Njoroge Magana Mungai
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
It is proper to note that the patriarch, one Segeni was also called Ole Mbuchucha A Maasai 'born by goat' adopted the name njoroge..
It will also be interesting to know if Mugane's (the duke of the area)'daughter', will be attending this burial... ;-)
Impunity wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Lolest! wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Impunity wrote:Is @Sir Njonjo also called @Magana?Are the two related? Nope. Njonjo is Mugane kay, What about @Mugabe? He was a class mate to kina @Njonjo...I think the names Magana,Mugane & Mugabe are just the same name which was concocted at that period in time. There is no literal meaning of that name in Kiukland either. wacha zako! Okay, tells what these names mean in kiuk: @Magana = ? @Mugane = ? @Mugabe = ? Magana-A person(s) who is praised Can also mean several hundred shillings. Mugane:The act of praising someone.Gana,niwaganwo eg in a sentence. Mundu ucio mugane-Praise that person. Mugabe-There is no Mugabe in Kiuk Sensible. Now I hear most of the time I pass near a gang of kiuk makangaa saying things like "...e ci gana..." what doess that have in relation to magana or mugane? Gana means a)To Praise (b)To tell a story c)How many/How much Makangas normally mean -How much.For instance .Mbecha Ciigana? yaani Pesa ngapi. Closely linked to Ciaigana meaning enough/Zimetosha. Kumbe this language is so easy and interesting like this? Any @kiuk lady in the house to be-friend me please? For learning purposes only please. Dont be tempted.Better travel to the lake. I said "LEARNING" the language alone! But I wont mind if the class has a happy graduation day,in any case graduation is only one day. You will be made to go back to debt! I need a humble one like @sheri  or @bigchick Careful, before you know it your trip to Makueni may begin at Nyayo stadium roundabout just like Wetangula was almost caught!!!!!!!!
Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Lolest! wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Impunity wrote:Is @Sir Njonjo also called @Magana?Are the two related? Nope. Njonjo is Mugane kay, What about @Mugabe? He was a class mate to kina @Njonjo...I think the names Magana,Mugane & Mugabe are just the same name which was concocted at that period in time. There is no literal meaning of that name in Kiukland either. wacha zako! Okay, tells what these names mean in kiuk: @Magana = ? @Mugane = ? @Mugabe = ? Magana-A person(s) who is praised Can also mean several hundred shillings. Mugane:The act of praising someone.Gana,niwaganwo eg in a sentence. Mundu ucio mugane-Praise that person. Mugabe-There is no Mugabe in Kiuk Sensible. Now I hear most of the time I pass near a gang of kiuk makangaa saying things like "...e ci gana..." what doess that have in relation to magana or mugane? Gana means a)To Praise (b)To tell a story c)How many/How much Makangas normally mean -How much.For instance .Mbecha Ciigana? yaani Pesa ngapi. Closely linked to Ciaigana meaning enough/Zimetosha. Kumbe this language is so easy and interesting like this? Any @kiuk lady in the house to be-friend me please? For learning purposes only please. Dont be tempted.Better travel to the lake. I said "LEARNING" the language alone! But I wont mind if the class has a happy graduation day,in any case graduation is only one day. You will be made to go back to debt! I need a humble one like @sheri  or @bigchick  I can get you one or better still we have double classes one in Dholuo the other in Kiuk. Connect us, I hope she has no makueni gene or even a carrier! I thought you are up to the task ama your landing gear has also failed Consistency is better than intensity
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Lolest! wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Impunity wrote:Is @Sir Njonjo also called @Magana?Are the two related? Nope. Njonjo is Mugane kay, What about @Mugabe? He was a class mate to kina @Njonjo...I think the names Magana,Mugane & Mugabe are just the same name which was concocted at that period in time. There is no literal meaning of that name in Kiukland either. wacha zako! Okay, tells what these names mean in kiuk: @Magana = ? @Mugane = ? @Mugabe = ? Magana-A person(s) who is praised Can also mean several hundred shillings. Mugane:The act of praising someone.Gana,niwaganwo eg in a sentence. Mundu ucio mugane-Praise that person. Mugabe-There is no Mugabe in Kiuk Sensible. Now I hear most of the time I pass near a gang of kiuk makangaa saying things like "...e ci gana..." what doess that have in relation to magana or mugane? Gana means a)To Praise (b)To tell a story c)How many/How much Makangas normally mean -How much.For instance .Mbecha Ciigana? yaani Pesa ngapi. Closely linked to Ciaigana meaning enough/Zimetosha. Kumbe this language is so easy and interesting like this? Any @kiuk lady in the house to be-friend me please? For learning purposes only please. Dont be tempted.Better travel to the lake. I said "LEARNING" the language alone! But I wont mind if the class has a happy graduation day,in any case graduation is only one day. You will be made to go back to debt! I need a humble one like @sheri  or @bigchick  I can get you one or better still we have double classes one in Dholuo the other in Kiuk. Connect us, I hope she has no makueni gene or even a carrier! I thought you are up to the task ama your landing gear has also failed Yours was to get me a kiuk lady-teacher and the rest wachia mimi. I just want to be taught a few basic "si-ganas'.... