773 Pages«<4041424344>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#821 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 12:26:19 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
anyone who is yet to buy has only early tomorrow to get in.. take off has come

We have attained VR speed? Hope so.

shock on me.. this is a poor set of results.. the airline should have done better. silver lining is that the dictator is leaving the cockpit.. bado niko ndani ya ndege

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#822 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 12:31:41 PM

jawgey wrote:
$40 million...3.4 Billion.
Scamper for safety....

what does this even mean? @maka

It meant this is where we were headed...kumbe it was even worse...
Akenyan2014
#823 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2014 2:13:10 PM

Why haven't we seen crazy volumes of exit even after the news?
#824 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 1:07:45 PM

Akenyan2014 wrote:

The traders who need to exit must exit. They are the ones limiting upward movement due to panick attacks. We need serious investors only in this counter.. The ones with balls of steel and a titanium plated heart

#825 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 7:11:03 PM

Akenyan2014 wrote:

The traders who need to exit must exit. They are the ones limiting upward movement due to panick attacks. We need serious investors only in this counter.. The ones with balls of steel and a titanium plated heart

chartists, analysts and traders have all seen the bottom of the pride of Africa @ 10.10. just like HFCK, I have called out the real value bottom and now my work is done.. those who want to board are welcome, naysayers are free to stay out.. lets make this money

Akenyan2014
#826 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 7:54:51 PM

Akenyan2014 wrote:

chartists, analysts and traders have all seen the bottom of the pride of Africa @ 10.10. just like HFCK, I have called out the real value bottom and now my work is done.. those who want to board are welcome, naysayers are free to stay out.. lets make this money

But don't you think this Sh87 billion ($1 billion) expense on acquisition of new aircraft might weigh down KQ's bank and cash balances on the short term? Any possibility of rebound on H1-14 or the wait continues ?

On a different note, FAA recently said the approval of JKIA for direct US flight is a matter of 'when' and not 'if' and possible resumption of Israel flights. Any +ve impact?
#827 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 8:25:48 PM

Akenyan2014 wrote:

But don't you think this Sh87 billion ($1 billion) expense on acquisition of new aircraft might weigh down KQ's bank and cash balances on the short term? Any possibility of rebound on H1-14 or the wait continues ?

On a different note, FAA recently said the approval of JKIA for direct US flight is a matter of 'when' and not 'if' and possible resumption of Israel flights. Any +ve impact?

There was a sign off last week where bilateral agreement between Liberia and Kenya is now in place, with codeshare between Delta Airlines & KQ.. KQ shall be the key feeder of West Africans, read Nigeria, Ghana, Senegal, Cameroon onwards to USA via Liberia which for known reasons has direct access to JFK and other numerous major airports in the USA. Abuja daily frequency is already up using the new Embraers

#828 Posted : Sunday, August 03, 2014 3:23:46 PM

Ops update 3rd Aug;Kenya Airways 3rd dreamliner B787 (5Y-KZC) delivery successful.Aircraft has touched down JKIA 1446 lt and chocks on 1455lt. Aircraft is now parked at bay no.6.
icecube
#829 Posted : Sunday, August 03, 2014 3:33:05 PM

Ops update 3rd Aug;Kenya Airways 3rd dreamliner B787 (5Y-KZC) delivery successful.Aircraft has touched down JKIA 1446 lt and chocks on 1455lt. Aircraft is now parked at bay no.6.

OK
#830 Posted : Sunday, August 03, 2014 3:53:42 PM

icecube wrote:

OK

The writing is on the wall. Great Rift Valley, then Zambezi River.. Now this one should be named Victoria Kit Mikayi. KQ shall make its investors money, join in now or forever hold your peace

icecube
#831 Posted : Sunday, August 03, 2014 4:00:40 PM

Did this bus take off or it is still at the stage? or on a jam?
#832 Posted : Sunday, August 03, 2014 5:24:55 PM

icecube wrote:

project mawingu is on course.. clocking 50 planes with only one more delivery!!! as soon as security normalizes and tourists check in to add onto intraAfrica numbers, hii kitu itatrade at 30 and above

#833 Posted : Sunday, August 03, 2014 6:26:13 PM

icecube wrote:

project mawingu is on course.. clocking 50 planes with only one more delivery!!! as soon as security normalizes and tourists check in to add onto intraAfrica numbers, hii kitu itatrade at 30 and above

Problem now is with the tight turn-around times KQ have for their planes, they need at least four pilots for each plane. Do they have enough certified 787 pilots?
#834 Posted : Sunday, August 03, 2014 10:38:31 PM

icecube wrote:

This might be a long wait. Hopefully, it isn't a long wait but HOPE is not a strategy. I was in Pwani. It is DEAD. Hotels are empty. Property prices are down. And folks are crying.
#835 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 12:41:15 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
icecube wrote:

Problem now is with the tight turn-around times KQ have for their planes, they need at least four pilots for each plane. Do they have enough certified 787 pilots?

They are having problems in that department.
Ash Ock
#836 Posted : Monday, August 04, 2014 12:39:28 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

KQ is to return all aging 767's by the end of this year leaving a surplus of pilots, while receiving a total of 6 new 787's (3 more to follow next year) plus an additional 2 737-800's by Oct./Nov. 2014.

Pilot training is undergoing with a new lot being taken to SA this year (2 years training)==> http://www.pprune.org/af...o-pilot-recruitment.html
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
Akenyan2014
#837 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 12:53:16 PM

Ash Ock wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

KQ is to return all aging 767's by the end of this year leaving a surplus of pilots, while receiving a total of 6 new 787's (3 more to follow next year) plus an additional 2 737-800's by Oct./Nov. 2014.

Pilot training is undergoing with a new lot being taken to SA this year (2 years training)==> http://www.pprune.org/af...-pilot-recruitment.html .

The third dreamliner seems have increased the passenger numbers boarding/exiting at 10.30-10.35
Or any other news?
#838 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 1:11:38 PM

I think this stock will trade around this region for quite a bit of time,personally there is room to make money elsewhere instead of tying up your cash...
#839 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 1:49:05 PM

I think this stock will trade around this region for quite a bit of time,personally there is room to make money elsewhere instead of tying up your cash...

kungoja sio hoja.. swali ni.. je, kampuni imechukua mwelekeo fasaha

#840 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 3:07:31 PM

https://twitter.com/nati...atus/496583289210433536

Why buy airside buses? Isn't this the responsibility of KAA? Will each airline buy their own?