wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Hibiscus Tea - Tasty Health Option
#41 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 9:47:08 PM

@ muchknow, will email you ..
wairegi
#42 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 9:48:23 PM

Might you have a shop? Collection point? Where one can just walk in, buy and walk out? Re-sellers maybe?

Mukiri leta order, I will do my best to delver a months supply anywhere, even mombasa, inaweza kuja na coast bus at little or no extra cost, it's a special brand. One of my customers here taught me that clever delivery method i hadn't thought of. Anyway thanks for that idea but am like this is still to early in the product/company set up for a shop but i have in my plan definately for a shop soon. I am not just promoting any/all sorts of things like "fuaaa", (excuse my language). I am not in the business of grinding napia grass aka thaara and selling to you as muarubaini, sijui aloe vera, mara tablets in a pack to promote "general body wellness", aphrodisiacs "max power", cure all miracles like ginseng, i am just dealing in this hibiscus tea, trying to get people (especially those over 30 years) to understand why they are better of drinking it. Special attributes of quality in hibiscus tea, I get it, pass it to you plus tell you the scientifically proven health benefits like i have done for wazuans here, the closer the contact the better. Something like a coffee broker promoting his superior sacks of coffee to the buyers in a market with all sorts of coffee, but also individual drinkers, the more tasteful final product users. With such low volumes, introducing a product where the market is more or less ignorant of it's benefits into shops is too foolhardy for me. Shops are full of all sorts of garbage with "health benefits", show me one with scientific studies published in reputable journals, that even pass the vetting of Wikipedia, just show me on wikipedia, then you will realise this is a very special product. Study GINSENG for instance on wikipedia, kuna scientific support? Yet people buy (or are cheated) for "health benefits". In any case, some terrible brands of hibiscus tea are in these shops. Let me send it over, i can pick some of the cost to get it to you, even if you are in Kisumu, i will conveniently get it to you somehow. My brand is packed by MOUNTAIN COUNTY FRESH.

Please read a bit more on this tea in my post, link is my signature, if you want to open a shop

I apologize in advance for this rather harsh post.

That you opt to hide behind this rather long post is suspect. I like alot of Kenyans are skeptical about any 'do-gooder'. Your intentions might be genuine but I'm not God to know. I'd want a place I can go (back) to have questions answered. That and the fact that you might be evading KRA and KBS. I prefer not doing business in the bush!

Let me apologize again for my post. If you do decide to stock in a shop somewhere, not necessarily a supermarket... could be a herbalist, your relative in town etc, please let me know.

I agree completely, first, you will hardly find a start-up, with such a marginal agricultural product doing business the way you suggest.
I intend to put up my first "shop" along the chuka meru road, though i live/work in Nairobi, i intend to sell it along with "better foods", just produce like rare grains and other produce that is better than chips near the producer to bring value addition of this agricultural produce closer to the farmer, and enable him replicate the same. This tea just happens to have health benefits, sio dawa nauza, it's tea, i have posted a whole article of this tea, no chemicals are added, petals are just dried. I want farmers to copy my model and earn better, and be able to grow varieties of crops suited to their areas, and sell them to HBP at risk folk in tao. That is my business model for this company. It promotes local produce from my area (this tea is grown in shags, i go get it from shags interior). I can post photos of me with farmers. Dealing in agricultural produce in the way i am dealing is perfectly fine (informal/jua kali style- it's a registered business though), i believe, but i am doing all the necessary paperwork to transform this into a real . I will inform you when i open my shop or if i make a drop off point, or get it to supermarkets, but meanwhile, if you really feel you need some, to use or repackage(wholesale), email.

Great much know..this is the way to go. I have also started a similar venture but mine is on cold pressed Sunflower virgin oil. This is organically produced through cold pressing, filtering without use of chemical for preservation and extraction. It is rich in Vitamin E and reduces your chorestol levels. KEBS have given the go ahead, and still looking for distribution channels. It is packaged in 500ml , 1000ml 3L and 5L. Looking entry into the supper markets..but go small because of their credit terms.

Much know give me a mail at gikungu at gmail dot com..and those that might be interested. Have started with sunflower and hope to produce other oils with time

#43 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 9:12:26 AM

wairegi wrote:
Might you have a shop? Collection point? Where one can just walk in, buy and walk out? Re-sellers maybe?

