Referendum – the ambiguity of 1M signatures
ZZE123 wrote:limanika wrote:McReggae wrote:limanika wrote:radio wrote:Easy, just have the details keyed in to a system. The system compares with existing register and rejects duplicate! Have the voter signatures been digitalized alongside the names ??  Boss this referendum stuff is gonna kill you, it's unstoppable though!!!! Grateful if you can answer the simple query in my post without being emotional!!! Don't get stressed over that you can't change!!!  Huyu atapata heart attack, hebu check all his posts on wazua, poor soul!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:ZZE123 wrote:limanika wrote:McReggae wrote:limanika wrote:radio wrote:Easy, just have the details keyed in to a system. The system compares with existing register and rejects duplicate! Have the voter signatures been digitalized alongside the names ??  Boss this referendum stuff is gonna kill you, it's unstoppable though!!!! Grateful if you can answer the simple query in my post without being emotional!!! Don't get stressed over that you can't change!!!  Huyu atapata heart attack, hebu check all his posts on wazua, poor soul!!! this thing will roll in exactly the same way I have written it. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:ZZE123 wrote:limanika wrote:McReggae wrote:limanika wrote:radio wrote:Easy, just have the details keyed in to a system. The system compares with existing register and rejects duplicate! Have the voter signatures been digitalized alongside the names ??  Boss this referendum stuff is gonna kill you, it's unstoppable though!!!! Grateful if you can answer the simple query in my post without being emotional!!! Don't get stressed over that you can't change!!!  Huyu atapata heart attack, hebu check all his posts on wazua, poor soul!!! this thing will roll in exactly the same way I have written it.  Sometimes you glorify yourself too much!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I hope this referendum could happen like yesterday so we can send baba into retirement again for the tenth time. BBI will solve it :)
McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:ZZE123 wrote:limanika wrote:McReggae wrote:limanika wrote:radio wrote:Easy, just have the details keyed in to a system. The system compares with existing register and rejects duplicate! Have the voter signatures been digitalized alongside the names ??  Boss this referendum stuff is gonna kill you, it's unstoppable though!!!! Grateful if you can answer the simple query in my post without being emotional!!! Don't get stressed over that you can't change!!!  Huyu atapata heart attack, hebu check all his posts on wazua, poor soul!!! this thing will roll in exactly the same way I have written it.  Sometimes you glorify yourself too much!!!! well it's probably because... I have been right all along! I don't guess stuff - I know stuff! I know stuff that would make people bow down in shame but nimenyamaza tu kama fala! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:limanika wrote:One A4 sheet can contain about 20 names with voter reg no. signatures, 1 Million signatures will require 50,000 sheets. Assuming these sheets of paper and names are presented to IEBC in no particular order, i.e. no semblance to voters existing register (does it have signatures?), how easy will it be for IEBC to verify the authenticity of these names (whether they are registered) and signatures? Who will fund this stage of the process? Isn’t it time for IEBC to petition parliament to provide legislation to guide this pre-referendum stage? for now it is too ambiguous and open to abuse! Thats what IEBC is paid for. let me tell you what will happen. 1) CORD will 'collect' these signatures. 2) They will be handed over to IEBC, IEBC will pokea them and 'trust' that the party that submitted them is telling the truth and kick of the process. in the same manner to supporters of presidential candidates (2k for each county for atleast half of the counties). 3) Ukitaka kustop process unakimbia kortini ukisema - these are fake voters. the court asks the IEBC - did you verify... the IEBC says it does not have a budget to hire data entry operators and the thing is stuck in limbo. 4) The court will ask IEBC to verify 5) once they verify that it's not 1m actual people (sijui signatures wata verify aje - i have a story to tell on that one but not for this forum) CORD gets called in and is accused of attempted fraud! in the same way some people presented fake voter registration slips worth 5/= Thankyou bro for this info. At least the bright ones will use it to manage their expectations.As for the other lot we can only wait hoping the suicides will not be many. Otherwise hiyo referendum twaingoja kwa hamu. In the meantime twendelee na kazi. