13 Israeli IDF slaughtered in Gaza in one night!!!!!!!!!!!!!
masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The video only goes 50 years back.. Should we go further to the real inhabitants before the claims and counter claims started? If so, then i believe the answer is somewhere in the religious books. Unless the canaanites morphed into Palestinians, then warudishiwe chao the real inhabitants were some dinosaurs before hizo religious books ziandikwe. kama ni hivyo wewe urudi somewhere in the SUDD sisi turudi mahali northern Cameroon e.t.c. Earth is a resource - we don't own it! we use it to survive so tuwache ujinga ya kufikiria that even being on a piece of land for 10k years makes it 'yours'. the earth is a self sustaining 4.5 billion year old object working it's way around a star. tuwache kujifanya ni kama tulitengenezewa hii place. Masukuma, What are you saying? it's the same nonsense of 'historical injustices' happening in kenya. people claim they are the 'original' inhabitants of the land and 'wageni' warudi kwao. in kenya the TJRC report talked about some of these issues - oh... kutoka independence (50 years ago) oh!... oh!...oh!. I say - forget all those things of the old we are here and now more endowed than our grandparents and their great grand parents to the Nth term. Why don't we sort out our recent issues now than try to sort out older issues first. if we keep digging we will realise that everyone is an immigrant - it all depends on 'when' not 'if'  Masukuma, I grudgingly perceive that you have used vague terms to explain in broad strokes a complex issue.
AlphDoti wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The video only goes 50 years back.. Should we go further to the real inhabitants before the claims and counter claims started? If so, then i believe the answer is somewhere in the religious books. Unless the canaanites morphed into Palestinians, then warudishiwe chao the real inhabitants were some dinosaurs before hizo religious books ziandikwe. kama ni hivyo wewe urudi somewhere in the SUDD sisi turudi mahali northern Cameroon e.t.c. Earth is a resource - we don't own it! we use it to survive so tuwache ujinga ya kufikiria that even being on a piece of land for 10k years makes it 'yours'. the earth is a self sustaining 4.5 billion year old object working it's way around a star. tuwache kujifanya ni kama tulitengenezewa hii place. Masukuma, What are you saying? @muriel, what is @masukuma saying? He's saying you find where your fore-fathers came from and return there, the land there belongs to you, and if you find somebody there, invade, kill them, and claim the land. He says, and don't forget, that land belonged to the dinosaurs before! Even where your house currently sits, belonged to some animal, which was killed and its skin used for clothing, or for game. On a serious note.... They say " Palestine belongs to us". You ask them how is that? So they start quoting from the book of Genesis 17:8: " And I will give unto thee, and to thy seed after thee, the land wherein thou art a stranger, all the land of Canaan, for an everlasting possession; and I will be their God." They say God was speaking to Ibrahim. That God said He will see to it that Ibrahim gets it. So they say God Almighty promised it to themThat is how the Jews have programmed the Christian world, that this is the promise of God to the Jews, and if they go against the Jew, they are going against God! Like ZombiesCan't you see? Everybody is being led like Zombies into this.  Alphdoti, Sometimes, like now, you have sparkles of sense but other times (most times) you are just so annoying. Yes, how they have managed to shaft the christian world is incredible. They were (and still are) looking forward to a temporal kingdom here on earth. The last instruction to the physical jews from Jesus was when they see the Roman army approaching Jerusalem they were to flee to the mountains. There is no mention of any return to that particular Jerusalem or those lands (in the middle east) thereafter up to the end. You can, nay, you should have it. And all the surrounding lands. Its time passed and people are in a new dispensation. Someone mentioned the Khazars somewhere.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Muriel wrote:AlphDoti wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The video only goes 50 years back.. Should we go further to the real inhabitants before the claims and counter claims started? If so, then i believe the answer is somewhere in the religious books. Unless the canaanites morphed into Palestinians, then warudishiwe chao the real inhabitants were some dinosaurs before hizo religious books ziandikwe. kama ni hivyo wewe urudi somewhere in the SUDD sisi turudi mahali northern Cameroon e.t.c. Earth is a resource - we don't own it! we use it to survive so tuwache ujinga ya kufikiria that even being on a piece of land for 10k years makes it 'yours'. the earth is a self sustaining 4.5 billion year old object working it's way around a star. tuwache kujifanya ni kama tulitengenezewa hii place. Masukuma, What are you saying? @muriel, what is @masukuma saying? He's saying you find where your fore-fathers came from and return there, the land there belongs to you, and if you find somebody there, invade, kill them, and claim the land. He says, and don't forget, that land belonged to the dinosaurs before! Even where your house currently sits, belonged to some animal, which was killed and its skin used for clothing, or for game. On a serious note.... They say " Palestine belongs to us". You ask them how is that? So they start quoting from the book of Genesis 17:8: " And I will give unto thee, and to thy seed after thee, the land wherein thou art a stranger, all the land of Canaan, for an everlasting possession; and I will be their God." They say God was speaking to Ibrahim. That God said He will see to it that Ibrahim gets it. So they say God Almighty promised it to themThat is how the Jews have programmed the Christian world, that this is the promise of God to the Jews, and if they go against the Jew, they are going against God! Like ZombiesCan't you see? Everybody is being led like Zombies into this.  