Mukiri leta order, I will do my best to delver a months supply anywhere, even mombasa, inaweza kuja na coast bus at little or no extra cost, it's a special brand. One of my customers here taught me that clever delivery method i hadn't thought of. Anyway thanks for that idea but am like this is still to early in the product/company set up for a shop but i have in my plan definately for a shop soon. I am not just promoting any/all sorts of things like "fuaaa", (excuse my language). I am not in the business of grinding napia grass aka thaara and selling to you as muarubaini, sijui aloe vera, mara tablets in a pack to promote "general body wellness", aphrodisiacs "max power", cure all miracles like ginseng, i am just dealing in this hibiscus tea, trying to get people (especially those over 30 years) to understand why they are better of drinking it. Special attributes of quality in hibiscus tea, I get it, pass it to you plus tell you the scientifically proven health benefits like i have done for wazuans here, the closer the contact the better. Something like a coffee broker promoting his superior sacks of coffee to the buyers in a market with all sorts of coffee, but also individual drinkers, the more tasteful final product users. With such low volumes, introducing a product where the market is more or less ignorant of it's benefits into shops is too foolhardy for me. Shops are full of all sorts of garbage with "health benefits", show me one with scientific studies published in reputable journals, that even pass the vetting of Wikipedia, just show me on wikipedia, then you will realise this is a very special product. Study GINSENG for instance on wikipedia, kuna scientific support? Yet people buy (or are cheated) for "health benefits". In any case, some terrible brands of hibiscus tea are in these shops. Let me send it over, i can pick some of the cost to get it to you, even if you are in Kisumu, i will conveniently get it to you somehow. My brand is packed by MOUNTAIN COUNTY FRESH.

Please read a bit more on this tea in my post, link is my signature, if you want to open a shop

That you opt to hide behind this rather long post is suspect. I like alot of Kenyans are skeptical about any 'do-gooder'. Your intentions might be genuine but I'm not God to know. I'd want a place I can go (back) to have questions answered. That and the fact that you might be evading KRA and KBS. I prefer not doing business in the bush!

Let me apologize again for my post. If you do decide to stock in a shop somewhere, not necessarily a supermarket... could be a herbalist, your relative in town etc, please let me know.

I agree completely, first, you will hardly find a start-up, with such a marginal agricultural product doing business the way you suggest.
I intend to put up my first "shop" along the chuka meru road, though i live/work in Nairobi, i intend to sell it along with "better foods", just produce like rare grains and other produce that is better than chips near the producer to bring value addition of this agricultural produce closer to the farmer, and enable him replicate the same. This tea just happens to have health benefits, sio dawa nauza, it's tea, i have posted a whole article of this tea, no chemicals are added, petals are just dried. I want farmers to copy my model and earn better, and be able to grow varieties of crops suited to their areas, and sell them to HBP at risk folk in tao. That is my business model for this company. It promotes local produce from my area (this tea is grown in shags, i go get it from shags interior). I can post photos of me with farmers. Dealing in agricultural produce in the way i am dealing is perfectly fine (informal/jua kali style- it's a registered business though), i believe, but i am doing all the necessary paperwork to transform this into a real . I will inform you when i open my shop or if i make a drop off point, or get it to supermarkets, but meanwhile, if you really feel you need some, to use or repackage(wholesale), email.

Great much know..this is the way to go. I have also started a similar venture but mine is on cold pressed Sunflower virgin oil. This is organically produced through cold pressing, filtering without use of chemical for preservation and extraction. It is rich in Vitamin E and reduces your chorestol levels. KEBS have given the go ahead, and still looking for distribution channels. It is packaged in 500ml , 1000ml 3L and 5L. Looking entry into the supper markets..but go small because of their credit terms.

Much know give me a mail at gikungu at gmail dot com..and those that might be interested. Have started with sunflower and hope to produce other oils with time

That's fantastic wairegi, thanks for the support, i took part in a wildlife foundation funded sunflower growing project that put sunflower and beekeeping together, the bees eat the sunflower and multiply, swarm off, and nest elsewhere in hope to increase the number of wild bees (which is fast diminishing), then we were cold pressing the oil and selling the oil. But this one is more for the "hustle", just like mine, wishing you success.
A New Kenya
#44 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 9:16:13 AM

I am tempted to make an order but I want to be assured that it not be you making the delivery!!!!!

Here's a deal, a send another, not myself, "marketing person" over, you ask your questions, like issues of safety, quality, we honestly explain, you do not have to buy, and i guarantee she will not hustle you to buy.
A New Kenya
#45 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 9:19:44 AM

vinii wrote:

Looking forward, thanks!
A New Kenya
wairegi
#46 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 10:52:57 AM

wairegi wrote:

That's fantastic wairegi, thanks for the support, i took part in a wildlife foundation funded sunflower growing project that put sunflower and beekeeping together, the bees eat the sunflower and multiply, swarm off, and nest elsewhere in hope to increase the number of wild bees (which is fast diminishing), then we were cold pressing the oil and selling the oil. But this one is more for the "hustle", just like mine, wishing you success.

The greatest challenge is creating the upstream demand. While the Virgin oil is highly priced and sold at premium our people don't understand this products and would rather buy virgin olive form other distance lands for their salad dressing and 'special cooking'. You still have to produce for the mass market and not niche. But we will get there.

The honey am also doing but funding this from my pocket.
#47 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:38:15 PM

I can't wait for Monday.smile
Time to live healthy.
#48 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 7:43:58 PM

vinii wrote:

Looking forward, thanks!

Check your inbox
oltome
#49 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 10:51:10 AM

I love this and would love to try but I need a fattening drink.
If you have it holla.

hmmm might it have to do with @Alphdoti advised... "@essyk first of all, a man who can hit your pelvic with his is doing very, very well. Experts say this is landing done properly, because below the pelvic is the magical "bean-size" organ that gets squeezed by his pelvic.

