SK Macharia to RAO:Pay me KES.800 million now or else
Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Othelo wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:From the archives: MaichBlack wrote:DonBen wrote:On Zawadi 2929 on Citizen TV.
An average of between 200,000 - 300,000 text messages are received on a daily basis each costing Kshs. 60/-. (Confirmed this from a RMS insider).
Even after Safaricom and promoters take their share, I think Citizen is smiling all the way to the bank considering the promotion will run for a month. That is 12,000,000/= to 18,000,000/= daily. If I'm not wrong, safaricom charges normal sms rate which is 3.50/= currently. Money due to Safaricom would be 700,000/= to 1,500,000/=. That leaves Citizen with 11,300,000/= to 16,500,000/=. The pay one winner 500,000/= daily. I guess their winners are genuine given that they have a name to protect. That leaves them with 10,800,000 - 16,000,000 Daily!!! Promotion is basically done in house and those Tahidi High fellows can't be receiving that much. After all is said done, Citizen must be pocketing 10 - 15 million daily from the competition. What a nice way to reward their viewers!!! We are talking about half a billion in one month! And remember Citizen is owned by an individual. That is why there is rich and then there is wealthy! Malipo ni hapa hapa...@RAO shared the spoil! Saddist. Impunity stop conversing with yourself. Imp=Othelo Hapo ndio uerevu imekufikicha? SK stopped pushing our agenda!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Woiye, now I understand why his face had so much sorrow on this "Democracy on trial" day. Kumbe it was more about the 800m loss...  Sasa hata yeye anataka RAO atoe wapi hiyo pesa yote yet he is not able to control tenderpreneurship? 
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Othelo wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:From the archives: MaichBlack wrote:DonBen wrote:On Zawadi 2929 on Citizen TV.
An average of between 200,000 - 300,000 text messages are received on a daily basis each costing Kshs. 60/-. (Confirmed this from a RMS insider).
Even after Safaricom and promoters take their share, I think Citizen is smiling all the way to the bank considering the promotion will run for a month. That is 12,000,000/= to 18,000,000/= daily. If I'm not wrong, safaricom charges normal sms rate which is 3.50/= currently. Money due to Safaricom would be 700,000/= to 1,500,000/=. That leaves Citizen with 11,300,000/= to 16,500,000/=. The pay one winner 500,000/= daily. I guess their winners are genuine given that they have a name to protect. That leaves them with 10,800,000 - 16,000,000 Daily!!! Promotion is basically done in house and those Tahidi High fellows can't be receiving that much. After all is said done, Citizen must be pocketing 10 - 15 million daily from the competition. What a nice way to reward their viewers!!! We are talking about half a billion in one month! And remember Citizen is owned by an individual. That is why there is rich and then there is wealthy! Malipo ni hapa hapa...@RAO shared the spoil! Saddist. Impunity stop conversing with yourself. Imp=Othelo Hapo ndio uerevu imekufikicha? SK stopped pushing our agenda!!! After mulikataa kulipa. Mulidhani ni free?
How about those others who willingly or by duress funded the cause since '97 to the tune of billions ...and do not have strength to ask, but are waiting the 4 big day 4 payback. Now you understand why referendum is on the table??
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
I think SK deserves to lose the money, it goes with the territory of political backing. If your jamaa loses, all backers take a hit. I am not hearing the Summit lady complaining, and she must have put quite a bundle in the basket. Still, SK can make plenty of trouble for RAO, depending on how they inked the 'soft loan' contract, if at all they did. For one, he could have the guy declared bankrupt, and that would mean bye bye to the 2017 bid.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
 Where are our values?
quicksand wrote:I think SK deserves to lose the money, it goes with the territory of political backing. If your jamaa loses, all backers take a hit. I am not hearing the Summit lady complaining, and she must have put quite a bundle in the basket. Still, SK can make plenty of trouble for RAO, depending on how they inked the 'soft loan' contract, if at all they did. For one, he could have the guy declared bankrupt, and that would mean bye bye to the 2017 bid. With this things there is never a contract...you woold be a stupid politician to sign one. possunt quia posse videntur
quicksand wrote:I think SK deserves to lose the money, it goes with the territory of political backing. If your jamaa loses, all backers take a hit. I am not hearing the Summit lady complaining, and she must have put quite a bundle in the basket. Still, SK can make plenty of trouble for RAO, depending on how they inked the 'soft loan' contract, if at all they did. For one, he could have the guy declared bankrupt, and that would mean bye bye to the 2017 bid. Where in Kenya has that happened! Hapa sio huko kwa akina @kiash! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
quicksand wrote:I think SK deserves to lose the money, it goes with the territory of political backing. If your jamaa loses, all backers take a hit. I am not hearing the Summit lady complaining, and she must have put quite a bundle in the basket. Still, SK can make plenty of trouble for RAO, depending on how they inked the 'soft loan' contract, if at all they did. For one, he could have the guy declared bankrupt, and that would mean bye bye to the 2017 bid. Only an idiot would cough such an amount without a written contract. SK Macharia is not an idiot. I believe Macharia had and has a hidden ace in case things didn't work out. Just you wait and see.
SK Macharia to RAO:Pay me KES.800 million now or else