Referendum – the ambiguity of 1M signatures
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:nakujua wrote:every registered kenyan citizen leaves behind a signature with the government, so I don't think it should be that hard to verify the authenticity of the same. since tuko kwa digital gava, iebc might just crowd source the verification process hii ndio tunaita 'overthinking'  Where do we leave the signatures? Kwa ID? Are you sure the sign in your ID is the same you would use if you were asked to sign today? Plus there are people with multiple signatures just like the way the have multiple handles on Wazua. I don't know why people are afraid of this thing. My only problem with it is that it will waste money that could have been used otherwise. Politically, I bet it will leave CORD more divided than it is if it ever happens. knowing CORD they will give IEBC 2 million plus signatures. mimi kwanza nataka ikuje! tufanye Kazi SMART! mbaka mshangae juu ya levels of professionalism... come baby come! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:nakujua wrote:every registered kenyan citizen leaves behind a signature with the government, so I don't think it should be that hard to verify the authenticity of the same. since tuko kwa digital gava, iebc might just crowd source the verification process hii ndio tunaita 'overthinking'  Where do we leave the signatures? Kwa ID? Are you sure the sign in your ID is the same you would use if you were asked to sign today? Plus there are people with multiple signatures just like the way the have multiple handles on Wazua. I don't know why people are afraid of this thing. My only problem with it is that it will waste money that could have been used otherwise. Politically, I bet it will leave CORD more divided than it is if it ever happens. knowing CORD they will give IEBC 2 million plus signatures. mimi kwanza nataka ikuje! tufanye Kazi SMART! mbaka mshangae juu ya levels of professionalism... come baby come! Lol! Levels of professionalism will depend not on how well the job is done but on if CORD wins. If they lose IEBC will have done kazi bonoko...But RAO has never lost a referendum. So if there are any changes we want in the constitution we should just include them so that RAO can campaign for them vigorously. Who knows, he might win again. Alternatively, parliament might agree to them even without a referendum.
washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:nakujua wrote:every registered kenyan citizen leaves behind a signature with the government, so I don't think it should be that hard to verify the authenticity of the same. since tuko kwa digital gava, iebc might just crowd source the verification process hii ndio tunaita 'overthinking'  Where do we leave the signatures? Kwa ID? Are you sure the sign in your ID is the same you would use if you were asked to sign today? Plus there are people with multiple signatures just like the way the have multiple handles on Wazua. I don't know why people are afraid of this thing. My only problem with it is that it will waste money that could have been used otherwise. Politically, I bet it will leave CORD more divided than it is if it ever happens. knowing CORD they will give IEBC 2 million plus signatures. mimi kwanza nataka ikuje! tufanye Kazi SMART! mbaka mshangae juu ya levels of professionalism... come baby come! Lol! Levels of professionalism will depend not on how well the job is done but on if CORD wins. If they lose IEBC will have done kazi bonoko...But RAO has never lost a referendum. So if there are any changes we want in the constitution we should just include them so that RAO can campaign for them vigorously. Who knows, he might win again. Alternatively, parliament might agree to them even without a referendum. It is almost irrelevant whether aliar loses or wins, if he loses he will manufacture another crisis or refeerendum, if he wins there will be trouble in 2017. Best thing is just try and manage him the way digital team is doing. If you overreact like moi or underreact like Kibaki, he can easily take us to the precipice
 itakuwa ama itakuwa! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
As my British friend says, there are 3 similar, great African 'nationalists' who will never be Mandela because of misplaced personal ambitions, Warren Kizza Besigye, Morgan Richard Tsvangirai and Raila Amolo Odinga. Babu's mistake this time is putting the cart before the horse. He should get his house in order first before he attempts to take on a national issue. This referendum failed long before it began because the cordasians are not speaking in the same language. I would not be surprised if the dissatisfied old politicians and the power hungry young cabs sabotaged this referendum strategy from within. They should go back and pretend to do credible party elections first then we can pretend to take them seriously. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote: itakuwa ama itakuwa! If he really wants he will get it. Hata digital collection via SMS is OK, parliament can pitisha. Anyway Laws make money, ama it’s not parliament who release money aka “supplementary budgets”, there is therefore no question of “money” because Baba and his ‘self-calling’ “children” have every constitutional guarantee that if they can collect 1 million signatures (mine may be included depending on the questions in the referendum), a referendum will take place. I don’t think the IEBC, Chief Justice, Parliament, or anyone will have space to “play around” this constitutional guarantee. These “children” / Batoto ba “baba” of his are so devoted to him, (some batoto here in wazua are a good testament for the last several years COMPLETELY DEVOTED here praising ‘baba”), he therefore has the goodwill of circa 700,000 “bloc children” who MUST sign and are willing to do anything to acquire, organize and ensure the guys demands are met with only 300K more signatures. If the children are not allowed to run around with foolscaps , they will make A LOT OF NOSIE and move from town to town in buses for RALLIES. Buying fullscaps and verifying “mobilizing” sio kazi for these “IT experts” and “engineers” and “Professors” in this INTERNET and MOBILE telephony age. Remember they gave him KES 50million when money was money in the eighties to “INVEST” and keep in his pocket, aka “molasses plant” the biggest “mass” CON pyramid “multi level” in Kenyan history, the worst investors, they can do it again is better than noise. There will be no Tujus e.t.c to save the day, this is a gone conclusion, “bloc head” will ensure it happens, kutakua na referendum! Mtoto akililia wembe…why can’t these children be let to do “the work” of circulating foolscaps in peace. Ras Kienyeji Man
Rank: Member Joined: 7/20/2011 Posts: 161 Location: nairobi
McReggae wrote:ZZE123 wrote:limanika wrote:McReggae wrote:limanika wrote:radio wrote:Easy, just have the details keyed in to a system. The system compares with existing register and rejects duplicate! Have the voter signatures been digitalized alongside the names ??  Boss this referendum stuff is gonna kill you, it's unstoppable though!!!! Grateful if you can answer the simple query in my post without being emotional!!! Don't get stressed over that you can't change!!!  Huyu atapata heart attack, hebu check all his posts on wazua, poor soul!!! Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:nakujua wrote:every registered kenyan citizen leaves behind a signature with the government, so I don't think it should be that hard to verify the authenticity of the same. since tuko kwa digital gava, iebc might just crowd source the verification process hii ndio tunaita 'overthinking'  Where do we leave the signatures? Kwa ID? Are you sure the sign in your ID is the same you would use if you were asked to sign today? Plus there are people with multiple signatures just like the way the have multiple handles on Wazua. I don't know why people are afraid of this thing. My only problem with it is that it will waste money that could have been used otherwise. Politically, I bet it will leave CORD more divided than it is if it ever happens.  This reminds me of a guy isaw pale Coop building think it was 12th floor. The guy had gone to reclaim his check for shares but he had forgotten his signature so the lady had given him a paper to try redesigning but when i got there the page was full na response from the lady, bado sio hiyo jaribu tena.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
simonkabz wrote:2012 wrote:I hope this referendum could happen like yesterday so we can send baba into retirement again for the tenth time.  Babu is a true legend-keeps on dying and resurrecting..... I have this love-hate thing for babu......he tries too much. How I wish t his energy could be tapped into nation-building; Or that small application of "POWER QUEST" could be uninstalled then we would easily have a true statesman Why can't Babu use his much energy into building his molasses company a global company for his kids and grand kids? He would make 1000 times what he makes now as a politician. But i forgot its the word 'POWER'. He could always go to Churchill to make his jokes and vitendawillis and we shall all laugh.
Referendum – the ambiguity of 1M signatures