wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

17 Pages«<1314151617>
500,000 Acres Revoked In Lamu
#141 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 9:51:59 AM

Equitable is NOT Equality. As humans in a 7 billion world one thing we should all accept is that we will never be equal. So lets stop lying to ourselves. Did you watch Jubilee Babies on NTV in the last 2 days? That should give you an idea about what life is in Kenya and in the World as a whole. Not all of us want land, infact others dont know what to do with the land after they get the titles. We should be more concerned with HOW the land was acquired and were people dispossesed? If not, then the landlords should utilize the land usefully if not then a property tax should be imposed. Hoarding land should be discouraged at all costs

@Murchr, ever heard of "primitive capital accumulation", "primitive energy", this is "primitive land accumulation" oops no theft. BTW why do we dignify the act of thieving land and call it land grabbing?
Nandwa
#142 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 10:28:01 AM

Siasa ni mbaya kweli.

Certain Wazuans here (just like the vile politicians)are more concerned "our side scoring more political points" than the welfare of mother country and its unfairly disadvantaged citizens.

That's how Kazungu Kambi can admit On TV that he somehow obtained some land that belonged to a Government parastatal but he is more concerned with Orengo going to jail over Lamu land allocations.

Obviously Orengo needs to tell a little bit more of what he knows in regard to the specific land parcels in lamu that have been the subject of discussion. After dispensing with that then he can go ahead to tell us all the other issues he wants to tell us about.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#143 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 12:16:58 PM

Nandwa wrote:

Siasa ni mbaya kweli.

Certain Wazuans here (just like the vile politicians)are more concerned "our side scoring more political points" than the welfare of mother country and its unfairly disadvantaged citizens.

Wakenya more so wanjuku hata wale unafikiria wamesoma and can reason kidogo tumerogwa na the political thereby tribal divide. I have joined @maka in the what the heck group. Let it be!
urstill1
#144 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 12:59:23 PM

This is why we will still beg in the years to come. Elect people with questionable credentials, people who are more powerful than our institutions. They end up appointing cronies who help them in grabbing the country's resources. This has been the trend since 1963. We only see more of it lately because we are more enlightened. Otherwise, this hot air that will soon rise and get lost in the atmosphere.
#145 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 2:24:48 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Equitable is NOT Equality. As humans in a 7 billion world one thing we should all accept is that we will never be equal. So lets stop lying to ourselves. Did you watch Jubilee Babies on NTV in the last 2 days? That should give you an idea about what life is in Kenya and in the World as a whole. Not all of us want land, infact others dont know what to do with the land after they get the titles. We should be more concerned with HOW the land was acquired and were people dispossesed? If not, then the landlords should utilize the land usefully if not then a property tax should be imposed. Hoarding land should be discouraged at all costs

@Murchr, ever heard of "primitive capital accumulation", "primitive energy", this is "primitive land accumulation" oops no theft. BTW why do we dignify the act of thieving land and call it land grabbing?

Who is dignifying thieving? Kwani kizungu ni ngumu hivyo? Ted turner owns 2Million acres. Bush family......just google. Did they steal?

@Nandwa, if Kazungu went to court and the courts cleared him why should we believe Orengo? Or is it because he is politically "right" because he represents your people?
#146 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 6:43:39 PM

So @Nandwa thinks Orengo is clean that's why you begin every sentence with "He should tell us..."

c'mon now! He need to be behind bars and all the others involved whether jubilee or cord. That would be a great day for all of us/Kenya.
#147 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 7:17:56 PM

So @Nandwa thinks Orengo is clean that's why you begin every sentence with "He should tell us..."

c'mon now! He need to be behind bars and all the others involved whether jubilee or cord. That would be a great day for all of us/Kenya.

Obviously he is not clean...at some point his emissaries used to work with the Kajiado registrar who issued kibao double title deeds...The problem is that this things have a way of dying down in Kenya,as I said earlier the day Orengo ,Kimunya,IEBC commissioners,GBS etc go to jail is the day I will believe Kenya is indeed a changed state for now this is politics nothing more,nothing less...
#148 Posted : Wednesday, August 06, 2014 9:35:41 PM

Even Ngamia1? Ha ha!
#149 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 1:56:43 AM

Even Ngamia1? Ha ha!

Laughing out loudly I mean its called land grabbing not theft in all media.
#150 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 10:59:18 AM

Useless politicans. With their press conferences they are watering down the investigations by making it look like political witch hunting bure kabisa! Wish they can zip up and wait for the outcome of the multi pronged investigations!
17 Pages«<1314151617>