Alphdoti, Sometimes, like now, you have sparkles of sense but other times (most times) you are just so annoying. Yes, how they have managed to shaft the christian world is incredible. They were (and still are) looking forward to a temporal kingdom here on earth. The last instruction to the physical jews from Jesus was when they see the Roman army approaching Jerusalem they were to flee to the mountains. There is no mention of any return to that particular Jerusalem or those lands (in the middle east) thereafter up to the end. You can, nay, you should have it. And all the surrounding lands. Its time passed and people are in a new dispensation. Someone mentioned the Khazars somewhere. I said yesterday that for a long time, there has been a lot of cover-up by the Western media about a lot of things, and bad things done by these people. And they get away. And people are slowly getting to know them better. I said it is going to be just a matter of time.These Jew people are the most recist. And they adulterated the Book of God and put racist words in there. Now the book has become racist, it's rule for Israel to rule this world again. The see the rest of us (Gentiles) are not even humans according to Jews. See these video:
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The video only goes 50 years back.. Should we go further to the real inhabitants before the claims and counter claims started? If so, then i believe the answer is somewhere in the religious books. Unless the canaanites morphed into Palestinians, then warudishiwe chao the real inhabitants were some dinosaurs before hizo religious books ziandikwe. kama ni hivyo wewe urudi somewhere in the SUDD sisi turudi mahali northern Cameroon e.t.c. Earth is a resource - we don't own it! we use it to survive so tuwache ujinga ya kufikiria that even being on a piece of land for 10k years makes it 'yours'. the earth is a self sustaining 4.5 billion year old object working it's way around a star. tuwache kujifanya ni kama tulitengenezewa hii place. Masukuma, What are you saying? it's the same nonsense of 'historical injustices' happening in kenya. people claim they are the 'original' inhabitants of the land and 'wageni' warudi kwao. in kenya the TJRC report talked about some of these issues - oh... kutoka independence (50 years ago) oh!... oh!...oh!. I say - forget all those things of the old we are here and now more endowed than our grandparents and their great grand parents to the Nth term. Why don't we sort out our recent issues now than try to sort out older issues first. if we keep digging we will realise that everyone is an immigrant - it all depends on 'when' not 'if'  Masukuma, I grudgingly perceive that you have used vague terms to explain in broad strokes a complex issue. yes i did! but here is a fact that we should all embrace - LAND IS A RESOURCE NOT PROPERTY! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The video only goes 50 years back.. Should we go further to the real inhabitants before the claims and counter claims started? If so, then i believe the answer is somewhere in the religious books. Unless the canaanites morphed into Palestinians, then warudishiwe chao the real inhabitants were some dinosaurs before hizo religious books ziandikwe. kama ni hivyo wewe urudi somewhere in the SUDD sisi turudi mahali northern Cameroon e.t.c. Earth is a resource - we don't own it! we use it to survive so tuwache ujinga ya kufikiria that even being on a piece of land for 10k years makes it 'yours'. the earth is a self sustaining 4.5 billion year old object working it's way around a star. tuwache kujifanya ni kama tulitengenezewa hii place. Masukuma, What are you saying? it's the same nonsense of 'historical injustices' happening in kenya. people claim they are the 'original' inhabitants of the land and 'wageni' warudi kwao. in kenya the TJRC report talked about some of these issues - oh... kutoka independence (50 years ago) oh!... oh!...oh!. I say - forget all those things of the old we are here and now more endowed than our grandparents and their great grand parents to the Nth term. Why don't we sort out our recent issues now than try to sort out older issues first. if we keep digging we will realise that everyone is an immigrant - it all depends on 'when' not 'if'  Masukuma, I grudgingly perceive that you have used vague terms to explain in broad strokes a complex issue. yes i did! but here is a fact that we should all embrace - LAND IS A RESOURCE NOT PROPERTY! @masukuma bingo!!! You see, it's lunatic to say this is my land, that is your land, Kenya didn't exist when our great grand fathers were alive. And we're doing crazy things over a piece of land, a map which does not exist, only in imagination. Where are the boundaries, who derived boundaries of these countries? The British did! The border that has been invented by minds, not in real life. You can go today and cross the border between Kenya and Tanzania. And see the same trees, the same shops, the same air! Where is this boundary? These line that we draw on maps are collective imagination. They don't really exist. These lines keep on moving back and forth. I tell you today that you can never be a nationalist if you are not intelligent.Nationalism is very foolish. WHat is it? It imagination. Nothing really exists called a country other than the imagination of the people living in that "country".