Secondly, if collision is hard then it means both the lady and the man are skinny, and you experience "born-collision", because enough cushion is missing, hence chuma-kwa-chuma situation.

Please advice the "friend" to put on more weight. Alternative, feed the guy better.
"d'oh! d'oh!
kumbe it was you all along smile smile
#50 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 11:36:09 AM

oltome wrote:
I love this and would love to try but I need a fattening drink.
If you have it holla.

hmmm might it have to do with @Alphdoti advised... "@essyk first of all, a man who can hit your pelvic with his is doing very, very well. Experts say this is landing done properly, because below the pelvic is the magical "bean-size" organ that gets squeezed by his pelvic.

Secondly, if collision is hard then it means both the lady and the man are skinny, and you experience "born-collision", because enough cushion is missing, hence chuma-kwa-chuma situation.

Please advice the "friend" to put on more weight. Alternative, feed the guy better.
"d'oh! d'oh!
kumbe it was you all along smile smile

Shuu!! go away.
I eat 2 packets of chips daily.
Lunch and evening.I see some improvements on my eyelashes only.

Much know!! I told the coffee guy not to serve me sasa it's almost mid day and my hibiscus is not here.
Am thirsty!!Sad
oltome
#51 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 12:03:20 PM

@essyk tell him to feed you well and ask for more landings...naturally married women seem to 'baloon' unless you are not.
#52 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 12:15:52 PM

oltome wrote:
@essyk tell him to feed you well and ask for more landings...naturally married women seem to 'baloon' unless you are not.

haiyaye.lol.I am dating wolalo and we guys abstain.hatupendi madhambi madhambi.
ok no more talk on this please.
oltome
#53 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 12:51:22 PM

oltome wrote:

haiyaye.lol.I am dating wolalo and we guys abstain.hatupendi madhambi madhambi.
ok no more talk on this please.

hehe ok! as you wish.....but try goat fat you would get fat in a few days....dnt eat raw just put it in your food the way you would ghee..i hope that is of help
#54 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 3:01:35 PM

hv received my supply @muchknow ..thx
#55 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 3:53:58 PM

smile smile smile
The Pretty lady is here.Beautiful smile, lovely eyes.
ok sorry, was supposed to describe hibiscus.

So lemmie see.If I sell a pack at 250 to my friends in office,I make some extra bucks on top.
And if I print the health benefits to give to my boss and let him know I have a solution to his stress,then a pack will sell for ..smile
healthyrich.

thanks
rryyzz
#56 Posted : Monday, July 08, 2013 3:37:44 PM

Please supply me with another 2 packets
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
sheri
#57 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 2:55:12 PM

@Much are you still selling HIBISCUS
#58 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 4:37:55 PM

sheri wrote:
Kysee and Rryyzz sorry for missing your orders and thanks all =kina bigchick, ronnie,felix, vinii (guest 5) for the orders, thanks wairegi for the support, i had to change a few things.

Ohh yes, i am still selling, they are now KEBS certified and i am selling calyces which are better, and one can see the quality of hibiscus unlike teabags, strong calyces can even relieve hangovers, give you "more power to love" (more on the science later), and an extra dose of antioxidants,which actually keep you young, as long as they are taken in their "natural context" and not pills/matembe(more on the research from Havard and Tufts Universities to follow) you can make the recipes like i will post soon from around the world.

Wholesale 30 grammes 50/- per pack minimum 24 packs
Retail 70/- pack however you can resell at whatever price you like before i really hit the market. I will deliver depending on quantity you can collect or buy anytime at REVLON PLAZA CBD, i will "make up"for my messed orders to the above, Thanks!
A New Kenya
#59 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 12:14:53 AM

sheri wrote:
Kysee and Rryyzz sorry for missing your orders and thanks all =kina bigchick, ronnie,felix, vinii (guest 5) for the orders, thanks wairegi for the support, i had to change a few things.

Ohh yes, i am still selling, they are now KEBS certified and i am selling calyces which are better, and one can see the quality of hibiscus unlike teabags, strong calyces can even relieve hangovers, give you "more power to love" (more on the science later), and an extra dose of antioxidants,which actually keep you young, as long as they are taken in their "natural context" and not pills/matembe(more on the research from Havard and Tufts Universities to follow) you can make the recipes like i will post soon from around the world.

Wholesale 30 grammes 50/- per pack minimum 24 packs
Retail 70/- pack however you can resell at whatever price you like before i really hit the market. I will deliver depending on quantity you can collect or buy anytime at REVLON PLAZA CBD, i will "make up"for my messed orders to the above, Thanks!

Applause Where in Revlon Plaza?

#60 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 11:51:24 AM

sheri wrote:

Applause Where in Revlon Plaza?

Asante mukiri, 3rd floor room 9, a lady called yvonne is stocking there, anyone else with a shop in tao who wants to stock? or call 0720261351 (steve) or 0722314436 (yvonne)utasaidika, thanks.
A New Kenya