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:ZZE123 wrote:limanika wrote:McReggae wrote:limanika wrote:radio wrote:Easy, just have the details keyed in to a system. The system compares with existing register and rejects duplicate! Have the voter signatures been digitalized alongside the names ??  Boss this referendum stuff is gonna kill you, it's unstoppable though!!!! Grateful if you can answer the simple query in my post without being emotional!!! Don't get stressed over that you can't change!!!  Huyu atapata heart attack, hebu check all his posts on wazua, poor soul!!! this thing will roll in exactly the same way I have written it.  Sometimes you glorify yourself too much!!!! well it's probably because... I have been right all along! I don't guess stuff - I know stuff! I know stuff that would make people bow down in shame but nimenyamaza tu kama fala!  Bonny chest continues, knowing your employers fine details is no big achievements mister!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I am waiting to see just how this referendum will be - itakuwa an omnibus 'YES' to all the issues or 'YES' so each issue on it's own? wacha tuone what Okoa ORS watatuletea! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:limanika wrote:One A4 sheet can contain about 20 names with voter reg no. signatures, 1 Million signatures will require 50,000 sheets. Assuming these sheets of paper and names are presented to IEBC in no particular order, i.e. no semblance to voters existing register (does it have signatures?), how easy will it be for IEBC to verify the authenticity of these names (whether they are registered) and signatures? Who will fund this stage of the process? Isn’t it time for IEBC to petition parliament to provide legislation to guide this pre-referendum stage? for now it is too ambiguous and open to abuse! Thats what IEBC is paid for. let me tell you what will happen. 1) CORD will 'collect' these signatures. 2) They will be handed over to IEBC, IEBC will pokea them and 'trust' that the party that submitted them is telling the truth and kick of the process. in the same manner to supporters of presidential candidates (2k for each county for atleast half of the counties). 3) Ukitaka kustop process unakimbia kortini ukisema - these are fake voters. the court asks the IEBC - did you verify... the IEBC says it does not have a budget to hire data entry operators and the thing is stuck in limbo. 4) The court will ask IEBC to verify 5) once they verify that it's not 1m actual people (sijui signatures wata verify aje - i have a story to tell on that one but not for this forum) CORD gets called in and is accused of attempted fraud! in the same way some people presented fake voter registration slips worth 5/= Pardon me but i thought the referendum is partly on IEBC itself. So who will the signatures be presented to??
willin2learn wrote:masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:limanika wrote:One A4 sheet can contain about 20 names with voter reg no. signatures, 1 Million signatures will require 50,000 sheets. Assuming these sheets of paper and names are presented to IEBC in no particular order, i.e. no semblance to voters existing register (does it have signatures?), how easy will it be for IEBC to verify the authenticity of these names (whether they are registered) and signatures? Who will fund this stage of the process? Isn’t it time for IEBC to petition parliament to provide legislation to guide this pre-referendum stage? for now it is too ambiguous and open to abuse! Thats what IEBC is paid for. let me tell you what will happen. 1) CORD will 'collect' these signatures. 2) They will be handed over to IEBC, IEBC will pokea them and 'trust' that the party that submitted them is telling the truth and kick of the process. in the same manner to supporters of presidential candidates (2k for each county for atleast half of the counties). 3) Ukitaka kustop process unakimbia kortini ukisema - these are fake voters. the court asks the IEBC - did you verify... the IEBC says it does not have a budget to hire data entry operators and the thing is stuck in limbo. 4) The court will ask IEBC to verify 5) once they verify that it's not 1m actual people (sijui signatures wata verify aje - i have a story to tell on that one but not for this forum) CORD gets called in and is accused of attempted fraud! in the same way some people presented fake voter registration slips worth 5/= Pardon me but i thought the referendum is partly on IEBC itself. So who will the signatures be presented to?? IEBC of course ama munataka Aliar apelekee nani? Ban Ki Moon? Afanye elections wapi? Si mulisema 'Katiba YES!' All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Referendum – the ambiguity of 1M signatures