wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

4 Pages«<234
Noise Ban
#61 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 1:34:35 PM

@Intelli,

No good for some of us who have Roocys for wives....Sasa Ukinyoroshwa hapana piga nduru ya 30 debes....smile
Phaoro
#62 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 4:21:52 PM

I hope the next thing will be to tackle emission standards. I am more worried about the fumes and smoke than the noise pollution.
#63 Posted : Wednesday, December 30, 2009 8:33:34 AM

I hope this covers those noisy functions held by politicians...
Iganamagana
#64 Posted : Wednesday, December 30, 2009 11:06:57 AM

VVS,
There is no reason why it shouldnt. They should from now on learn how to hold Town hall meetings instead of the usual noisy public outdoor crap.
#65 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2009 6:24:15 AM

@Phaoro...hii mambo ya fumes and other forms of pollution.
Forget vehicles,planes and industries (even when all combined), livestock - esp cows - are actually considered the world's top polluters!
Clearly, these bovines (mobile nyam chom) should have been at Copenhagen with their input on how they will they will be reducing global warming come 2010.

@ guka...remember that Brit couple having very noisy sex (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/wear/8413974.stm).
I hope NEMA officials won't start lurking near our bedroom windows with that gadget for measuring sound, only to yell Aha! as you approach the point of no return.
#66 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2009 7:19:06 AM

@Djinn

Christians as well as muslim should seek other ways of calling their faithfuls to prayer..

@Wendz,
I concur.....They can SMS.smile
#67 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2009 9:28:47 AM

@Njunge/ Wendz - if they r to rely on sms then iko shida every Friday esp end month considering Kenyan's peculiar habit 2 jam the network on fridays