Best Performing African Leaders - 2013
McReggae wrote:I remember Gallup did some survey after the 2007 elections and some fellows here dismissed them!!!! Exit poll to be precise! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
dunkang wrote:nakujua wrote:mwafrika anajichukia - No no no no no. Hapa hakuna issue ya kujichukia. The level of insecurity, corruption and unemployment in Kenya is just toooo bad. Thats why we are asking, if President Uhuru Kenyatta is No. 3 best performing in Africa, surely, how are things in Burundi, Chad, Ghana, Lesotho etc etc.?? 2013 poll! i.am.back!!!!
Angelica _ann wrote:I thought our main disease aka cancer called tribalism would diminish under his watch being a young turk and ‘owing’ nobody favours. That is his main undoing according to me and not helping us (the younger) at all.
Though the survey question was too open to provide effective results! I also don't detest him I actually had positive sentiments when he ascended to power,with the exposure he has,good will he can get,"youthfulness" being on his side he has the potential to be the country's best President,but he is doing the same mistakes Baks did and if he continues this way he will yet another President who could have done a lot but never did... possunt quia posse videntur
dunkang wrote:nakujua wrote:mwafrika anajichukia - No no no no no. Hapa hakuna issue ya kujichukia. The level of insecurity, corruption and unemployment in Kenya is just toooo bad. Thats why we are asking, if President Uhuru Kenyatta is No. 3 best performing in Africa, surely, how are things in Burundi, Chad, Ghana, Lesotho etc etc.?? Waafrika wanajichukia kweli!Quote:Hunger kills two in Baringo, 30,000 facing starvation in the area
Two people succumbed to hunger on Sunday in Amaya village Tiaty sub-county as over 30,000 people face starvation in Baringo County.
The victims, Chepotunyany Nyan’aera, 45, and Lototireng Amaya, 50, died after going for several days without food and water due to prolonged drought. Confirming the incident, Amaya Location Chief Samson Kana said a another hunger victim Kuku Nyaliambich, 60, in Plesian village is lying at home in critical condition due to similar situation.
Kana said over 3,000 residents are facing starvation after the relief food supplied last month by the County Government of Baringo ran out of stock.
He appealed to the county, national government and well-wishers to rush in foodstuffs to salvage the situation that is projected to worsen.
“The elderly and children are more vulnerable as youth leave them at home as they go out to look for pasture and water for the livestock,” said Churo/Amaya Member of County Assembly Thomas Minito.
Baringo County Deputy Governor Engineer Mathew Tuitoek who is the Disaster Management Chairman said though the county is yet to benefit from the equalization fund from the national government, the county has budgeted Sh80 million in the 2014/2015 budget for disaster Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
Nandwa wrote:dunkang wrote:nakujua wrote:mwafrika anajichukia - No no no no no. Hapa hakuna issue ya kujichukia. The level of insecurity, corruption and unemployment in Kenya is just toooo bad. Thats why we are asking, if President Uhuru Kenyatta is No. 3 best performing in Africa, surely, how are things in Burundi, Chad, Ghana, Lesotho etc etc.?? Waafrika wanajichukia kweli!Quote:Hunger kills two in Baringo, 30,000 facing starvation in the area
Two people succumbed to hunger on Sunday in Amaya village Tiaty sub-county as over 30,000 people face starvation in Baringo County.
The victims, Chepotunyany Nyan’aera, 45, and Lototireng Amaya, 50, died after going for several days without food and water due to prolonged drought. Confirming the incident, Amaya Location Chief Samson Kana said a another hunger victim Kuku Nyaliambich, 60, in Plesian village is lying at home in critical condition due to similar situation.
Kana said over 3,000 residents are facing starvation after the relief food supplied last month by the County Government of Baringo ran out of stock.
He appealed to the county, national government and well-wishers to rush in foodstuffs to salvage the situation that is projected to worsen.
“The elderly and children are more vulnerable as youth leave them at home as they go out to look for pasture and water for the livestock,” said Churo/Amaya Member of County Assembly Thomas Minito.
Baringo County Deputy Governor Engineer Mathew Tuitoek who is the Disaster Management Chairman said though the county is yet to benefit from the equalization fund from the national government, the county has budgeted Sh80 million in the 2014/2015 budget for disaster I wonder how much the county has budgeted for Forign trips/travel, entertainment and sitting allowances for the same period? The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
All said and done, the buck stops with us the People of Africa Quote: During his address to the African youth activists in Washington, the US president said: "The security and prosperity and justice that we seek in the world cannot be achieved without a strong and prosperous and self-reliant Africa." He said it was time for African leaders to seek their own solutions to the continent's problems. "There is no doubt that, dating back to the colonial era, you can trace many of the problems that have plagued the continent," he said, pointing to how borders were drawn up and resources have been extracted. "But at some point, we have to stop looking somewhere else for solutions, and you have to start looking for solutions, internally. And as powerful as history is, and you need to know that history, at some point you have to look to the future and say, 'OK, we didn't get a good deal then, but let's make sure that we're not making excuses for not going forward.'"
Dunia ni msongamano..
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:McReggae wrote:I remember Gallup did some survey after the 2007 elections and some fellows here dismissed them!!!! Exit poll to be precise! Gallup polls actually predicted a tight race between MK and RAO. Exit polls ni zenu! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
B.Timer wrote:All said and done, the buck stops with us the People of Africa Quote: During his address to the African youth activists in Washington, the US president said: "The security and prosperity and justice that we seek in the world cannot be achieved without a strong and prosperous and self-reliant Africa." He said it was time for African leaders to seek their own solutions to the continent's problems. "There is no doubt that, dating back to the colonial era, you can trace many of the problems that have plagued the continent," he said, pointing to how borders were drawn up and resources have been extracted. "But at some point, we have to stop looking somewhere else for solutions, and you have to start looking for solutions, internally. And as powerful as history is, and you need to know that history, at some point you have to look to the future and say, 'OK, we didn't get a good deal then, but let's make sure that we're not making excuses for not going forward.'"
Sadly yes! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:McReggae wrote:I remember Gallup did some survey after the 2007 elections and some fellows here dismissed them!!!! Exit poll to be precise! Gallup polls actually predicted a tight race between MK and RAO. Exit polls ni zenu!  Kawaida!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Hizi goggles watu wanakuanga nazo kwani ni permanently soldered?
Best Performing African Leaders - 2013