wazua Sat, Jun 27, 2026

17 Pages«<14151617>
500,000 Acres Revoked In Lamu
#151 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 11:11:55 AM

if we were as passionate about land being utilized well as we are when it comes to ownership the land issues would dramatically reduce
wal6807
#152 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 1:04:23 PM

if we were as passionate about land being utilized well as we are when it comes to ownership the land issues would dramatically reduce

Agreed
"Children today are tyrants. They contradict their parents, gobble their food, and tyrannize their teachers."
•Socrates (470?-399 BC)
#153 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 10:03:28 AM

Useless politicans. With their press conferences they are watering down the investigations by making it look like political witch hunting bure kabisa! Wish they can zip up and wait for the outcome of the multi pronged investigations!

YoungMulla
#154 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 11:12:07 AM

Useless politicans. With their press conferences they are watering down the investigations by making it look like political witch hunting bure kabisa! Wish they can zip up and wait for the outcome of the multi pronged investigations!

"Given 5 years within which to complete their projects"
Which projects are these? That was obviously a smokescreen to pass the grabbing.

I wish we could see photos of the land today. Then we could see which developments have been carried out on those parcels of land, not that it helps the victims.
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#155 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 6:25:40 PM

So who borrowed the 1b from a commercial bank using the grabbed land as security? Was the money invested or it trickled down? Laughing out loudly
#156 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 8:31:20 PM

And why has Joho gone all quiet all of a sudden?
#157 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 9:56:03 PM

So who borrowed the 1b from a commercial bank using the grabbed land as security? Was the money invested or it trickled down? Laughing out loudly

Hehehe muchene inasema ni nanii. (Nus kapett)

Hiyo sasa ni ile munasema nikufyam.
#158 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 10:07:12 PM

And why has Joho gone all quiet all of a sudden?

he made peace with marwa the other day.
#159 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 7:12:35 PM

IF this issue ends up at the Supreme Court, in my opinion almost certainly Orengo will win, he is quite on the "clean side" on this one, and cord will then use the referendum as a "vote of no confidence", while jubilee looks like greedy unforgiving land monopolizers. Hii ni mtego. Remember "current possession/titles is everything when it comes to land"...otherwise "we will scare investors away" if a duly processed gaarment title can be revoked! We have not revoked even the colonial ones, Ngilu amenoa!
#160 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 7:36:29 PM

IF this issue ends up at the Supreme Court, in my opinion almost certainly Orengo will win, he is quite on the "clean side" on this one, and cord will then use the referendum as a "vote of no confidence", while jubilee looks like greedy unforgiving land monopolizers. Hii ni mtego. Remember "current possession/titles is everything when it comes to land"...otherwise "we will scare investors away" if a duly processed gaarment title can be revoked! We have not revoked even the colonial ones, Ngilu amenoa!

Yes if indeed he had the powers to issue titles in 2012 and not the National lands commission as stipulated in the 2010 constitution then yes indeed he will "Win"
17 Pages«<14151617>