wazua Sat, Sep 21, 2024

128 Pages«<1415161718>»
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
Boris Boyka
#301 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 9:38:09 AM

Mucene wrote:
@Obiero was almost spot on. Equity PBT grows 21% to 10.82b

On this forecasts @obiero has always done well achana na "haters" Haha. I even still believe the KQ results forecast were true only that the food was added water before it came to the table. @Obiero keep it up!!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
mibbz
#302 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 11:59:34 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Mucene wrote:
@Obiero was almost spot on. Equity PBT grows 21% to 10.82b

On this forecasts @obiero has always done well achana na "haters" Haha. I even still believe the KQ results forecast were true only that the food was added water before it came to the table. @Obiero keep it up!!

@Boris I was recently enlightened on the water added to food theory as regards KQ results and looking at things from a macro-perspective it does make sense. All n all Obiero keep up and if possible start courting insurance guys.
#303 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 2:41:05 PM

And @Obiero hits the mark with Equity. Good show.
Ericsson
#304 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 8:29:45 AM

@Obiero hit the spot good work.KCB HY14 PBT is at ksh.11.7bn
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Mucene
#305 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 10:10:51 AM

@Obiero looks like a true prophet
If you don't want to go to plan B have a good plan A.
#306 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 10:45:10 AM

@prophet was spot on ............ never accepted at home (wazua)
#307 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 10:48:49 AM

@Obiero or the wife must be a CBK employee. Its only CBK that could had been with that info. Hiyo precision, wacha tu.

admittedly the KQ full year pbt gave me the slip, but the mark of a true prophet is that he does not stop proclaiming prophesy.. that said, here are the h1 figures 2013 vs 2014 for the big six:
KCB 10.1B 11.8B - Actual was 11.7B
EQTY 8.8B 10.6B - Actual was 10.8B
COOP 5.7B 7.2B - Actual will be
SCB 6.5B 7.1B - Actual will be
BBK 5.5B 6.6B - Actual will be
CFC 3.2B 5.1B - Actual will be

Tall Order
#308 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 12:56:43 PM

@Obiero, this is impressive stuff, good man. I concur with @dunkang with all this precision, you must be an insider big time somewhere or you've got your sources in key places. Cheers
whiteowl
#309 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 1:43:37 PM

hail prophet @Obiero! good work
#310 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 2:03:58 PM

whiteowl wrote:
hail prophet @Obiero! good work

smile ...MAD
Aguytrying
#311 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 2:29:10 PM

hail prophet obiero
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
wilyum
#312 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 3:07:51 PM

@prophet was spot on ............ never accepted at home (wazua)

sasa si huyu ni employeee was simba,smile smile lakini good work though
#313 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 4:39:19 PM

Matoe wrote:
guru267 wrote:
admittedly the KQ full year pbt gave me the slip, but the mark of a true prophet is that he does not stop proclaiming prophesy.. that said, here are the h1 figures 2013 vs 2014 for the big six:
KCB 10.1B 11.8B
EQTY 8.8B 10.6B
COOP 5.7B 7.2B
SCB 6.5B 7.1B
BBK 5.5B 6.6B
CFC 3.2B 5.1B
PAT or PBT? And ngo we ngo Equity Applause Applause
I am surprised at the jump you see in CFC. I am out but let's see what happens.
Coop will suffer from a higher tax rate so the PAT growth will not match PBT growth.

Are you guys kidding me with this stuff!

Nothing here will right!

Siding with guru267

@matoe and the @homeafrika woman could make a lovely couple.. they fully agreed on this one

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#314 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 7:52:41 PM

@wazuans im glad to see the positive acknowledgements.. however, im not suprised since the crowd I hang with at the Sarova Stanley are people who know the insides of companies in Kenya. My personal site also mentions stock picks on a monthly basis and you as well as @Boris will note what has happened to Centum since my last post. As for Kenya Airways, expect a windfall in the midterm as this stock will rocket to the high heavens.. Thank me later

S.Mutaga III
#315 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 9:05:49 PM

@wazuans im glad to see the positive acknowledgements.. however, im not suprised since the crowd I hang with at the Sarova Stanley are people who know the insides of companies in Kenya. My personal site also mentions stock picks on a monthly basis and you as well as @Boris will note what has happened to Centum since my last post. As for Kenya Airways, expect a windfall in the midterm as this stock will rocket to the high heavens.. Thank me later

Justify the above statement about Kenya Airways...what will make it rocket???
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
#316 Posted : Thursday, July 31, 2014 9:47:49 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:

Justify the above statement about Kenya Airways...what will make it rocket???

surely bwana mutaga. the writing is on the wall.. ballooning Africa middleclass, jambojet fever in local scene, dropping of loss makin international routes, part opening of the new terminals at JKIA greenfield, yesterday's meeting between KRA commissioner general and incoming KQ CEO on 'illegal' tax practices, plus direct flights to Europe & Asia by the cost efficient 787.. Add in, the soon to be launched direct flight to USA and you should see that the project mawingu is now taxiing, just about to take off

#317 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 2:35:33 AM

@obiero - What about I&M and DTB which are smaller than the usual suspects but listed on the NSE?
meme
#318 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 9:21:55 AM

guru267 wrote:
innovator wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Kagame wrote:
@guru.stake your claim by figures and we can compare notes later.that way we can separate wheat and barley.u can also bring in chartist hisah and mnadii whom are more supportive of your position.

I haven't been claiming to to own a crystal ball or drink at an imaginary insiders bar!

Good to be careful, many chest thumping wazuans have been humbled and bowed out.

All the same @obiero you are trying.

thanks @innovator. kuna watu wenye hawajui what the word forecast means

Ati forecast?? Hahahaha Laughing out loudly

its you who needs to know what the word forecast means!

When Obiero speaks wazua((and Guru) would be wise to listen.
Good forecast sir!
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
kasibitta
#319 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 11:01:58 AM

@Obiero....you must be a happy man as you are getting more followers.Seem to really have information and not mean to share with wazuans....and at the same time make a name for yourself.

On a different note, i went to your website and maybe one area of improvement.The background is too busy and not appealing so i rush to leave instead of reading through....
#320 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2014 12:59:40 PM

kasibitta wrote:
@Obiero....you must be a happy man as you are getting more followers.Seem to really have information and not mean to share with wazuans....and at the same time make a name for yourself.

On a different note, i went to your website and maybe one area of improvement.The background is too busy and not appealing so i rush to leave instead of reading through....

thanks sir.. will look into that. thanks for the feedback