Gichangi Resigns
Kabz Moi alikuwa na Kanyotu but the rest of the portfolios zilikuwa za wakale. Besides, the usual suspect alikuwa amewekwa at his place "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
urstill1 wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:That is obvious, since the days of Onyatto Snr, Moi n Baks. If there is a docket a President cannot relinguish to other people esp in Kenya's dirty politricks, ni hii ndugu yangu. Moi alikuwa na Kaleo wote kweli? I doubt, he mixed it somewhere across his 24-year tenure! Form Director Generals. JAMES KANYOTU (1965-1991): Born in I936 in Kirinyaga District WILLIAM MBATHA KIVUVANI (1992-1995): BRIGADIER WILSON A.C. BOINEIT (1995-2006) MAJOR-GENERAL MICHAEL GICHANGI (2006- 2016) Personally Moi remains the best president. Hata mtu aseme nini, he will remain the best, to me. He knew how to seduce people at an individual level, thereby winning their trust, thus could appoint anybody from anywhere. Hao wengine, are tribal to the core. They can only trust people from their regions. Depends on who you are if you are his son Gideon or Raymond or those other fellows who kulad, then i understand you . But if you are Raymond Matiba or Rubia's son daughter then i do not understand you . But if you are just a normal fellow out there struggling to be middle class like most people around, then you are no different from those guys who vote the same people and then cry "tunaomba serikali"
kiash wrote:urstill1 wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:That is obvious, since the days of Onyatto Snr, Moi n Baks. If there is a docket a President cannot relinguish to other people esp in Kenya's dirty politricks, ni hii ndugu yangu. Moi alikuwa na Kaleo wote kweli? I doubt, he mixed it somewhere across his 24-year tenure! Form Director Generals. JAMES KANYOTU (1965-1991): Born in I936 in Kirinyaga District WILLIAM MBATHA KIVUVANI (1992-1995): BRIGADIER WILSON A.C. BOINEIT (1995-2006) MAJOR-GENERAL MICHAEL GICHANGI (2006- 2016) Personally Moi remains the best president. Hata mtu aseme nini, he will remain the best, to me. He knew how to seduce people at an individual level, thereby winning their trust, thus could appoint anybody from anywhere. Hao wengine, are tribal to the core. They can only trust people from their regions. Depends on who you are if you are his son Gideon or Raymond or those other fellows who kulad, then i understand you . But if you are Raymond Matiba or Rubia's son daughter then i do not understand you . But if you are just a normal fellow out there struggling to be middle class like most people around, then you are no different from those guys who vote the same people and then cry "tunaomba serikali" He conveniently forgets during moi's regime, close to 40% of all security personnel were kaleos, while over 30% straddled the rest of the govt. One of the reasons for the PEV was the spirited efforts by the NARC govt to purge the kaleos to manageable levels in govt, which OAR hijacked and incited them that they are being finished by okuyus, hence the unbridled anger and chaos of 2007/08. He is just being narrow and tunnel-visioned. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:At least sio Kikuyu kila saa, there is a ka~MERU now. He is Kyuk not Meru
Kenyan1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:At least sio Kikuyu kila saa, there is a ka~MERU now. He is Kyuk not Meru Not Embu? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
simonkabz wrote:kiash wrote:urstill1 wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:That is obvious, since the days of Onyatto Snr, Moi n Baks. If there is a docket a President cannot relinguish to other people esp in Kenya's dirty politricks, ni hii ndugu yangu. Moi alikuwa na Kaleo wote kweli? I doubt, he mixed it somewhere across his 24-year tenure! Form Director Generals. JAMES KANYOTU (1965-1991): Born in I936 in Kirinyaga District WILLIAM MBATHA KIVUVANI (1992-1995): BRIGADIER WILSON A.C. BOINEIT (1995-2006) MAJOR-GENERAL MICHAEL GICHANGI (2006- 2016) Personally Moi remains the best president. Hata mtu aseme nini, he will remain the best, to me. He knew how to seduce people at an individual level, thereby winning their trust, thus could appoint anybody from anywhere. Hao wengine, are tribal to the core. They can only trust people from their regions. Depends on who you are if you are his son Gideon or Raymond or those other fellows who kulad, then i understand you . But if you are Raymond Matiba or Rubia's son daughter then i do not understand you . But if you are just a normal fellow out there struggling to be middle class like most people around, then you are no different from those guys who vote the same people and then cry "tunaomba serikali" He conveniently forgets during moi's regime, close to 40% of all security personnel were kaleos, while over 30% straddled the rest of the govt. One of the reasons for the PEV was the spirited efforts by the NARC govt to purge the kaleos to manageable levels in govt, which OAR hijacked and incited them that they are being finished by okuyus, hence the unbridled anger and chaos of 2007/08. He is just being narrow and tunnel-visioned. Talking of that What's different now? At least then security leaderships were being rotated and there was sense of political stability in the country. I say again, to me Moi is the best we've ever had. If I'm that then I'm in a company of over 90% of Kenyans who either voted for Rao or Uhunye and any other candidate with questionable credentials.