AlphDoti wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Nandwa wrote:masukuma wrote:Dash wrote:guru267 wrote:Its a good thing Palestinians do not love life like the Kaffir dog Netinyahu and his Israeli tramps!
When the Caliphate is restored we will free our brothers and sisters from this senseless occupation! Is there a smilie for "rolling my eyes?" No wonder the general public is insensitive to muslims and their plights. hiyo quote ya caliphate ni fangi. if you want to talk to a sane muslim refer to Alph! @guru ni fangi Aii, But he always supports her viewpoints and defends her when others remove gloves on her! Or rather the question should be.. "Have you ever seen him condemn Guru's posts?" and then followed by "Have you ever read him castigate those who were of a contrary opinion?" let me bring it home. @maka and @Angelica-Ann belongs to team otoyo. they don't hold extreme views as reknown members of team otoyo such as makerenge or ... impunity but from their posts you are able to deduce that they are 'saner' versions of the same. they don't have to bweka against KingG or Kularaha to be seen to be 'sane' they are just sane by their contributions. @nandwa and @poundfoolish you can choose to be insensitive to truth. You can choose to support an oppressor because you "worship" them. To me that is hypocrisy.Anyway, Israel has invaded Palestine, taking the land and the world is cheering on! Israel are saying they have it now, they say it belongs to them. They say they got it now. So @guru says (my position too), but how did they get it? By invasion? Is that your principle? By force of arms you took it away from the poor Arabs? Is that entitles you to Palestine, then they have a right to take it back by force. Why are you complaining? If by force you are entitled and justifies you taking away, possessing somebody else's property, then by force of arms they can reclaim it! What are you crying about? And you want me to condemn @guru for saying the truth? All of cannot see the injustice being done, instead you "remove gloves on her" and hit her with bare fist? Where did you get this from?? Tuwachage hullucinations saa zingine! Talking about hypocrisy - in my considered opinion, that's your 2nd name. Hata hivyo, mi sinaga ubaya. Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
AlphDoti wrote:Muriel wrote:AlphDoti wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The video only goes 50 years back.. Should we go further to the real inhabitants before the claims and counter claims started? If so, then i believe the answer is somewhere in the religious books. Unless the canaanites morphed into Palestinians, then warudishiwe chao the real inhabitants were some dinosaurs before hizo religious books ziandikwe. kama ni hivyo wewe urudi somewhere in the SUDD sisi turudi mahali northern Cameroon e.t.c. Earth is a resource - we don't own it! we use it to survive so tuwache ujinga ya kufikiria that even being on a piece of land for 10k years makes it 'yours'. the earth is a self sustaining 4.5 billion year old object working it's way around a star. tuwache kujifanya ni kama tulitengenezewa hii place. Masukuma, What are you saying? @muriel, what is @masukuma saying? He's saying you find where your fore-fathers came from and return there, the land there belongs to you, and if you find somebody there, invade, kill them, and claim the land. He says, and don't forget, that land belonged to the dinosaurs before! Even where your house currently sits, belonged to some animal, which was killed and its skin used for clothing, or for game. On a serious note.... They say " Palestine belongs to us". You ask them how is that? So they start quoting from the book of Genesis 17:8: " And I will give unto thee, and to thy seed after thee, the land wherein thou art a stranger, all the land of Canaan, for an everlasting possession; and I will be their God." They say God was speaking to Ibrahim. That God said He will see to it that Ibrahim gets it. So they say God Almighty promised it to themThat is how the Jews have programmed the Christian world, that this is the promise of God to the Jews, and if they go against the Jew, they are going against God! Like ZombiesCan't you see? Everybody is being led like Zombies into this.  Alphdoti, Sometimes, like now, you have sparkles of sense but other times (most times) you are just so annoying. Yes, how they have managed to shaft the christian world is incredible. They were (and still are) looking forward to a temporal kingdom here on earth. The last instruction to the physical jews from Jesus was when they see the Roman army approaching Jerusalem they were to flee to the mountains. There is no mention of any return to that particular Jerusalem or those lands (in the middle east) thereafter up to the end. You can, nay, you should have it. And all the surrounding lands. Its time passed and people are in a new dispensation. Someone mentioned the Khazars somewhere. I said yesterday that for a long time, there has been a lot of cover-up by the Western media about a lot of things, and bad things done by these people. And they get away. And people are slowly getting to know them better. I said it is going to be just a matter of time.These Jew people are the most recist. And they adulterated the Book of God and put racist words in there. Now the book has become racist, it's rule for Israel to rule this world again. The see the rest of us (Gentiles) are not even humans according to Jews. See these video: And I thought you like to pass yourself off as sanctimonious! Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
