisii, Homabay, Busia, Bungoma/malaba, Kitui etc. Wewe umefika tu hapa Thika ndio ukaona super-highway. Now that baks collapsed/looted/muzzled Kenya seed, Kenya railways, KQ, Numerical Machining Complex, ADC, Coffee sector, fisheries, KCC, KMC, National Bank, KBC, KCB, Coop Bank, NCPB, KPCU, Telcom, not to mention numerous private entities.....we should all thank God for magically reviving nearly all of them as soon as old baks exited. Amen. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:Urstill I think we live in different countries. What you have put down here is shocking, our divergent perceptions have no way of reconciling, since I dont know where to start to correct your numerous falsehoods. I however respect your opinions and I advise you to move around this beautiful country and realize how far we have gone since the days of Moi. Tembea Africa pia and shed the overwhelming negative energy about your country. The only part of this country I have never been to are in the North and N. Eastern regions!!So I know what I'm talking about, first hand, I don't rely heavily on the media. If we start comparing ourselves to other African countries then we should compare with the best and not the conflict stricken countries. The likes of SA, Mauritius, Seychelles, Nigeria, Ghana... No way. Your posts indicate otherwise. You have never been to loitokitok, Kajiado/Namanga, Meru/Maua, Isiolo/Marsabit, Kisii, Homabay, Busia, Bungoma/malaba, Kitui etc. Wewe umefika tu hapa Thika ndio ukaona super-highway. Now that baks collapsed/looted/muzzled Kenya seed, Kenya railways, KQ, Numerical Machining Complex, ADC, Coffee sector, fisheries, KCC, KMC, National Bank, KBC, KCB, Coop Bank, NCPB, KPCU, Telcom, not to mention numerous private entities.....we should all thank God for magically reviving nearly all of them as soon as old baks exited. Amen. His bitterness clouds his judgement. But he has a right to his opinion. It's an open fact that the economy collapsed under MO1's watch. State corporations have been revived under Kibz and coalition governments. However, tribalism is yet to be countered. And it's a tough one, coz hata hapa wazua, people still see political alliance through tribe... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
simonkabz wrote:urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:Urstill I think we live in different countries. What you have put down here is shocking, our divergent perceptions have no way of reconciling, since I dont know where to start to correct your numerous falsehoods. I however respect your opinions and I advise you to move around this beautiful country and realize how far we have gone since the days of Moi. Tembea Africa pia and shed the overwhelming negative energy about your country. The only part of this country I have never been to are in the North and N. Eastern regions!!So I know what I'm talking about, first hand, I don't rely heavily on the media. If we start comparing ourselves to other African countries then we should compare with the best and not the conflict stricken countries. The likes of SA, Mauritius, Seychelles, Nigeria, Ghana... No way. Your posts indicate otherwise. You have never been to loitokitok, Kajiado/Namanga, Meru/Maua, Isiolo/Marsabit, Kisii, Homabay, Busia, Bungoma/malaba, Kitui etc. Wewe umefika tu hapa Thika ndio ukaona super-highway. Now that baks collapsed/looted/muzzled Kenya seed, Kenya railways, KQ, Numerical Machining Complex, ADC, Coffee sector, fisheries, KCC, KMC, National Bank, KBC, KCB, Coop Bank, NCPB, KPCU, Telcom, not to mention numerous private entities.....we should all thank God for magically reviving nearly all of them as soon as old baks exited. Amen. I was in Loitoktok in 2010 when they were constructing that route. Secondly I said, we educate one another. I agree I missed that one under grand coalition. Kajiado - Namanga, yes!! Grand coalition. Huna aibu kutaja KQ. All those corporations, Baks played a big role in stiffling them. When did KCC, KMC collapse? Is Coop Bank a govt entity? Ama ni porojo unaanza. KBC was vibrant in the late 90's and early 2000. National Bank, I can say Mzee Nyayo bears blame. ADC looting continued under Baks watch, he did nothing. What was ever there in fisheries? KCB was privatized. Don't blanket blame.
Gichangi Resigns