17 Pages«<34567>»
500,000 Acres Revoked In Lamu
#41 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 8:45:32 AM

mkenyan wrote:
for me the land matter consists of two distinct things.

1. ownership of land as a result of irregular and fraudulent allocation of land.
2. ownership of land as a result of regular and above board allocation of land.

it has nothing to do with acreage (HOW MUCH). it has everything to do with... HOW the land was acquired. Kama hiyo shamba ya kaka yake alipata kwa njia mbaya - arudishe! but asirudishe kwa sababu ni mingi.

spot on. still wonder if it is possible for one to get that much acreage without ensuring that at least due process is followed and the legal formalities met. and wonder if the president has powers to revoke title to land - remember at least one case where the courts disagreed with that revocation stance.

And you wonder why some of us refuse to buy land.

now imagine those who bought small parcels from these companies after having done official searches and all. buying land anywhere in kenya is a big gamble.
#42 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 8:51:15 AM

I don't think 70% of the land belonged to the locals in Lamu until 2011, utapata even these 22fellows waliuziwa, let names be put next to the companies and let them face the full force of the law!!!

We have had the Ndung'u land report, the TJRC report, will they ever be resolved? The coast land problems did not start in 2011, unless the government deliberately decides to address the land problems rationally, the revocation of these 22 titles will achieve very little if you ask me!!!
accelriskconsult
#43 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 9:11:34 AM

A few weeks ago the Jubilee mob was out in full force claiming that the opposition was responsible for Mpeketoni and ululating when a joker blogger who just happened to be a Luo was wrongfully arrested... now they are out again claiming that ODM was responsible for land allocations. Unfortunately the truth can never be buried as the links below show;
http://mobile.nation.co..../-/e8p8o2z/-/index.html
http://www.unsom.org/201...ily-monitoring-report/.
I know at least 3 people selling land in Lamu and they all happen to be the furthest thing from being labelled ODM supporters. Just bury your heads in the sand.
#44 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 9:30:41 AM

Haaa!

Nimeponea chupuchupu.

Lakini kangu kalikua kadogo (100acres) na Title ingesoma..........BigC Nyambura Weta

This is the time to clean up.All including those before 2011 should be scrutinized and revoked where necessary.Even UK should place his on the table if any for scrutiny.

Akimaliza Lamu aende other areas we clear this problem once and for all.

Has Jimmy spoken ama they are working on the Press Statement?
accelriskconsult
#45 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 9:48:37 AM

And now we examine the beneficiaries one by one;

Mat International http://s3.marsgroupkenya...6dee05c0ebdddd5f2a4.pdf
http://www.panapress.com...597-18-lang1-index.html
http://news.nationalgeog...0924-kenya-sugar_2.html

And James Orengo's opinion on the matter?
http://www.tanariverdelt...g/tana/press/media.html - James Orengo cancels allocation to Mat International

Any comments?
accelriskconsult
#46 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 10:01:35 AM

How about nyangoro ranch?

http://www.google.com/ur...=iwd7AHVAc8e5VROBPk_jcg
See section 4.2.8 of the report

See
meme
#47 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 11:05:50 AM

I don't think 70% of the land belonged to the locals in Lamu until 2011, utapata even these 22fellows waliuziwa, let names be put next to the companies and let them face the full force of the law!!!

We have had the Ndung'u land report, the TJRC report, will they ever be resolved? The coast land problems did not start in 2011, unless the government deliberately decides to address the land problems rationally, the revocation of these 22 titles will achieve very little if you ask me!!!

So because "they will acheive very little" should the revocation be done or not?
Just wondering....
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
#48 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 11:14:18 AM

meme wrote:

So because "they will acheive very little" should the revocation be done or not?
Just wondering....

The illegal allocations should be revoked, but the fight is more than just the 22 titles, I expect nothing much coz a hyena can never watch over our goats!!!!
#49 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 11:25:21 AM

meme wrote:

Just wondering....

The illegal allocations should be revoked, but the fight is more than just the 22 titles, I expect nothing much coz a hyena can never watch over our goats!!!!

I dont know what will happen at 2pm today.
You have just crossed @Lenku's red line

Pray Pray Pray

#50 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 11:28:17 AM

meme wrote:

Just wondering....

I dont know what will happen at 2pm today.
You have just crossed @Lenku's red line

Pray Pray Pray

smile I don't see any red line crossed!!!
17 Pages«<34567>»