AlphDoti wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The video only goes 50 years back.. Should we go further to the real inhabitants before the claims and counter claims started? If so, then i believe the answer is somewhere in the religious books. Unless the canaanites morphed into Palestinians, then warudishiwe chao the real inhabitants were some dinosaurs before hizo religious books ziandikwe. kama ni hivyo wewe urudi somewhere in the SUDD sisi turudi mahali northern Cameroon e.t.c. Earth is a resource - we don't own it! we use it to survive so tuwache ujinga ya kufikiria that even being on a piece of land for 10k years makes it 'yours'. the earth is a self sustaining 4.5 billion year old object working it's way around a star. tuwache kujifanya ni kama tulitengenezewa hii place. Masukuma, What are you saying? it's the same nonsense of 'historical injustices' happening in kenya. people claim they are the 'original' inhabitants of the land and 'wageni' warudi kwao. in kenya the TJRC report talked about some of these issues - oh... kutoka independence (50 years ago) oh!... oh!...oh!. I say - forget all those things of the old we are here and now more endowed than our grandparents and their great grand parents to the Nth term. Why don't we sort out our recent issues now than try to sort out older issues first. if we keep digging we will realise that everyone is an immigrant - it all depends on 'when' not 'if'  Masukuma, I grudgingly perceive that you have used vague terms to explain in broad strokes a complex issue. yes i did! but here is a fact that we should all embrace - LAND IS A RESOURCE NOT PROPERTY! @masukuma bingo!!! You see, it's lunatic to say this is my land, that is your land, Kenya didn't exist when our great grand fathers were alive. And we're doing crazy things over a piece of land, a map which does not exist, only in imagination. Where are the boundaries, who derived boundaries of these countries? The British did! The border that has been invented by minds, not in real life. You can go today and cross the border between Kenya and Tanzania. And see the same trees, the same shops, the same air! Where is this boundary? These line that we draw on maps are collective imagination. They don't really exist. These lines keep on moving back and forth. I tell you today that you can never be a nationalist if you are not intelligent.Nationalism is very foolish. WHat is it? It imagination. Nothing really exists called a country other than the imagination of the people living in that "country". Masukuma, Now you see what you have done? Now you see why I was asking what you are saying? Now you see the impact of careless statements? You make the work of disputing Alphdoti harder - and agreeing with him easier.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Muriel wrote:AlphDoti wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:The video only goes 50 years back.. Should we go further to the real inhabitants before the claims and counter claims started? If so, then i believe the answer is somewhere in the religious books. Unless the canaanites morphed into Palestinians, then warudishiwe chao the real inhabitants were some dinosaurs before hizo religious books ziandikwe. kama ni hivyo wewe urudi somewhere in the SUDD sisi turudi mahali northern Cameroon e.t.c. Earth is a resource - we don't own it! we use it to survive so tuwache ujinga ya kufikiria that even being on a piece of land for 10k years makes it 'yours'. the earth is a self sustaining 4.5 billion year old object working it's way around a star. tuwache kujifanya ni kama tulitengenezewa hii place. Masukuma, What are you saying? it's the same nonsense of 'historical injustices' happening in kenya. people claim they are the 'original' inhabitants of the land and 'wageni' warudi kwao. in kenya the TJRC report talked about some of these issues - oh... kutoka independence (50 years ago) oh!... oh!...oh!. I say - forget all those things of the old we are here and now more endowed than our grandparents and their great grand parents to the Nth term. Why don't we sort out our recent issues now than try to sort out older issues first. if we keep digging we will realise that everyone is an immigrant - it all depends on 'when' not 'if'  Masukuma, I grudgingly perceive that you have used vague terms to explain in broad strokes a complex issue. yes i did! but here is a fact that we should all embrace - LAND IS A RESOURCE NOT PROPERTY! @masukuma bingo!!! You see, it's lunatic to say this is my land, that is your land, Kenya didn't exist when our great grand fathers were alive. And we're doing crazy things over a piece of land, a map which does not exist, only in imagination. Where are the boundaries, who derived boundaries of these countries? The British did! The border that has been invented by minds, not in real life. You can go today and cross the border between Kenya and Tanzania. And see the same trees, the same shops, the same air! Where is this boundary? These line that we draw on maps are collective imagination. They don't really exist. These lines keep on moving back and forth. I tell you today that you can never be a nationalist if you are not intelligent.Nationalism is very foolish. WHat is it? It imagination. Nothing really exists called a country other than the imagination of the people living in that "country". Masukuma, Now you see what you have done? Now you see why I was asking what you are saying? Now you see the impact of careless statements? You make the work of disputing Alphdoti harder - and agreeing with him easier. Alph talks sense most of the time... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
I am with Israel, but open to new info. Most sane people in the world, regardless of religion will agree with Israel – all considered. Unfortunately most Muslims by default support the Palestines as they see such matters in only one dimension! If anybody here, can convince me with facts and logical reasoning as to why the Israelis are on the wrong and the Hamas are doing the right thing, I am ready to review my position. I for one do not understand why Hamas turned down the cease fire proposal from Egypt! Neither do I understand why Hamas or anybody would expect Israel not to seek to crash anybody firing missiles their way repeatedly! Hiding among the general populace and launching the missiles from there is very reckless of Hamas. Its spurious for Hamas to then start crying wolf, when the inevitable happens. Akin to Criminals hiding in a Church/Mosque after committing a crime and expecting the police to halt their pursuit! Dunia ni msongamano..