simonkabz wrote:Kenyan1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:At least sio Kikuyu kila saa, there is a ka~MERU now. He is Kyuk not Meru Not Embu? You are so confused by trying to prove that the dude is not Kiuk. The bottom-line is, he is from Central. If he's Kiuk, you may start saying that he is not from Gatundu. Tulia.
Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:urstill1 wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:That is obvious, since the days of Onyatto Snr, Moi n Baks. If there is a docket a President cannot relinguish to other people esp in Kenya's dirty politricks, ni hii ndugu yangu. Moi alikuwa na Kaleo wote kweli? I doubt, he mixed it somewhere across his 24-year tenure! Form Director Generals. JAMES KANYOTU ( 1965-1991): Born in I936 in Kirinyaga District WILLIAM MBATHA KIVUVANI (1992-1995): BRIGADIER WILSON A.C. BOINEIT (1995-2006) MAJOR-GENERAL MICHAEL GICHANGI (2006- 2016) Personally Moi remains the best president. Hata mtu aseme nini, he will remain the best, to me. He knew how to seduce people at an individual level, thereby winning their trust, thus could appoint anybody from anywhere. Hao wengine, are tribal to the core. They can only trust people from their regions. Ka-thirsty: 26 years at the helm! Urstill kuwa mpole....Karangi is almost retiring so relax! Does the office have a tenure? Ama ni till tukosane? @Kanyotu > Okiuk @Kivuvani > Akamba @Boinett > Kaleo. Lakini digital guy saw it wise to go full throttle tribal. The teacher trained in Saacho is more progressive than an American trained young-turk! Na nikisema, naambiwa I'm narrow-visioned. I can bet that if we start comparing facts between Moi's 24yrs in Power, some might say Kaleos, and and the last 12yrs of okuyu's leadership. Moi remains a saint and stands out as a better leader both on local and international affairs. He knew the plight of an ordinary Kenyan. We were never bored by GDP figures that make no sense on the ground.
urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:kiash wrote:urstill1 wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:That is obvious, since the days of Onyatto Snr, Moi n Baks. If there is a docket a President cannot relinguish to other people esp in Kenya's dirty politricks, ni hii ndugu yangu. Moi alikuwa na Kaleo wote kweli? I doubt, he mixed it somewhere across his 24-year tenure! Form Director Generals. JAMES KANYOTU (1965-1991): Born in I936 in Kirinyaga District WILLIAM MBATHA KIVUVANI (1992-1995): BRIGADIER WILSON A.C. BOINEIT (1995-2006) MAJOR-GENERAL MICHAEL GICHANGI (2006- 2016) Personally Moi remains the best president. Hata mtu aseme nini, he will remain the best, to me. He knew how to seduce people at an individual level, thereby winning their trust, thus could appoint anybody from anywhere. Hao wengine, are tribal to the core. They can only trust people from their regions. Depends on who you are if you are his son Gideon or Raymond or those other fellows who kulad, then i understand you . But if you are Raymond Matiba or Rubia's son daughter then i do not understand you . But if you are just a normal fellow out there struggling to be middle class like most people around, then you are no different from those guys who vote the same people and then cry "tunaomba serikali" He conveniently forgets during moi's regime, close to 40% of all security personnel were kaleos, while over 30% straddled the rest of the govt. One of the reasons for the PEV was the spirited efforts by the NARC govt to purge the kaleos to manageable levels in govt, which OAR hijacked and incited them that they are being finished by okuyus, hence the unbridled anger and chaos of 2007/08. He is just being narrow and tunnel-visioned. Talking of that What's different now? At least then security leaderships were being rotated and there was sense of political stability in the country. I say again, to me Moi is the best we've ever had. If I'm that then I'm in a company of over 90% of Kenyans who either voted for Rao or Uhunye and any other candidate with questionable credentials. Eish! Hasira ya nini tena Ndugu? Facts are facts, they remain facts and will never change no matter what you want to believe. I have my own admirations of Mzee but not what you are preaching. I see you are getting angry but pole, you are wrong, those are your opinions and perceptions, not facts. Things are different, very very different, but wacha tuachie hapo. Peace brother. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:urstill1 wrote:simonkabz wrote:kiash wrote:urstill1 wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:That is obvious, since the days of Onyatto Snr, Moi n Baks. If there is a docket a President cannot relinguish to other people esp in Kenya's dirty politricks, ni hii ndugu yangu. Moi alikuwa na Kaleo wote kweli? I doubt, he mixed it somewhere across his 24-year tenure! Form Director Generals. JAMES KANYOTU (1965-1991): Born in I936 in Kirinyaga District WILLIAM MBATHA KIVUVANI (1992-1995): BRIGADIER WILSON A.C. BOINEIT (1995-2006) MAJOR-GENERAL MICHAEL GICHANGI (2006- 2016) Personally Moi remains the best president. Hata mtu aseme nini, he will remain the best, to me. He knew how to seduce people at an individual level, thereby winning their trust, thus could appoint anybody from anywhere. Hao wengine, are tribal to the core. They can only trust people from their regions. Depends on who you are if you are his son Gideon or Raymond or those other fellows who kulad, then i understand you . But if you are Raymond Matiba or Rubia's son daughter then i do not understand you . But if you are just a normal fellow out there struggling to be middle class like most people around, then you are no different from those guys who vote the same people and then cry "tunaomba serikali" He conveniently forgets during moi's regime, close to 40% of all security personnel were kaleos, while over 30% straddled the rest of the govt. One of the reasons for the PEV was the spirited efforts by the NARC govt to purge the kaleos to manageable levels in govt, which OAR hijacked and incited them that they are being finished by okuyus, hence the unbridled anger and chaos of 2007/08. He is just being narrow and tunnel-visioned. Talking of that What's different now? At least then security leaderships were being rotated and there was sense of political stability in the country. I say again, to me Moi is the best we've ever had. If I'm that then I'm in a company of over 90% of Kenyans who either voted for Rao or Uhunye and any other candidate with questionable credentials. Eish! Hasira ya nini tena Ndugu? Facts are facts, they remain facts and will never change no matter what you want to believe. I have my own admirations of Mzee but not what you are preaching. I see you are getting angry but pole, you are wrong, those are your opinions and perceptions, not facts. Things are different, very very different, but wacha tuachie hapo. Peace brother. Saying someone is narrow and tunnel visioned with his thinking without presenting facts is an insult. Mzee wasn't all rounded, who is? Not even Babu that some are preaching for us. Do not bolt out, let's compare the 2 regimes in terms of appointment in influential positions, corruption, development, human rights, average Kenyan well being including security, international relations and culture. Bring the facts. Let's see who comes tops.
Gichangi Resigns