Cord's Referendum Game Plan Expose...
ecstacy wrote:limanika wrote:ecstacy wrote:Unlike you think, notice how this has people really unbothered..it's fashionable for the usual characters to ask for a referendum..thing is..what is the question??? hahahahahahahahahaaha You can barely fix that small thing called ODM elections, hii ndio mnafikiria mnaweza??
Mnafikiria this is a Yes/No to a katiba?!!! I'm waiting for that final omninus referendum aka survey.
Meanwhile Kazi Iendelee!!! Nyinyi mkiendelea kungoja hiyo maswali, the ground has already moved, and now looking forward to new milestone!! If the analogy of the cat and the rat continues to hold (cat running for fun, rat for dear life) this thing may just happen.. But like 2005, a win does not guarantee a win in 2017, but could pave way for…. You see..like Saba Saba, kelele ndio mnajua kupiga,inakuja, inaenda ISOKEI. That is your right, even a million signatures is relatively easy to collect for an organised team..I actually want this referendum..even 'us' we have our own issues to amend in the katiba..it may have been planned for a future date but heck, if it's the fashionable moment, why not now? We just draft our own legislature and present it to the legislature. Leader of Majority has presented over 60 bills for discussion and legislation in Parliament. Meanwhile, over an year down the line, as CORD now shouts, "katiba mbaya, katiba mbaya" na "wamekataa dialogue", let Wazuans know they have presented ZERO bills to Parliament to be discussed let alone passed, YES, ZERO, NIL, Nudda, Mayai. Meanwhile, their Minority Leader collects extra allowances etc for his 'hard work'. Buure kabisa. hii imenichekesha yangu yote! The Good thing with this referendum is The C.I.C will determine the date if it so happens. And yes, I agree with someone's view hapo yuu that we need to separate presidential, senate, governors etc elections. So the referendum questions can also come in as part of the general elections. i.am.back!!!!
Ebola question should be added to the list of issues for the referanda. Hii ugonjwa iende kabisa? Nani Yes/Nani No? "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
newfarer wrote:if a referendum can sort out the governance issues we are facing na iwe. tribalism and corruption are my real concerns with jubilee govt.
see the police recruitment sham.cabinet Secretary list and other senior govt positions. its all clear.
I will decide whether to support when I see the referendum questions though. so cord better be sharp in the drafting They will be very sharp in the drafting, that you can take to the bank...a proposal which uhuruto can't take lying down ... like devolution of some security aspects...will be included right there, the aim being to ensure govt opposes and campaigns No...For the referendum will not achieve it's designed purpose if the proposals are so good that everyone in Jubilee ends up voting Yes...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
and the obnoxious appointments continue, ....mwakwere githae... leteni hii. kitu. punda amecheka
Othelo wrote:Nandwa wrote:limanika wrote:If I were uhuruto I would consider asking governors if we can sit down and look at their concerns. What jubilee fears most is increased allocation to counties, something which is not really bad if some functions are transfered as well. As for cord, they need to be summoned by Parliamentary committe 4 legal affairs to show cause why the changes cannot be taken to Parliament first, if we can save money by so doing. Otherwise they should be compelled-judicial or otherwise, to disclose the questions b4 collection of signatures. Blue - Nike Red - Blue is dialogue Red is udictator Dialogue between the 2 levels is allowed for in constitution. In fact, pushing changes thro' referendum that will negatively affect any of the 2 levels is what would be unconstitutional. On red part, cord should try and push the amendments thro' parliament, if this fails they can try referendum. Current approach shows cord principles have lots of contempt for parliament
There are amendments that can't be done through the parliament, this has taken off, wait for the form, booklets explaining the same and date of the referendum!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 3/5/2008 Posts: 532 Location: Nairobi
Where do I go submit my signature for the referendum? Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
McReggae wrote:There are amendments that can't be done through the parliament, this has taken off, wait for the form, booklets explaining the same and date of the referendum!!!!! Which are these ammendments, and are they for the good of the country or just to teach Jubilee a lesson and leave us crying later? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:There are amendments that can't be done through the parliament, this has taken off, wait for the form, booklets explaining the same and date of the referendum!!!!! Which are these ammendments, and are they for the good of the country or just to teach Jubilee a lesson and leave us crying later?  Waogopa nini na manatyranny!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
kivairu wrote: Where do I go submit my signature for the referendum?
Boss, you are the people we are talking about. Do you even know what the referendum questions are before asking us taxpayers to spend Ksh 8 billion on ut? nkt
Cord's Referendum Game Plan Expose...