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Lolest! wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Impunity wrote:Is @Sir Njonjo also called @Magana?Are the two related? Nope. Njonjo is Mugane kay, What about @Mugabe? He was a class mate to kina @Njonjo...I think the names Magana,Mugane & Mugabe are just the same name which was concocted at that period in time. There is no literal meaning of that name in Kiukland either. wacha zako! Okay, tells what these names mean in kiuk: @Magana = ? @Mugane = ? @Mugabe = ? Magana-A person(s) who is praised Can also mean several hundred shillings. Mugane:The act of praising someone.Gana,niwaganwo eg in a sentence. Mundu ucio mugane-Praise that person. Mugabe-There is no Mugabe in Kiuk Sensible. Now I hear most of the time I pass near a gang of kiuk makangaa saying things like "...e ci gana..." what doess that have in relation to magana or mugane? Gana means a)To Praise (b)To tell a story c)How many/How much Makangas normally mean -How much.For instance .Mbecha Ciigana? yaani Pesa ngapi. Closely linked to Ciaigana meaning enough/Zimetosha. Kumbe this language is so easy and interesting like this? Any @kiuk lady in the house to be-friend me please? For learning purposes only please. Dont be tempted.Better travel to the lake. I said "LEARNING" the language alone! But I wont mind if the class has a happy graduation day,in any case graduation is only one day. You will be made to go back to debt! I need a humble one like @sheri  or @bigchick  I can get you one or better still we have double classes one in Dholuo the other in Kiuk. Connect us, I hope she has no makueni gene or even a carrier! I thought you are up to the task ama your landing gear has also failed Yours was to get me a kiuk lady-teacher and the rest wachia mimi. I just want to be taught a few basic "si-ganas'.... Kiuk ladies wanajua ti kifo cha mende.Hii ndio unataka? Consistency is better than intensity
PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Lolest! wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Impunity wrote:Is @Sir Njonjo also called @Magana?Are the two related? Nope. Njonjo is Mugane kay, What about @Mugabe? He was a class mate to kina @Njonjo...I think the names Magana,Mugane & Mugabe are just the same name which was concocted at that period in time. There is no literal meaning of that name in Kiukland either. wacha zako! Okay, tells what these names mean in kiuk: @Magana = ? @Mugane = ? @Mugabe = ? Magana-A person(s) who is praised Can also mean several hundred shillings. Mugane:The act of praising someone.Gana,niwaganwo eg in a sentence. Mundu ucio mugane-Praise that person. Mugabe-There is no Mugabe in Kiuk Sensible. Now I hear most of the time I pass near a gang of kiuk makangaa saying things like "...e ci gana..." what doess that have in relation to magana or mugane? Gana means a)To Praise (b)To tell a story c)How many/How much Makangas normally mean -How much.For instance .Mbecha Ciigana? yaani Pesa ngapi. Closely linked to Ciaigana meaning enough/Zimetosha. Kumbe this language is so easy and interesting like this? Any @kiuk lady in the house to be-friend me please? For learning purposes only please. Dont be tempted.Better travel to the lake. I said "LEARNING" the language alone! But I wont mind if the class has a happy graduation day,in any case graduation is only one day. You will be made to go back to debt! I need a humble one like @sheri  or @bigchick  I can get you one or better still we have double classes one in Dholuo the other in Kiuk. Connect us, I hope she has no makueni gene or even a carrier! I thought you are up to the task ama your landing gear has also failed Yours was to get me a kiuk lady-teacher and the rest wachia mimi. I just want to be taught a few basic "si-ganas'.... Kiuk ladies wanajua ti kifo cha mende.Hii ndio unataka? You wish!!! Pole sana. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
I am made to understand @Mugabe corrupted the okuyo word "mugabo" which means a voice (sound?) or a call.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:PeterReborn wrote:Impunity wrote:Lolest! wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Impunity wrote:Is @Sir Njonjo also called @Magana?Are the two related? Nope. Njonjo is Mugane kay, What about @Mugabe? He was a class mate to kina @Njonjo...I think the names Magana,Mugane & Mugabe are just the same name which was concocted at that period in time. There is no literal meaning of that name in Kiukland either. wacha zako! Okay, tells what these names mean in kiuk: @Magana = ? @Mugane = ? @Mugabe = ? Magana-A person(s) who is praised Can also mean several hundred shillings. Mugane:The act of praising someone.Gana,niwaganwo eg in a sentence. Mundu ucio mugane-Praise that person. Mugabe-There is no Mugabe in Kiuk Sensible. Now I hear most of the time I pass near a gang of kiuk makangaa saying things like "...e ci gana..." what doess that have in relation to magana or mugane? Gana means a)To Praise (b)To tell a story c)How many/How much Makangas normally mean -How much.For instance .Mbecha Ciigana? yaani Pesa ngapi. Closely linked to Ciaigana meaning enough/Zimetosha. Kumbe this language is so easy and interesting like this? Any @kiuk lady in the house to be-friend me please? For learning purposes only please. Dont be tempted.Better travel to the lake. I said "LEARNING" the language alone! But I wont mind if the class has a happy graduation day,in any case graduation is only one day. You will be made to go back to debt! I need a humble one like @sheri  or @bigchick  I can get you one or better still we have double classes one in Dholuo the other in Kiuk. Connect us, I hope she has no makueni gene or even a carrier! I thought you are up to the task ama your landing gear has also failed Yours was to get me a kiuk lady-teacher and the rest wachia mimi. I just want to be taught a few basic "si-ganas'.... Kiuk ladies wanajua ti kifo cha mende.Hii ndio unataka? Nitakuja na doom powder ama ridsect! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
jaggernaut wrote:I am made to understand @Mugabe corrupted the okuyo word "mugabo" which means a voice (sound?) or a call. Consistency is better than intensity
poundfoolish wrote:It is proper to note that the patriarch, one Segeni was also called Ole Mbuchucha A Maasai 'born by goat' adopted the name njoroge..
It will also be interesting to know if Mugane's (the duke of the area)'daughter', will be attending this burial... ;-) another case like pilipili's? this guy must've been tough! swenani kando!
Njoroge Magana Mungai