washiku wrote:So today I decide to challenge myself to a personal marathon. Distance about 30km. From somewhere in Ngara to Githurai roundabout and back. Time 2hrs 55mins. First part was good, went non-stop but return journey wooiiiiii...wacha tu. Sema kuhema...I had to keep telling myself "Keep Trying" Maybe if I try this severally I can try the 42 kms sometime next year.
ION, I like the way Thika Road was done. The pedestrian path is so good and far from the road thus safe for running. The motor bike guys are the only challenge but they are manageable.
Well done.Washiku.
Wacha hata mimi niseme...nasiringi
I did 10 Kms in 1 hr 33mins.(Brisk walking not running)
From Bishops Court 5th Ngong Avenue, up to community area, down Haile Selassie upto to roundabout, down Uhuru Highway upto Nyayo Stadium then to TMall roundabout up Mbagathi way on on upto Silver springs on on to China Plate the back to Bishops Court.
Well, it was smooth upto Tmall.
At Mbagathi I was tempted to take a boda boda but none was willing to carry a sweaty woman .
By the time I stopped my tongue was 6ft inje and my saliva was all salty.
Next time will try jog halfway and walk halfway before I can attempt jogging all the way.