wazua Sat, Jun 27, 2026

Clueless NIS...
#11 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 4:30:08 PM

What if they are following instructions, do you still go ahead to blame them?

Exactly. I know who's doing it.
Pedes
#12 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 4:35:45 PM

Pedes wrote:
If we start asking NIS to look at sugar dumping, what next? What do we expect Kenya Sugar Board to do? KRA? KPA?. NIS should come in if these institutions have failed. Its like calling the army to do the AP's work.

WEWE WACHA UWONGO. NIS is supposed to know everything and advise the GoK. EVERYTHING as in KILA KITU.

They should have predicted how @pedes is going to spend his/her July 2014 salary which he/she by now! THAT IS WHY THEY ARE THE NATIONAL INTELLIGENCE AND NOT C.I.D, M.I etc.

NIS is not about harrasing Raila rallies, or Al-Shabab grenades only. They are supposed to also guide in matters economics and advice on the appropriate strategies.

If they are about knowing and advising on everything and anything, then what are the other agencies there for e.g. CBK, CID, KSB, Treasury, KRA, ama kazi yao ni kupanguza watu wa NIS jasho?smile
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#13 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 4:42:51 PM

NIS know who is importing sugar illigally. Wewe jaribu na gunia kumi hivi ujionee maajabu ya kufinywa mavitu!
#14 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 4:48:03 PM

Pedes wrote:
If we start asking NIS to look at sugar dumping, what next? What do we expect Kenya Sugar Board to do? KRA? KPA?. NIS should come in if these institutions have failed. Its like calling the army to do the AP's work.

WEWE WACHA UWONGO. NIS is supposed to know everything and advise the GoK. EVERYTHING as in KILA KITU.

They should have predicted how @pedes is going to spend his/her July 2014 salary which he/she by now! THAT IS WHY THEY ARE THE NATIONAL INTELLIGENCE AND NOT C.I.D, M.I etc.

NIS is not about harrasing Raila rallies, or Al-Shabab grenades only. They are supposed to also guide in matters economics and advice on the appropriate strategies.

If they are about knowing and advising on everything and anything, then what are the other agencies there for e.g. CBK, CID, KSB, Treasury, KRA, ama kazi yao ni kupanguza watu wa NIS jasho?smile

smile Laughing out loudly That was a good one.

OK, NIS is to collect intelligence, analyse it and advise the GoK.

These other "spoilt fattened kids" called CBK, KSB etc are to come up with POLICIES from the intelligence and see the policy been effected.

NIS is not C.I.D. NIS cannot arrest you because they are not police. They are INTELLIGENCE harvesters and analysers. Right now they should have their people allover COMESA countries collect intelligence on this sugar thing, so as they can advice KSB and Min. of Agric. on the way forward after expiry of those COMESA whatevers.

#15 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 4:49:41 PM

Our operating level as a country is lower than the ones of corporate networks. It's a structural weakness.
Pedes
#16 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 4:58:33 PM

Pedes wrote:

These other "spoilt fattened kids" called CBK, KSB etc are to come up with POLICIES from the intelligence and see the policy been effected.

NIS is not C.I.D. NIS cannot arrest you because they are not police. They are INTELLIGENCE harvesters and analysers. Right now they should have their people allover COMESA countries collect intelligence on this sugar thing, so as they can advice KSB and Min. of Agric. on the way forward after expiry of those COMESA whatevers.

Are you sure about that?
#17 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 4:58:45 PM

Our operating level as a country is lower than the ones of corporate networks. It's a structural weakness.

Weaknesses which are intentional!
#18 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 5:07:17 PM

Pedes wrote:

Are you sure about that?

That is what i think the relationship between N.I.S and the other bodies should be.

You ASK yourself if all this parastatals have intelligence departments, how would it be. They can have enforcement and inspectorate departments, but not INTELLIGENCE.

#19 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 5:19:21 PM

Weaknesses which are intentional!

It's complicated. It may not be entirely intentional.
Pedes
#20 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 5:20:09 PM

Pedes wrote:

Are you sure about that?

That is what i think the relationship between N.I.S and the other bodies should be.

You ASK yourself if all this parastatals have intelligence departments, how would it be. They can have enforcement and inspectorate departments, but not INTELLIGENCE.

When data is collected/intercepted, analysed/interpreted, then, you have intelligence. Which any organization can do and use to their benefit i.e. corporate espionage. So CID should have intelligence. So, then, dumping of sugar is something KSB and CID should handle. If it was being done by foreign entities intent on sabotaging Kenya's sugar industry/ and economy by extension then, we bring in NIS.
So, the question should be, is this being done to sabotage Kenya economically(I don't think so), it is just a cartel of greedy nationals who can be investigated and apprehended by Police/CID.