B.Timer wrote: I am with Israel, but open to new info.
Most sane people in the world, regardless of religion will agree with Israel – all considered. Unfortunately most Muslims by default support the Palestines as they see such matters in only one dimension!
If anybody here, can convince me with facts and logical reasoning as to why the Israelis are on the wrong and the Hamas are doing the right thing, I am ready to review my position.
I for one do not understand why Hamas turned down the cease fire proposal from Egypt!
Neither do I understand why Hamas or anybody would expect Israel not to seek to crash anybody firing missiles their way repeatedly!
Hiding among the general populace and launching the missiles from there is very reckless of Hamas. Its spurious for Hamas to then start crying wolf, when the inevitable happens.
Akin to Criminals hiding in a Church/Mosque after committing a crime and expecting the police to halt their pursuit!
@B.Timer why should it be Israelites who have the right to secure homeland, why not Palestinians, why do they have to make way for Jews? Are you saying it's okay for somebody to come to your home where you live today, and displace you? Did you just come in? Have you read and understood what has been said in all the 101-1 posts? Because you're taking us back. Have you ever watched Khazarian documentaries? Can you just see the arrogance of these people?
Palestine has been controlled by numerous different peoples, including the: Ancient Egyptians, Canaanites, Philistines, Tjekker, Ancient Israelites, Assyrians, Babylonians, Persians, Ancient Greeks, Romans, Byzantines, the Muslims, the Crusaders, Ayyubids, Mameluks, Ottomans, the British, The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan (1948–1967, on the "West Bank") and Egyptian Republic (in Gaza), and modern Israelis and Palestinians.Following World War 1, British administration were colonizing parts of the conquered Ottoman empire. The growing Jewish Question in Europe, characterized by refugee-like antisemitisim, brought about a need for resettlement or 'shipping them back home' from as early as 1917. As was done in Africa and other parts of the world, a partition was proposed in Palestine, where 608,000 Jews lived (amidst 1.2m Arabs) with most of the wealth coming from the Jewish community. The land allocated to the Arab State consisted of all of the highlands, plus one-third of the coast line. The bulk of the proposed Jewish State's territory, however, consisted of the Negev Desert and sole access to the Red Sea. The partition was mandated by the UN General Assembly in 1947. Then the wars began...poundfoolish wrote:The video only goes 50 years back.. Should we go further to the real inhabitants before the claims and counter claims started? If so, then i believe the answer is somewhere in the religious books. Unless the canaanites morphed into Palestinians, then warudishiwe chao
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
B.Timer wrote: I am with Israel, but open to new info.
Most sane people in the world, regardless of religion will agree with Israel – all considered. Unfortunately most Muslims by default support the Palestines as they see such matters in only one dimension!
If anybody here, can convince me with facts and logical reasoning as to why the Israelis are on the wrong and the Hamas are doing the right thing, I am ready to review my position.
I for one do not understand why Hamas turned down the cease fire proposal from Egypt!
Neither do I understand why Hamas or anybody would expect Israel not to seek to crash anybody firing missiles their way repeatedly!
Hiding among the general populace and launching the missiles from there is very reckless of Hamas. Its spurious for Hamas to then start crying wolf, when the inevitable happens.
Akin to Criminals hiding in a Church/Mosque after committing a crime and expecting the police to halt their pursuit!
