wazua Sat, Apr 25, 2026

12 Pages«<56789>»
Karangaita Farm - Jkuat Staff Housing ????
Kirika
#61 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 3:54:40 PM

@ Am,

Would you mind to show those of us who could be interested the location of Karangaita itself. You could drop me a note on hkirikah@gmail.com

It's really tantalizing since you mentioned earlier on in the thread that it will eclipse Migaa and Thika Greens !
#62 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 11:02:18 PM

I bought some 1/2 acre 'through proxy' so am quite impressed by this news. Though it seems the project has been moving at a snail's pace. It's been several years of waiting. Sad!
teemane
#63 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 3:40:41 PM

hi karangaitan @wazua.leo passed by the farm and the good news is that the road heading to the farm i.e kigio road is busy being upgraded.to be ready by july 2014. @ the farm,stepped on beacon113/114.
samdoe
#64 Posted : Saturday, June 14, 2014 8:35:46 AM

Am getting deals of 3.5 - 4 million for a half acre here, is it a good deal fellow wazuans. The balloting is scheduled for next month.
@ juggernaut, how much did you fork??
hobbit
#65 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2014 9:20:19 AM

Tik tok....
samdoe
#66 Posted : Tuesday, July 15, 2014 9:50:06 PM

Kindly check your transaction for this land. Karibu Kunyolewa bila maji . This is for those who bought through proxy. If a guy shows you a receipt with two names and without original proxies run..start your search by checking the authenticity of all documents, they may be original and you still get conned. You should have the whole history of that transaction and don't trust anyone, do your own research. I learnt the hard way but am wiser. The balloting is on 25th July 2014 for quarters and 1st August 2014 for halves. Utashangaa come the voting day if you don't do due diligence.
#67 Posted : Monday, July 21, 2014 2:35:06 PM

Hi Karangaita Farm Gang. Promised to Follow this up. The wait is over. Ballot details as below;

1) Balloting for 1/4 will happen 2nd Aug 014
2) Balloting for 1/2 and 1 acres is 9th Aug

3) Before Balloting, Proxies and members to Collect Clearance Certs from JKUAT pavilion on Sat 26th July o14. Carry your ID, and a copy.

4) Viewing for 1/4 acres to Happen 16th Aug.
Viewing For 1/2 acres to Happen 23rd Aug.
Viewing for One acres to Happen 30th Aug.

hobbit
#68 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 12:25:22 PM

Hi karangaitan's,

What is the plan of this huge estate after balloting and viewing...

1. I thought all roads should be graded for easier access of plots
2. Tarmac the main road crossing the shamba from the main entrance to the other end.
3. May be have a perimeter fence around the whole shamba.

My opinion.
teemane
#69 Posted : Saturday, August 16, 2014 7:21:34 AM

thank you #AM and all the others for keeping karangaita dream alive for 2 years.shamba sasa tunalo...personally,i am near the gate!karibuni chai.....
#70 Posted : Saturday, August 16, 2014 9:42:35 AM

teemane wrote:
thank you #AM and all the others for keeping karangaita dream alive for 2 years.shamba sasa tunalo...personally,i am near the gate!karibuni chai.....

@teamane, Have the owners started selling some portions? What is the indicative price a 1/4?
12 Pages«<56789>»