UK VISA assistance needed!!!!!!!
I applied for a UK tourist visa for Mama watoto, my three children and housegirl.We all got the visa except the house girl who was denied the visa and told to apply as a domestic worker yet she is not going there to seek employment but to take care of the kids for only 6 days.I am told appealing will take long and we are due to leave on Tuesday.Any ideas?Leaving her is ticky as there is a 6 month old baby to be taken care of.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
mawinder wrote:I applied for a UK tourist visa for Mama watoto, my three children and housegirl.We all got the visa except the house girl who was denied the visa and told to apply as a domestic worker yet she is not going there to seek employment but to take care of the kids for only 6 days.I am told appealing will take long and we are due to leave on Tuesday.Any ideas?Leaving her is ticky as there is a 6 month old baby to be taken care of. Tell the consul that the maid is your second fish to be. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
mawinder wrote:I applied for a UK tourist visa for Mama watoto, my three children and housegirl.We all got the visa except the house girl who was denied the visa and told to apply as a domestic worker yet she is not going there to seek employment but to take care of the kids for only 6 days.I am told appealing will take long and we are due to leave on Tuesday.Any ideas?Leaving her is ticky as there is a 6 month old baby to be taken care of. No wonder you were denied her VISA....
chemos wrote:mawinder wrote:I applied for a UK tourist visa for Mama watoto, my three children and housegirl.We all got the visa except the house girl who was denied the visa and told to apply as a domestic worker yet she is not going there to seek employment but to take care of the kids for only 6 days.I am told appealing will take long and we are due to leave on Tuesday.Any ideas?Leaving her is ticky as there is a 6 month old baby to be taken care of. No wonder you were denied her VISA.... We? Where is your Visa! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Club SK, they just laugh at you.Please, advice me as the visa is urgent!!!!!
@mawinder, Why not seek guidance from The HC?.. i was there a few days ago and they wowed me.
mawinder wrote:Club SK, they just laugh at you.Please, advice me as the visa is urgent!!!!! They way you normally dispatch opponents to makueni with impunity you think anyone here will care to show any form of mercy to you? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/27/2010 Posts: 495 Location: Nairobi
Depends on how you filled out her application. As tourist, she's not supposed to work against payment. Appealing? Chances are practically nil if you initially let the visa office know that she was your maid. Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
the last time i checked the UK home office were planning regulations to do away with appeals for visitor visas and other categories, cant remember which ones, by now i think they are in place hence you cant appeal on a visitor visa. one of the reasons that might have led to your help being denied a visa is that she might have been considered to be an 'unintending' immigrant, very common reason for UK visa denial. just travel without her. 'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
mawinder wrote:I applied for a UK tourist visa for Mama watoto, my three children and housegirl.We all got the visa except the house girl who was denied the visa and told to apply as a domestic worker yet she is not going there to seek employment but to take care of the kids for only 6 days.I am told appealing will take long and we are due to leave on Tuesday.Any ideas?Leaving her is ticky as there is a 6 month old baby to be taken care of. Just let you wife and kids go and you remain behind with the maid. Disclaimer,This advise is based on assumption that you are the 6 month old baby to be taken care of.If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:mawinder wrote:I applied for a UK tourist visa for Mama watoto, my three children and housegirl.We all got the visa except the house girl who was denied the visa and told to apply as a domestic worker yet she is not going there to seek employment but to take care of the kids for only 6 days.I am told appealing will take long and we are due to leave on Tuesday.Any ideas?Leaving her is ticky as there is a 6 month old baby to be taken care of. Just let you wife and kids go and you remain behind with the maid. Disclaimer,This advise is based on assumption that you are the 6 month old baby to be taken care of.
Why not hire a maid in London. Get one of those matronly white women to take care of your kids when you are there.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
jaggernaut wrote:Why not hire a maid in London. Get one of those matronly white women to take care of your kids when you are there. If UK ordinary folks can't afford such services what makes you think that our mawinder can.
kysse wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Why not hire a maid in London. Get one of those matronly white women to take care of your kids when you are there. If UK ordinary folks can't afford such services what makes you think that our mawinder can. If he can afford to take the whole family on holiday to the UK, then surely he can afford to hire a maid for the period he will be there.
jaggernaut wrote:kysse wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Why not hire a maid in London. Get one of those matronly white women to take care of your kids when you are there. If UK ordinary folks can't afford such services what makes you think that our mawinder can. If he can afford to take the whole family on holiday to the UK, then surely he can afford to hire a maid for the period he will be there. Yeah.....6 days ni kidogo sana!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
jaggernaut wrote:kysse wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Why not hire a maid in London. Get one of those matronly white women to take care of your kids when you are there. If UK ordinary folks can't afford such services what makes you think that our mawinder can. If he can afford to take the whole family on holiday to the UK, then surely he can afford to hire a maid for the period he will be there. @5-10£ /hour, or 180-300£ /week
Muheani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:kysse wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Why not hire a maid in London. Get one of those matronly white women to take care of your kids when you are there. If UK ordinary folks can't afford such services what makes you think that our mawinder can. If he can afford to take the whole family on holiday to the UK, then surely he can afford to hire a maid for the period he will be there. @5-10£ /hour, or 180-300£ /week That's about Ksh 90k for 2 weeks, which is less than what he would spend flying his housegirl to the UK plus her accommodation and maintenance costs.
mawinder wrote:I applied for a UK tourist visa for Mama watoto, my three children and housegirl.We all got the visa except the house girl who was denied the visa and told to apply as a domestic worker yet she is not going there to seek employment but to take care of the kids for only 6 days.I am told appealing will take long and we are due to leave on Tuesday.Any ideas?Leaving her is ticky as there is a 6 month old baby to be taken care of. You are going as tourists and you think you can not take care of a six months old? Ask those in UK and USA how they cope in addition to working two or three jobs.
jaggernaut wrote:Muheani wrote:jaggernaut wrote:kysse wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Why not hire a maid in London. Get one of those matronly white women to take care of your kids when you are there. If UK ordinary folks can't afford such services what makes you think that our mawinder can. If he can afford to take the whole family on holiday to the UK, then surely he can afford to hire a maid for the period he will be there. @5-10£ /hour, or 180-300£ /week That's about Ksh 90k for 2 weeks, which is less than what he would spend flying his housegirl to the UK plus her accommodation and maintenance costs. While cost of dispatching to makueni a lowly case like a matatu conductor is around 100K. If I were him I will think outta box. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
UK VISA assistance needed!!!!!!!