@Btimmer, you have not given a good reason why you would side with Israel, the aggressors in this conflict. They have mutilated the Palestinian lands and rendered them refugees in their own country thence fortifying themselves with US weaponry and support. However, in the real battle I agree with you the Hamas tactics (there is no other way anyway though) are partly to blame for the high toll on the Palestinian side. For the Palestinians fight they must to quip Claude Mackay: If we must die, let it not be like hogsHunted and penned in an inglorious spot, While round us bark the mad and hungry dogs, Making their mock at our accursèd lot. If we must die, O let us nobly die, So that our precious blood may not be shed In vain; then even the monsters we defy Shall be constrained to honor us though dead! O kinsmen! we must meet the common foe! Though far outnumbered let us show us brave, And for their thousand blows deal one death-blow!What though before us lies the open grave? Like men we'll face the murderous, cowardly pack, Pressed to the wall, dying, but fighting back! @Alphdoti, I agree with you for once. The western media is Jewish owned and hence it will be foolhardy to expect objective and factual coverage. On the other hand the Arab nations are too quiet on this. Kwanini?? @Alph, I know you for advocating for soft tackling of terrorism suspects locally where we differ. The Israelis in hitting hard are just driving down a lesson that the cost of their actions will be dear. We need to deal a similar kind of blow to advocates of terror, their financiers, sympathisers, operatives, leaders...... hit them hard and hit them where it hurts most.
B.Timer wrote: I for one do not understand why Hamas turned down the cease fire proposal from Egypt!
"The Egyptian ceasefire proposal of July 15 met Israel's needs but utterly failed to meet the needs of the people of Gaza. Israel was consulted before the proposal was announced; Hamas was not. Hamas found out about the one-sided proposal from the media, not through diplomatic channels." From this article: http://m.aljazeera.com/story/20147191462612864
Then there is this article here that explains Israeli reasoning: http://m.aljazeera.com/story/2014717154428830848
Both articles might be a bit biased.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
You forget that part where in the 1947- 1948 resolutions there was a war to wipe out the jews as the UN was discussing the formation of Israel, then the immediate invasion by its neighbours just after the formation. But is till ask, who brought down the temple in Jerusalem and set up a mosque. Didn't they find people there? Were they merciful to them, when they constructed another place of worship a top the temple mountain? Who was weeping/defending the jews during the caliphates from the 7th century. The owner of the land is back and is ruthless, just as his previous masters have been ruthless to him over the centuries. Both religions believe in an eye for an eye. wacha wapimane nguvu, we are just leaving in a period where the jews are now masters. maybe in another 1300years the palestines will be the masters.. and the cycle will continue Ile upuzi sitaki ni watu kuleta hiyo vita yao ya dini huko everywhere else in the name of religion and religious rights. All said. i sympathise with the little kids being shelled in Gaza. The Israel govt is very secular and not the Jewish state any more. But hypocrites should keep away and stop shedding us crocodile tears, waiting for an opportune time to spread the same war that is there, all over the world. muganda wrote:Palestine has been controlled by numerous different peoples, including the: Ancient Egyptians, Canaanites, Philistines, Tjekker, Ancient Israelites, Assyrians, Babylonians, Persians, Ancient Greeks, Romans, Byzantines, the Muslims, the Crusaders, Ayyubids, Mameluks, Ottomans, the British, The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan (1948–1967, on the "West Bank") and Egyptian Republic (in Gaza), and modern Israelis and Palestinians.Following World War 1, British administration were colonizing parts of the conquered Ottoman empire. The growing Jewish Question in Europe, characterized by refugee-like antisemitisim, brought about a need for resettlement or 'shipping them back home' from as early as 1917. As was done in Africa and other parts of the world, a partition was proposed in Palestine, where 608,000 Jews lived (amidst 1.2m Arabs) with most of the wealth coming from the Jewish community. The land allocated to the Arab State consisted of all of the highlands, plus one-third of the coast line. The bulk of the proposed Jewish State's territory, however, consisted of the Negev Desert and sole access to the Red Sea. The partition was mandated by the UN General Assembly in 1947. Then the wars began...poundfoolish wrote:The video only goes 50 years back.. Should we go further to the real inhabitants before the claims and counter claims started? If so, then i believe the answer is somewhere in the religious books. Unless the canaanites morphed into Palestinians, then warudishiwe chao
Zanze wrote:B.Timer wrote: I for one do not understand why Hamas turned down the cease fire proposal from Egypt!
"The Egyptian ceasefire proposal of July 15 met Israel's needs but utterly failed to meet the needs of the people of Gaza. Israel was consulted before the proposal was announced; Hamas was not. Hamas found out about the one-sided proposal from the media, not through diplomatic channels." From this article: http://m.aljazeera.com/story/20147191462612864
Then there is this article here that explains Israeli reasoning: http://m.aljazeera.com/story/2014717154428830848
Both articles might be a bit biased. poundfoolish wrote:....All said. i sympathise with the little kids being shelled in Gaza. The Israel govt is very secular and not the Jewish state any more. But hypocrites should keep away and stop shedding us crocodile tears, waiting for an opportune time to spread the same war that is there, all over the world. Fair insights @poundfoolish. To add further @Zanze's post casts Hamas in very negative light. Whose liberation are they fighting for through human shielding? Are they using their own children? On the other side, living in Tel Aviv, you also have to become pretty great at rocket dodging 
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Zanze wrote:B.Timer wrote: I for one do not understand why Hamas turned down the cease fire proposal from Egypt!
