wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

9 Pages<12345>»
Cord's Referendum Game Plan Expose...
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 2:20:28 PM

limanika wrote:
If I were uhuruto I would consider asking governors if we can sit down and look at their concerns. What jubilee fears most is increased allocation to counties, something which is not really bad if some functions are transfered as well. As for cord, they need to be summoned by Parliamentary committe 4 legal affairs to show cause why the changes cannot be taken to Parliament first, if we can save money by so doing. Otherwise they should be compelled-judicial or otherwise, to disclose the questions b4 collection of signatures.

Masaa ya dayalog yalipita na sasa sio ndwele tena. Watu manaangalia mbele. Waliulizwa wadialogue makakataa.

#22 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 2:37:12 PM

Unlike you think, notice how this has people really unbothered..it's fashionable for the usual characters to ask for a referendum..thing is..what is the question??? hahahahahahahahahaaha You can barely fix that small thing called ODM elections, hii ndio mnafikiria mnaweza??

Mnafikiria this is a Yes/No to a katiba?!!! I'm waiting for that final omninus referendum aka survey.

Meanwhile Kazi Iendelee!!!
limanika
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 4:32:15 PM

Unlike you think, notice how this has people really unbothered..it's fashionable for the usual characters to ask for a referendum..thing is..what is the question??? hahahahahahahahahaaha You can barely fix that small thing called ODM elections, hii ndio mnafikiria mnaweza??

Mnafikiria this is a Yes/No to a katiba?!!! I'm waiting for that final omninus referendum aka survey.

Nyinyi mkiendelea kungoja hiyo maswali, the ground has already moved, and now looking forward to new milestone!! If the analogy of the cat and the rat continues to hold (cat running for fun, rat for dear life) this thing may just happen.. But like 2005, a win does not guarantee a win in 2017, but could pave way for….
Nandwa
#24 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 4:49:16 PM

limanika wrote:
If I were uhuruto I would consider asking governors if we can sit down and look at their concerns. What jubilee fears most is increased allocation to counties, something which is not really bad if some functions are transfered as well. As for cord, they need to be summoned by Parliamentary committe 4 legal affairs to show cause why the changes cannot be taken to Parliament first, if we can save money by so doing. Otherwise they should be compelled-judicial or otherwise, to disclose the questions b4 collection of signatures.

Blue - Nike

Red - d'oh!

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#25 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 5:00:54 PM

Nandwa wrote:
limanika wrote:

Blue - Nike

Red - d'oh!

Blue is dialogue
Red is udictator
#26 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 5:15:44 PM

limanika wrote:

Nyinyi mkiendelea kungoja hiyo maswali, the ground has already moved, and now looking forward to new milestone!! If the analogy of the cat and the rat continues to hold (cat running for fun, rat for dear life) this thing may just happen.. But like 2005, a win does not guarantee a win in 2017, but could pave way for….

You see..like Saba Saba, kelele ndio mnajua kupiga,inakuja, inaenda ISOKEI. That is your right, even a million signatures is relatively easy to collect for an organised team..I actually want this referendum..even 'us' we have our own issues to amend in the katiba..it may have been planned for a future date but heck, if it's the fashionable moment, why not now? We just draft our own legislature and present it to the legislature.

Leader of Majority has presented over 60 bills for discussion and legislation in Parliament. Meanwhile, over an year down the line, as CORD now shouts, "katiba mbaya, katiba mbaya" na "wamekataa dialogue", let Wazuans know they have presented ZERO bills to Parliament to be discussed let alone passed, YES, ZERO, NIL, Nudda, Mayai. Meanwhile, their Minority Leader collects extra allowances etc for his 'hard work'. Buure kabisa.
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 5:20:01 PM

@limanika is taking some beating for CORD Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
limanika
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 5:35:42 PM

@limanika is taking some beating for CORD Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Am a fan of neither side in this matter…so can handle the projectiles. My concern in this whole matter is that there is total insincerity on one side, which can easily lead us to the precipice if not well managed…On the other side of the divide, there is lack of foresight/ability/willingness to mitigate / handle these political undercurrents the way you would cook a small fish…
#29 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 6:06:19 PM

limanika wrote:

Am a fan of neither side in this matter…so can handle the projectiles. My concern in this whole matter is that there is total insincerity on one side, which can easily lead us to the precipice if not well managed…On the other side of the divide, there is lack of foresight/ability/willingness to mitigate / handle these political undercurrents the way you would cook a small fish…

Drool Drool Drool Drool

#30 Posted : Thursday, August 14, 2014 7:03:31 PM

if a referendum can sort out the governance issues we are facing na iwe. tribalism and corruption are my real concerns with jubilee govt.

see the police recruitment sham.cabinet Secretary list and other senior govt positions. its all clear.

I will decide whether to support when I see the referendum questions though.
so cord better be sharp in the drafting
9 Pages<12345>»