wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

Substandard selective headline to incite tribes!
#11 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 10:50:48 AM

One the same day,one paper was sent to Kisumu and the western region while the other paper was circulated in Central pronvince,Nairobi and Eastern

Quite bizarre!

Sad Sad Sad Sad

It's called market segmentation where you give different segments (of your consumers) the news they want. So the Standard ends up gaining in both cord and jubilated areas.

Is the same thing practiced hulo kwa kina @kiash?

#12 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 10:59:36 AM

mpobiz wrote:
One the same day,one paper was sent to Kisumu and the western region while the other paper was circulated in Central pronvince,Nairobi and Eastern

Quite bizarre!

Sad Sad Sad Sad

In Nyanza and Western Nation is rare and frowned upon and Standard is King while for Central Nation is king, let standard try to make inroads in Central.

I think its too late for standard. This you can tell by the number of adds in the classified section of each paper. Nation is king. If central is where the money is, then nation was clever to please the mountaineers early .

Central people are too mean to buy papers, they read one paper 7 guys while in Nyanza it is prestigious to be seen with the Standard.Even the illiterates buy the paper and walk with it the whole day as it is a sign of status!!!!!!

Sasa hii argument yako unapeleka wapi ? . Sometimes a newspaper can make money by only selling advertising space. When the advertiser thinks that nation has the widest and their readers are most likely to have that buying capacity most adds will feature in the nation. Newspapers is not all about selling siasa they have to make money too.
But i also heard nation has the widest circulation even in terms of volume. I think they were clever again by pleasing everybody not only the maintainers by being moderates than being "hardcore "
#13 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 11:05:34 AM

Quite bizarre!

Sad Sad Sad Sad

It's called market segmentation where you give different segments (of your consumers) the news they want. So the Standard ends up gaining in both cord and jubilated areas.

Is the same thing practiced hulo kwa kina @kiash?

Yes! You wouldn't want to give tea partyists pro-Obama headlines. So the editor has to find a "friendly" anti obama headline for the local edition.
#14 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 2:30:58 PM

#15 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 2:48:25 PM

Siringi wrote:

Devolution...
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 2:55:23 PM

Siringi wrote:

Devolution...

Hogwashlution!

shocks
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 3:54:33 PM

each media house produces at least 2 editions - these editions are fairly the same but are different. if you bought the early edition available in the streets of Nairobi at around 10pm,11pm I bet you they would look the same as the one on your left. If you bought it in the morning the newspaper will look like the one on the right - that's just the way it is!

That because the editions that are sent to nyanza and western are printed first so they can reach those areas in time. The Nairobi and central editions are printed just before dawn
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 3:55:43 PM

The Nations daily circulation is 10 times that of Substandard.
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 4:01:54 PM

Quite bizarre!

Sad Sad Sad Sad

It's called market segmentation where you give different categories of your consumers the news they want to hear. So the Standard ends up gaining in both cord and jubilated areas.

Welder hataelewa mambo ya marketing and business. Thats why we can't all be in business.
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:43:16 PM

Quite bizarre!

Sad Sad Sad Sad

It's called market segmentation where you give different categories of your consumers the news they want to hear. So the Standard ends up gaining in both cord and jubilated areas.

Welder hataelewa mambo ya marketing and business. Thats why we can't all be in business.

Is this new?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .Some people should stick to welding during week days and swinging dem hips during weekends.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-kGFuA...s1600/man+transplant.jpg