Both articles might be a bit biased. How many times have we heard Baby Satrin and all the others who died in Westgate were bound to die because they are Kuffars and as long as you are not fighting Jihad or Moslem you are enemy? This two religions meet at some point.. 'an eye for an eye' and 'if you play dirty we play dirty'.. kwisha!
poundfoolish wrote:How many times have we heard Baby Satrin and all the others who died in Westgate were bound to die because they are Kuffars and as long as you are not fighting Jihad or Moslem you are enemy?
This two religions meet at some point.. 'an eye for an eye' and 'if you play dirty we play dirty'.. kwisha!
Then the wars began...In 1947 the UN General Assembly approved for the partition of Palestine with 33 votes in favour versus 13 against (all 10 Arab states). Arab States vowed... "We will sweep them [the Jews] into the sea. We shall eradicate Zionism"• So Egypt, Lebanon, Syria, Jordan, Iraq invaded Israel on 15-May-1948 • Next round, Egypt triggered the Suez Crisis against Israel on 29-Oct-1956 • Egypt, Jorday, Syria, Iraq led the Six Day war of 05-Jun-1967 with a truly embarrasing outcome • Aggrieved Egypt, Syria crossed the Suez canal for the Yom Kippur war from 6-Oct-1973 almost provoking a World War leading to Camp David Accords • Palestinians began the First Intifada in Dec 1987, Second Intifada in Sep 2000 etc etc. In short @poundfoolish, Arabs have frequently been the aggressors. Israel learnt to defend itself with deadly force. There are no saints in the equation.
This is how is all starts, one person plants a flag, then his family moves, then the relatives come, they bring more relatives, then their friends join them ... http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/ajtq8x/-/index.html
Clearly this man has no idea how precious land is to Africans.
Hamas tactics exact high toll in Israeli ground thrust - Reuters Article
"Using tunnels, mines, booby traps and snipers, Hamas fighters have inflicted record casualties on Israeli troops waging an offensive in the Gaza Strip, applying years of training in urban warfare with a new tactical acumen and suicidal resolve.
The Israelis say weapons and know-how supplied by Iran and its Lebanese ally Hezbollah make Hamas a more formidable foe.
Four days after Israel launched a withering ground assault on the Palestinian Islamist militants in their stronghold of Shejaia following intensive air strikes, the army still does not have complete control of the area.
Smoke from shelled homes and the buzz of Israeli drones clog the sky above the wrecked district on Gaza's eastern border.
The thud of a buried explosive aimed at a troop carrier is met with an hour-long rain of Israeli artillery fire that shakes the width of the coastal strip, sending the deafening sound bouncing off buildings as far as the shore.
Exploiting a vast network of secret tunnels to snipe at enemy troops and blast their vehicles even inside Israel, Hamas has killed 32 Israeli soldiers -- almost three times as many as in the last major ground clashes in a 2008-9 conflict.
"The al-Qassam brigades continue to give repeated surprises, and every day the holy warriors arise from where the (Israeli) occupation could not foresee," the group said last week.
"They fight... face to face with the enemy in retaliation for the blood of the martyrs that the occupier spills daily."
The action has lived up to the fierce rhetoric.
Hamas has far outstripped fellow militants in Islamic Jihad and other groups in sending drones, scuba commandos and tunnel raiders to take the fight into Israel.
In one such infiltration, Hamas fighters emerged wearing full Israeli uniform, but were let down by one key detail - they were carrying Kalashnikov rifles, not standard issue M16s or Tavor assault rifles.
In the most deadly incident for Israel yet, on the first day of its incursion to begin destroying the tunnels on Sunday, Hamas says its fighters watched as an enemy armored personnel carrier lurched into a web of booby traps they had laid.
"Our holy warriors detonated the minefield with such force that (the carrier) was destroyed. They advanced on it, opened its doors and finished off all left inside," the group said.
Israel offered a different account, saying the vehicle was part of a convoy and was hit my multiple anti-tank missiles.
Israel said six soldiers were killed, while another thought to have been in the vehicle is missing, believed dead. Hamas said it captured him but has not released his picture.
The Israeli military acknowledges Hamas' increased skill.
"They have undergone extensive training, they are well supplied, well motivated and disciplined. We have met a more formidable enemy on the battlefield," said Israeli military spokesman Lieutenant-Colonel Peter Lerner. Israel says it has so far killed more than 200 Palestinian fighters.
"We are not surprised about it because we knew that they were preparing for this battle. They didn't just invest in the tunnels for the last two or three years," he added.
"UNDERGROUND GAZA"
Speaking off the record, another army official said: "They have thrown everything at us. Missiles, ambushes, even (bomb-laden) donkeys and dogs. It's proving a real challenge ... We have to break their motivation, show them it is not worth it.
"We hope that if we break Shejaia, then that will show them our determination. That is a real command center for them... What is remarkable is that in the past eight years they have basically built an underground Gaza. It's astonishing," he said.
Confined in the crowded sandy coast enclave of 1.8 million, where poverty and unemployment hover around 40 percent, weary Gazans say they hope the battle will break the blockade that Israel and Egypt impose on them. They have very little to lose.
Hamas leaders hope to achieve that goal through the prowess of their men at the front, trained to inflict casualties and grab soldiers to gain political leverage.
Morale was high and Hamas fighters were preparing for a fight during a visit by Reuters in April to a training camp of its military wing on a vast sandy expanse in northern Gaza.
Kitted up in full Israeli battle gear, young cadets sat in classrooms taking notes on lessons in combat tactics.
They showed off maneuvers where they simulated raining down mortars on mock-up tanks, on which two groups of fighters then pounced from nearby tunnels, with one combatant hoisting over his shoulder a limp volunteer posing as an Israeli soldier.
NOT A HUGE LOSS
In addition to increasing the range and payload of more than 1,000 mostly homemade rockets it has hurled at Israel in two weeks, Hamas has stepped up its weapons procurement.
"Hamas leaders have tried to say through their statements that everything Israel's been hit with so far was completely and purely Gaza-made. (But) Hamas did not deny benefiting from foreign imports," said Gaza analyst Adnan Abu Amer.
The Islamist movement is unlikely to be deterred by the losses its has suffered at the hands of a stronger enemy.
"There are conflicting reports about Hamas's losses in terms of fighters. Since Israel has claimed Hamas's armed wing numbers 20,000 men, the martyrdom of 60 or 70 can not be described as a huge loss," Abu Amer said.
Videos distributed by al-Qassam's media arm appear to show the strength of the group's arsenal.
"The demonstrated use of anti-tank guided missiles against small IDF units on foot, rather than against armored vehicles, shows a clear intent to simply inflict casualties and a recognition of the (Israeli army's) superior armor defense," said Charles Lister, a visiting fellow at the Brookings Center in Doha told Reuters.
A senior Israeli intelligence official briefing foreign reporters on Wednesday said "radical axis" countries - Iran, Syria or Hezbollah guerrillas in Lebanon - had provided Hamas with a new generation of ground weapons.
He cited the Russian-made cornet and the shoulder-fired RPG-29 which is "more of a rocket than a missile. You can use it in an urban area when you have to fight against very close forces. This is something you don't make by yourself."
CEASEFIRE?
In 22-days of fighting during a 2008-9 conflict, Hamas and other militant groups largely melted away, allowing Israeli tanks to approach the outskirts of Gaza City.
The militants killed just six soldiers then, and two more in an eight-day round of battle in 2012, which did not escalate into an Israeli ground incursion.
Israel's Lerner cited outside aid for their new strength.
"(They were trained) by Iran. Mostly Iran. It is the school of Iran. It is the thought process of Iran. It is Iran with Hezbollah. It is the same type of tactics that we have seen."
Israel's loss of 12 soldiers on Sunday was the largest single-day toll since its forces pushed into South Lebanon in an attempt to dislodge Hezbollah militants there in 2006.
The Israeli intelligence officer said Syria, Iran and Hezbollah could have taught Hamas new tactics over the Internet.
Nobody from the Israeli side expected an easy push into Gaza, Israeli military affairs analyst Ehud Yaari told Reuters, but its stated aim of destroying the tunnels remains difficult.
"It's very painful, but I don't think anybody assumed that it could be a 'no casualties' operation ... It seems they've been able to systematically uncover more and more tunnels, with the caveat that I'm not sure the Israelis are prepared to sustain the damage to uncover many more," he said.
Subterranean warfare may be Hamas's most potent innovation. After spending years and possibly hundreds of millions of dollars on building the network, Hamas may be keen to preserve some of its tunnels by stopping the fighting soon.
"They're popping up more and more from underground to try and hit something in hopes that a ceasefire will be established as soon as possible," Yaari said.
Abu Amer, the Gaza analyst, believes both sides are smarting and the military gains may encourage Hamas toward a ceasefire.
"Hamas realizes that the time factor is painful for both sides. Hamas has made achievements and my guess that neither Hamas nor Israel are willing today to prolong the confrontation," he said. "
13 Israeli IDF slaughtered in Gaza in one night!!!!!!!!!!!!!